Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3/2 Direct Beachfront/Pool/Hottub Great Views! Great Reviews!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fall asleep and wake to waves, just steps from the sugar white sand of the Gulf

Seaview #202 is perfectly situated on the third floor, not too low and not too high to capture the full view of the white sand, sparkling water, and beautiful blue sky. The sunsets are to die for and can be viewed from our HUGE private balcony. It’s like having an outdoor living area right on the beach!

When you must go inside, you’ll find our recently redecorated three bedroom, two bathroom condominium is beachy and cheerful, and includes all the comforts of home. Our spacious living area boasts a leather sectional, 65 inch flatscreen TV with upgraded HGTV and upgraded cable, Bluetooth/soundfreaq audio-system, and a DVD player with lots of movies for all ages. Take advantage of our FREE private WiFi and high-speed internet. Our dining area comfortably seats eight and also has counter seating for three.

All three bedrooms have comfy bedding with new linens and the master bedroom and larger guest bedroom both have new mattresses. All three bedrooms have TVs with upgraded cable and the master bedroom and living area also have HDTV and DVD players.

Bring the whole family but leave all that other stuff at home: we provide a well-equipped kitchen, beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, a space-saver high chair/booster seat, pack and play with removeable basinet, umbrella stroller, large rolling cooler and smaller cooler, DVD’s, games, books, cards, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, and of course fresh towels and linens. Just bring your clothes!

Seaview Condominiums are centrally located on beautiful, peaceful Madeira Beach and have only twenty-five units. Guests enjoy a beachside year round heated pool and jacuzzi with gazebo, loungers, and umbrellas, a gas grill, picnic tables, shuffleboard, and beach volleyball. The best of Florida is right at your doorstep with miles of beaches to explore!

We are minutes from grocery stores, shops, many restaurants, and an active night life. Forget the car and enjoy a sunset walk on the beach to John's Pass (1 1/2 miles), or take the trolley, which stops right in front of Seaview. The trolley goes all the way from Clearwater Beach to Pass-A-Grille.

Our 7 days per week onsite property management and maintenance team is available to handle your check-in and help ensure that your visit runs smoothly. We look forward to seeing you!

Local attractions include:

John’s Pass Village: Parasailing, Wave-runners, Fishing, Boat rentals, Shopping, Restaurants

Belleview Biltmore Golf Club - Closest Championship Course to the Gulf Beaches

Hubbard's Marina - Deep Sea Fishing

Smuggler's Cove - Adventure Golf with live alligator

Sunken Gardens - Exotic tropical plants and birds

Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary

Nearby (within a half hour) attractions include:

Clearwater Marine Aquarium: Home of Winter and Hope! (Winter and Hope are dolphins who played themselves in Dolphin Tale 1 and 2, both filmed at CMA)

Tropicana Field (Tampa Bay Rays)

The Dali Museum

Great Explorations Children’s Museum

Tampa (within an hour) Highlights:

Busch Gardens

Adventure Island Water Park

Florida Acquarium

Lowry Park Zoo

Amalie Arena (Tampa Bay Lightening)

Orlando Attractions (within two hours):

Disney World

Universal Studios

SeaWorld

...to name a few:)

Please see our website for more information:

www.seaviewcondo202.com

More Details

Owner
Joan Labarta
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Joan Labarta

We are a family of five and live nearby. All native Floridians, we can never get enough of the beach! We love our beach retreat and make sure it is as comfortable as it is beautiful!

Why Joan Labarta chose Madeira Beach

Seaview is the nicest building in Madeira Beach! The balconies are HUGE and span the entire length of the condo. The building is steps from the sugar white sand of the Gulf of Mexico. Seaview has only 25 units and the owners are actively involved in making sure the building and amenities are meticulously maintained.

What makes this condo unique

We have a HUGE balcony that spans the length of the condo, and enjoy exceptional views from the master bedroom and living area.

We recently redecorated our entire condo; it is bright, cheery and beachy! You may not even want to go down to the beach!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The master bath also has a separate vanity area.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed
  • The Master Bedroom has a king bed. The second bedroom has two queen beds. The third bedroom has a bunk bed and a trundle bed, all twin, for three total beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3/2 Direct Beachfront/Pool/Hottub Great Views! Great Reviews!
average rating of 4.780822 based on 73 reviews
5

Excellent Condo and Hospitality.

  • 5 of 5

Joan's condo was super clean and comfortable. We made great memories in an affordable and comfortable condo. I recommend this unit for any family.

The building staff were very hospitable and worked hard all week to make the environment pleasant.

Thank You!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Family of four. Agree with other reviews. It was perfect for us.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

Nice unit. Love the bunk beds. Joan contacted me half way through our stay to make sure everything was going ok and we didn't need anything. Have been staying at this building for over 25 years and this is one if the nicer units in my opinion. Will stay again

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even better than last year

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time We have stayed in this unit and it was even better than last year. We loved the improvements especially the lounge chairs and dining table on the balcony. The condo is clean and bright, the beds are comfy and the view is amazing! Love Love Love! Already Discussing dates for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our favorite

  • 5 of 5

We’ve been staying at Seaview for years and once we found this unit we make sure to book it when available Joan is easy to work with and is constantly updating the condo and furniture. We especially loved the new patio furniture this year. When writing this review we noticed the photos have been updated and give you a good idea of the fun beachy decor. The condo is always spotless and stocked with everything we need.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location and amenities, condo needs renovations.

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately, this condo didn’t live up to our expectations. First, there are several redeeming qualities...The location is wonderful and the beach, pool/spa area are lovely. The balcony is large, and the views are beautiful. All of the appliances in the condo seem brand New and work perfectly. The dishes are also quite nice. Each room has a television. Despite all of the positives, we didn’t look forward to returning to the condo each day. Primarily because it smells quite musty. Even when using the Air Conditioning, we couldn’t get rid of the damp smell that lingered. The bathrooms do not have any ventilation which seemed like a huge mistake in humid Florida. The main bath fixtures are loose. The entire condo needs painting. The kitchen is very dark and cabinets are falling apart/finishes are peeling off. The two back bedrooms, I was told by my family, smelled even worse than the main living area. The floors are very dirty as well, and when we went to cook on our first evening, we found that some of the pots and pans were quite dirty. I don’t feel that this condo should command the price that we paid. To sum it up, we just had an overwhelming sense of feeling dirty while staying here, but we thoroughly enjoyed the location and amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish that you had mentioned your concerns when I contacted you during your stay. I had no idea you were unsatisfied and would have welcomed the chance to address any issues. You also could have reached me on my cell phone at any time. Any one of our on-site office, maintenance, and housekeeping staff would have been more than happy to help you. The week before your stay I visited our condo during a two day deep clean, which included washing every item in the kitchen. I contacted the guests who stayed the week before you and they did not share your concerns. (They had already given us a five star review and re-booked next year.) As further follow-up, I also visited the Saturday after you posted your review and do not agree with your assessment. As can be seen in our photos, taken four months before your stay, our condo was recently repainted. The staff at Seaview and I take pride in creating the best possible vacation experience for our guests and wish you had given us a chance to make your stay more enjoyable. Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Johns Pass

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,020
for 7 nights
£2,020
 
 
July 4 Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,449
for 7 nights
£2,449
 
 
Late Summer
21 Jul 2018 - 26 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,758
for 6 nights
From
£270
 
 
Early Fall
11 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£974
for 5 nights
From
£167
£1,248
 
 
September
8 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,248
for 7 nights
£1,248
 
 
October
6 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,317
for 7 nights
£1,317
 
 
Early November
3 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,248
for 7 nights
£1,248
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,763
for 7 nights
£1,763
 
 
Post Thanksfiving
24 Nov 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,162
for 7 nights
£1,162
 
 
Pre Holiday
15 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,317
for 7 nights
£1,317
 
 
Holidays
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,849
for 7 nights
£1,849
 
 
Post holiday
1 Jan 2019 - 4 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,167
for 4 nights
From
£257
 
 
January
5 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,334
for 7 nights
£1,334
 
 
February
2 Feb 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,849
for 7 nights
£1,849
 
 
Spring Break
2 Mar 2019 - 29 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,706
for 7 nights
£2,706
 
 
Late Spring Break
30 Mar 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,363
for 7 nights
£2,363
 
 
April
6 Apr 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,720
for 7 nights
£1,720
 
 
Easter Week
20 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,239
for 7 nights
£2,239
 
 
May
27 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,634
for 7 nights
£1,634
 
 
summer
25 May 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,020
for 7 nights
£2,020
 
 
july 4
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,535
for 7 nights
£2,535
 
 
late summer
6 Jul 2019 - 9 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,020
for 7 nights
£2,020
 
 
august
10 Aug 2019 - 16 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,677
for 7 nights
£1,677
 
 
early fall
17 Aug 2019 - 4 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,317
for 7 nights
£1,317
 
 
october
5 Oct 2019 - 1 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,420
for 7 nights
£1,420
 
 
november
2 Nov 2019 - 15 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,248
for 7 nights
£1,248
 
 
thanksgiving
16 Nov 2019 - 22 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,763
for 7 nights
£1,763
 
 
post thanksgiving
23 Nov 2019 - 13 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,162
for 7 nights
£1,162
 
 
pre Christmas
14 Dec 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£8,513
for 7 nights
From
£1,197
 
 
Holidays
21 Dec 2019 - 28 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,020
for 7 nights
£2,020
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,706
for 7 nights
£2,706
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £121.46 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals