HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cute Cottage, Oceanview, Decks, Steps to Beach, Parking for 2+

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps max 5)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

The PERFECT Family-friendly Mission Beach Cottage awaits. We are a true Mission Beach cottage that has been completely renovated in 2010 . We have 2 bedrooms / 2 full baths and all of the outdoor living you could want in over 500 square feet of deck space!

Unlike most of the cottages in central Mission Beach, we are charming, tasteful AND modern! When you enter, you will find a gourmet kitchen, tasteful furnishings, thoughtful amenities and a host of modern 'must haves' including:

- LCD TV flat panels in every room

- 4KDigital cable TV, Stereo Surround Sound

- DVDs, VCRs, MP3 inputs

- Free WiFi and Long Distance

- Easy to find outlets and power strips

Rent from folks who have called Mission Beach home for over 20 years. We know all of the insider tricks and tips (where to eat, how to make the most of your vacation without spending the most). We make everything super easy: located ocean-side, we are about 20 steps to the sand and water, and have dedicated, off street parking for 2, perhaps even 3 cars (if small). We are a 5 minute walk to Belmont Park, a 10 minute walk to World Famous, 20 minutes to Crystal Pier and have a GREAT little market just across the street.

Could life get any better?

Yup, it can! Rent with us and you will also receive full linens (bath towels and bed sheets). :-)

Our calendar is up to date - please check before emailing for availability.

Keywords: cottage, house, beach, ocean-front, decks, ocean-view, parking

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

About The Owner

San Diego Mission Beach Natives....have loved the beach and beach lifestyle and look forward to making your vacation easy, breezy and fun!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1994

What makes this cottage unique

We are centrally located in Mission Beach. Although we have great off-street parking spaces, you can get to just about anywhere you want by walking on the great Mission Beach boardwalk, which is just over 20 steps from the house!

Location

Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Mission Beach in San Diego

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1) This is located in the Master Bedroom, along with an en-suite bath. This is the only bed in that room., Double Beds (1) This is one of two beds in Bedroom #2. , Twin or Single Beds (1) This is one of two beds in Bedroom # 2, Baby Cribs (1) We have a Pack & Play available , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is a Queen Size sleeper sofa in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Cute Cottage, Oceanview, Decks, Steps to Beach, Parking for 2+
average rating of 4.803571 based on 56 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Mission for many years and this is by far the best place we have stayed!! The accommodations were perfect and we loved the outside patios! Can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Cottage - Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Mission Beach, and we couldn't have picked a better location. Steps to the ocean, bay and boardwalk for some great people-watching and bike riding. The cottage was cozy and inviting. It had everything we needed and more including beach toys, beach chairs, books, classic DVDs, games. The beds were very comfortable in both rooms. Porch in front and back to sit and wind down from the day. Would highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you, Michael, for providing gift cards to local places and Halloween treat bags for kids. Very thoughtful. It was a relaxing, well-spent vacation with the family.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!! House was clean and we would definitely stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Great property!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We couldnt have found a better place to stay! The cottage had everything we needed available to us. The kitchen is stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals (besides the food, of course)The beach was a short walk down the sidewalk and we took full advantage of the beach gear that is at the house. We spent most days at the beach with the boogie boards or making the short walk down the boardwalk to Belmont park. There are great places to eat in the neighborhood. It is a busy area but the cottage is secluded from any busy streets. When we werent outside we found plenty to keep us entertained inside. There is a great selection of games and movies, not to mention access to netflix, hulu and cable tv. The owner was very helpful and responsive to messages if we had any. He also provided a convenient folder that answers any questions about the house and also has suggestions to places to eat and nearby things to do. We hope to return to this great house someday! Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location..Needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

The beach cottage itself is in an outstanding location. Upon arrival we noticed the pics online to not reflect the interior to date. Must be old pics. The cottage was not very well kept.. dirty floors.. filthy fans in all rooms..mold on shower tiles and carpets were not clean. Some loving care..new cleaning crew and some fresh paint would bring this little house back to life. Would not recommend based on current living conditions.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelli, Overall, I am thankful for your review as it gives me an opportunity to enlighten future guests. You have omitted the one and only issue that you contacted me about.You were upset that my brother resided in a detached studio behind the main house.My brother does reside in a detached studio apartment behind the main house. The main house property is completely fenced off ensuring privacy. There are no common living areas. There are groups that wish to end short term rentals in San Diego, The proposed legislation is to limit the days to be rented for a year at 90, By my brother living there we are placed in a different category and can rent year round, VRBO has done a GREAT job of keeping us apprised of developments. Your initial inquiry stated that you had a party of THREE, you and your two children. You asked for a discount because you were a single mom. I declined because it was peak season and we depend on those funds to see us through the off season. Upon your arrival, my brother saw that you had a party of five in your car. Not a big deal because we allow up to FIVE( HOUSE RULE) to stay at the Cottage. However, when ANOTHER vehicle arrived with a SECOND family your party was well above the FIVE PERSON LIMIT . Maybe I should not have addressed you in front of everyone, but I thought the second family should be made aware of the consequence of the reservation being cancelled, for your breaking the contracted rule. Our initial meeting was not a pleasant one. If there had not been children involved I would have cancelled it. If I had done so , there is no way,during the summer your party would have found accommodations close to the beach. The pictures need updating and more added to reflect the UPGRADES. The picture of the living room is the only one outdated. A long time ago we we rented to a party with up to 7 , the reason for a tri fold couch was replaced with a Queen sleeper sofa and 2 chairs. Also, the TV has been upgraded to a 50" 4K plasma TV. Additionally, we should post photos of the south deck dining set and the well stocked "beach shed" displaying numerous items including boogie boards, horse shoe and corn hole game, chairs, umbrellas, and sand toys. We even have a Jr. metal detector for the kids As to the rest of the issues: my brother was present when the floors were cleaned by the cleaning crew and they looked good to go. As to the other issues, I cannot address those because neither I nor my brother saw them
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

It's all here!

  • 5 of 5

Surf, sand, sunsets, early mornings walks on the beach, great waves,, beach rescues, roller coaster, bikes, quite bay, restaurants, cold beer, fresh baked pastries, Greek food, souvenir shops, people watching and TACOS! Is all within walking distance from this quintessential Beach Cottage. It's just far enough away from the boardwalk getaway from the high level of activity of the beach. I can not think a single thing that's not provided in this well stocked beach home. Be sure to check kitchen cabinets for items previous tenants may have left for you not to replicate, olive oils, spices, etc. We were a family of 3 adults and 2 ten year olds and had just the right amount of room. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark for your kind words. I am so very glad you and your family had suxh an enjoyable stay. We try to maintain a simple standard, what would we expect and desire if we were guests. We keep that standard in mind when it comes to the care and maintenance of the Cottage. To accomplish this, we encourage guests to communicate what we are doing well, and where we can use improvement. We cannot fix what we do not know about while continuing to do the things that we are doing well. That is the way for us to get better, and achieve the goal for our guest to have a great experience. Thank you so much for already booking your dates for next year! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Mission Beach, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall (2)
1 Nov 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£636
for 3 nights
From
£148
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£763
for 3 nights
From
£190
 
 
Winter (1)
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£636
for 3 nights
From
£148
 
 
Xmas
16 Dec 2017 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£737
for 3 nights
From
£182
 
 
Winter (2) / Spring (1)
16 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£636
for 3 nights
From
£148
 
 
Spring (2)
1 Mar 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£712
for 3 nights
From
£173
 
 
Summer (1)
16 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,503
for 7 nights
£1,503
 
 
Summer (2)
1 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,841
for 7 nights
£1,841
 
 
Summer (3)
5 Aug 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£754
for 3 nights
£1,503
 
 
Summer (4)
2 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£712
for 3 nights
From
£173
£1,879
 
 
Summer (5)
1 Nov 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£636
for 3 nights
From
£148
 
 
thanksgivin
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£763
for 3 nights
From
£190
 
 
Dec
26 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£636
for 3 nights
From
£148
 
 
xmas 2018
16 Dec 2018 - 15 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£737
for 3 nights
From
£182
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £132.16
Property Damage Protection £59.66
Tax Rate 12.0%

Only stays of 7days or more allowed during High Season. There is a refundable security deposit of $300 in addition to the $150.00 cleaning fee ( non-refundable) sales tax and rental rate.

Security Deposit will be refunded 15 days following checkout.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals