HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cute Cottage, Oceanview, Decks, Steps to Beach, Parking for 2+

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps max 5)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

The PERFECT Family-friendly Mission Beach Cottage awaits. We are a true Mission Beach cottage that has been completely renovated in 2010 . We have 2 bedrooms / 2 full baths and all of the outdoor living you could want in over 500 square feet of deck space!

Unlike most of the cottages in central Mission Beach, we are charming, tasteful AND modern! When you enter, you will find a gourmet kitchen, tasteful furnishings, thoughtful amenities and a host of modern 'must haves' including:

- LCD TV flat panels in every room

- 4KDigital cable TV, Stereo Surround Sound

- DVDs, VCRs, MP3 inputs

- Free WiFi and Long Distance

- Easy to find outlets and power strips

Rent from folks who have called Mission Beach home for over 20 years. We know all of the insider tricks and tips (where to eat, how to make the most of your vacation without spending the most). We make everything super easy: located ocean-side, we are about 20 steps to the sand and water, and have dedicated, off street parking for 2, perhaps even 3 cars (if small). We are a 5 minute walk to Belmont Park, a 10 minute walk to World Famous, 20 minutes to Crystal Pier and have a GREAT little market just across the street.

Could life get any better?

Yup, it can! Rent with us and you will also receive full linens (bath towels and bed sheets). :-)

Our calendar is up to date - please check before emailing for availability.

Keywords: cottage, house, beach, ocean-front, decks, ocean-view, parking

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About The Owner

San Diego Mission Beach Natives....have loved the beach and beach lifestyle and look forward to making your vacation easy, breezy and fun!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1994

What makes this cottage unique

We are centrally located in Mission Beach. Although we have great off-street parking spaces, you can get to just about anywhere you want by walking on the great Mission Beach boardwalk, which is just over 20 steps from the house!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Mission Beach in San Diego

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1) This is located in the Master Bedroom, along with an en-suite bath. This is the only bed in that room., Double Beds (1) This is one of two beds in Bedroom #2. , Twin or Single Beds (1) This is one of two beds in Bedroom # 2, Baby Cribs (1) We have a Pack & Play available , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is a Queen Size sleeper sofa in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

Cute Cottage, Oceanview, Decks, Steps to Beach, Parking for 2+
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
5

We absolutely loved being so close to the beach & having a parking spot was a huge plus! Great place

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cottage! Beach access was fabulous. We could walk or bike just about anywhere along mission & pacific beach. Olive cafe & PB Surf Taco was a big hit with everyone. My family had plenty of room to spread out & having 2 beds in the guest room was much nicer than sharing for my teenage kids. Unfortunately, when we first got there we had spring break parties on 2 sides so the only time we enjoyed the outside decks were early morning's when they were sleeping. The cottage worked out really well. Having beach chairs, boards, and sand toys were fun and appreciated. We had a small issue with little black ants, but the owner responded quickly to our text. Housekeeping could improve a bit, but overall was good. Bring bikes if you don't want to deal with parking everytime you go somewhere. We would definitely come back and stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We encourage our guests to contact us should there be any issues during their stay as we want an opportunity to address them ASAP. If there was a problem with house keeping, we will contact the owner of the service. If there are problems with noise from a neighboring home , we will contact the owner and/or property manager of the property. In other words, we want to do whatever we can to make sure that you have an enjoyable stay We are glad that your stay was overall a positive experience and we look forward to hosting you again. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This is a very cute cottage in a great location! Close to everything - very close walking distance to both the Oceanside and the Bayside. Great walking and or running paths on both sides. Great restaurants, brewpubs and shops. Within easy driving distance of many many attractions. Michael, the owner, was very quick with responses to any questions and was very helpful. I would recommend this place for either a few couples or a family. This cottage has everything you need!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a very nice place to stay. Plenty of amenities and comfortable beds.

  • 5 of 5

This house had all we needed for a very relaxing dad's weekend. The owner provided a gift certificate for to the Olive Cafe which is a great breakfast place for dad's that don't cook. Perfect location and the gas fire pit work well for sitting outside during the cold nights. Very easy access to the beach and lots of local restaurants to choose from. The owner was very accommodating. Definitely will use again when I come down with my wife and family.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Michael has a beautiful cottage in a great location, and he was incredibly easy to communicate with. He went over and above in helping adjust to the unseasonable weather. I really want to return!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Adorable home and great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time during our stay on mission beach. House was comfortable. Made new awesome memories with my family and our new marine!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a great find in Mission! Perfect location to everything, great space, loads of fun beach toys, parking and fantastic outdoor living!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Mission Beach, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring (2)
17 Mar 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£606
for 3 nights
From
£156
 
 
Summer (1)
11 Jun 2017 - 24 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,252
for 7 nights
£1,252
 
 
Summer (2)
25 Jun 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,737
for 7 nights
£1,737
 
 
Summer (3)
2 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,004
for 7 nights
£2,004
 
 
Summer (4)
23 Jul 2017 - 29 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,915
for 7 nights
£1,915
 
 
Summer (5)
30 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,430
for 7 nights
£1,430
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £139
Refundable Damage Deposit £238
Tax Rate 12.0%

Only stays of 7days or more allowed during High Season. There is a refundable security deposit of $300 in addition to the $150.00 cleaning fee ( non-refundable) sales tax and rental rate.

Security Deposit will be refunded 15 days following checkout.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties