HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Speaks English

Newly Remodeled Guest House in a Quiet Venice Neighborhood

12 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Venice Duplex Back

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

Visit VE Duplex Back, the newly completed remodeled three bedroom freestanding back house with no shared walls in a quiet residential Venice neighborhood that’s walking distance away from the shops, galleries and restaurants of famous Abbot Kinney Boulevard and a short bike ride from the ocean. It is situated on a shared lot where the owners of the property, a quite couple, live in the front house. See map here

This contemporary three bedroom, one bath Venice residence has been recently remodeled in tasteful and comfortable contemporary design. Light Oak hardwood floors and modern furnishings greet you in the bright and quiet living room, along with a cozy gas fireplace and 42” flat screen television and DVD player. The house offers wireless internet. Modern kitchen has stainless steel stove, refrigerator and dishwasher, along with coffee maker, microwave oven, toaster and blender. Three bedrooms decorated in muted colors with comfortable pillow top mattresses, high thread count linens and tasteful art on the walls create an inviting sense of balance and serenity. Master bedroom has a king size bed. Second bedroom has a queen size bed and third bedroom has a full size bed and an office desk. There is abundant closet space throughout the house and a separate laundry room includes modern high capacity front loading washer and dryer. Full bathroom includes bathtub/shower combination with terrazzo tile. Property comes with private outdoor patio with BBQ and one gated parking spot. There is also street parking available. Come and enjoy the privacy of this comfortable property which is situated in the most accessible parts of Venice.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Newly Remodeled Guest House in a Quiet Venice Neighborhood
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
3

Great Location with great potential

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is great, close to Venice beach and cool restaurants! However there where a number of issues with this place as there is a lack of maintenance and although things looked clean the floor left your feet and socks black in no time! The bathroom could need a work over as well. Nearly 1/2 of the lightbulbs do not work and the fridge does not cool, the towel racks where broken etc. It is a pity because the place would have been perfect if they had done little work on it. I would recommend this place for the location but not for the state of the place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is perfectly located - silent, green, near to everything (beach, restaurants, highway). The only one thing we were dissatisfied with was the fact, that some things were broken (shelfs in the bathroom, bedside lamp in one room, 2 of 4 bicycles, air conditioner) and it took us many mails to get additional blankets.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nadja, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the location to your liking. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experieinced during your stay. Although we thoroughly appreciate your feedback because without it, we wouldn't have been able to address these issues for our future guests. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rifle, CO
5

Beauutiful vacation property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thank you very much we enjoyed our stay the propert was ver nice.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vera, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're happy you found the place nice and suitable for your needs. We're also overjoyed you had such a great stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location, nice setting, reasonable home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overfall we had a pleasant stay, easy accessible and convenient. The cleaning could however have been better - inside as well as outside. And service when asking for help was good but all too slow. This is a great place to stay but not to live. Location is really good - close to everything and still the hood is calm, cosy and charming. The house itself would however gain from a thorough "scrub-off" and some love, care and personality put into it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're pleased you had a pleasant stay during your time here in Southern California. However, we'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. But we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it was able to help us address these concerns for all of our incoming guests. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun Stay, great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great time at this cozy rental. We loved the location - close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Private parking was great and neighborhood was safe.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christy, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're delighted you had a great stay. We're also pleased you found the location to your liking, and acceptable to your standards. Additionally, we're happy you found the neighborhood safe, and the parking convenient as well. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely week in Venice, CA

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, a great stay!! Definitely recommend. Pros: Near Abbott Kinney (quirky shops, restaurants), not too far from beach, easy bike to beach. Guillermo (booking) was great to work with. Customer service was responsive. Thoughtful placement of towel racks, mirrors, etc for 3 bedrooms and more people. Comfortable beds (but no mattress pads) Well stocked kitchen--everything you could need to cook (we didn't cook, but it's all there) Super easy to check in and out, love code system, easy to remember. Safe neighborhood. Not too far from Santa Monica Main Street either, if you can walk or bike. Have shops, restaurants, bars/nightlife. Bikes were a huge plus!! Helped get around immensely. Gloria's Café EXCELLENT Mexican food, not far away (was on Diners, driveins, and dives). Baby Blues BBQ good as well. Ralph's (groceries) was .6 miles away. Designated car parking behind a garage door--super nice to have, and fairly secure. Had a washer and dryer, should you need that. Cons: Floors had a bit of dirt behind doors, along walls, etc. Some pictures were missing, damaged...maybe spring breakers in before us??? Glass shelves in bathroom dusty and dried toothpaste on them. Faucet on tub was pulled out, as was handle. It was very strange, made it very difficult to turn shower on. Called customer service and they were going to repair after we left. Drain in bathroom slow, my hubby fixed it a bit, but should run a zip it strip down to clean clog completely (forgot to tell customer service). No view. Overall, it was a great property, and the 3 bedrooms was nice. It is private, felt safe, and overall furnishings very nice and comfortable for a rental property. Felt like you could be at home here. Wonderful, quirky coffee shops on Abbott Kinney, French Market Café a little farther down, but nice, quiet outside area to have coffee or breakfast. Not on the beach, but easy bike.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jane, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're thrilled you found the location suitable, and acceptable to your standards. We're also pleased you found the neighborhood safe, and the amenities helpful as well. Additionally, we're delighted you found our staff helpful, and responsive during your tenure with us. However, we'd like to take this time to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We're very appreciative of your feedback. Because of it, we were able to take care of all of the issues you experienced during your stay. If there's ever anything we can do to help resolve that matter, please feel free to let us know, and we'll be more than happy to assist. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties