HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Enjoy a Breath of Fresh Air at Trinity Hill!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Nashville - Trinity Hill

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Enjoy the beauty of Brown County at Trinity Hill. It is located just south of State Road 46 on State Road 135 South. This country retreat is just minutes from Brown County State Park, the Horseman’s Camp, Story, and Nashville. There is something for everyone: shopping, hiking, fine dining, or just a quiet haven to relax.

Enjoy such amenities as the hot-tub, picnic facilities, grill, and shelter house with open pit fireplace. You can picnic at the rear deck and overlook the country or feed the fish at the private pond. Enjoy nature trails? Explore Trinity Hill’s eight acres of rolling woodlands. There are 6 picnic tables at the shelter house and game room perfect for a one-day family reunion or group retreat. Inside, you'll enjoy cozying up in front of a fire in the large Brown County Stone fireplace. This cabin offers two bedrooms with queen beds and two baths. It sleeps six with the sofa sleeper. There is a full kitchen with standard appliances, serving utensils, pans, dishes and towels. Trinity Hill has local telephone, satellite TV, and VCR/DVD player. friendly VHS/DVD library.

Keywords: Brown County Indiana Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016

About The Owner

We bought Trinity Hill because we love the hills and the wooded environment that it provides. We decided it would be a great place for us to go to to get away from the city and at the same time we have a chance to share it with others.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2005

Why The Owner chose Indiana

We know that a lot of people enjoy Brown County. It is well known for the Art Colony.

What makes this cabin unique

Selter House, Pond and Paddleboat

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Enjoy a Breath of Fresh Air at Trinity Hill!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
4

Private and secluded cabin

  • 4 of 5

Family stay with the right environment to enjoy one another's company.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great get away

  • 4 of 5

The cottage and grounds were fantastic with many amenities that we hadn't expected. The hot tub was perfect and we had great times at the fire pit.

The pontoon and pond would be great for younger folk but not these four "older" ladies. The cottage was extremely clean and nicely decorated.

The shops of Nashville were an easy drive, however, we preferred to stay at the cabin and talk and play cards.

The only negative about our stay was the lack of communication with the outside world. While we knew in advance that there was no cell service

(and that was fine with us), we expected to have land phone access (phone number was provided), but the land phone did not work. Also, cable was non functioning, so we had no TV service.

If we could be assured that phone, TV service was funtioning we would certainly plan to come back next year.

Pat Wesley and friends.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patricia for such a wonderful review. As far as the phone and TV(satellite). You are correct about those things and thanks for letting us know so we could take care of them. Both the TV and the phone has been repaired and I am sorry that those things happened while you were there. These are rare occurrences. Jim and Jan from Trinity Hill
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful, rustic elegance

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay the night before my wedding with my bridesmaids. Then my honeymoon night was perfect. We used the hot tub and had wine. Very romantic setting.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indiana
5

PERFECT Girls get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

I arrived early and was able to snag the awesome bedroom with the door to the hot tub!! :D PERFECT location for the wine festival in Story. So much parking and the cabin had absolutely everything we could possibly need. Plenty of towels and blankets, super clean and very homey!! LOVED our stay here and definitely plan on returning with my friends!! The covered picnic tables and fire pit would be a great gathering spot for a family reunion but we enjoyed it as well... Lots of firewood, starter and kindling already on site...

Perfectly located just outside of Nashville with a gas station just down the road!

We could not have asked for a better place to spend a few nights with girlfriends... thank you so much for your hospitality and the obvious love and care you put into this little piece of heaven :D

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Close to Nashville and quiet

Cabin very clean and well kept

Hot tub was great

2 couples went for Valentines Day get away and had alot of fun

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

A perfect get away close to everything but tucked into wooded secluded site. Perfect cabin for more than one couple with its seperate gathering areas.

Was disappointed about the fireplace. We ate experienced with fireplaces because we have two at home. The cabin filled with smoke and we had to go outside for a while! Needless to say after that we weren't able to have a fire the rest of our stay. I would definitely go back if I was assured it was cleaned out & operable.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our fireplace is not a typical fireplace. I say that because the smoke has to go up and than back. It does not go straight up or up at an angle. For this reason we do have instructions in the cabin on how to use this fireplace. 1. You must first lean the firewood on the back wall so that it aims straight up toward the flue. 2. When starting the fire you must have kindling that burns quickly and easily so that there would be minimum amount of smoke created. It is best to use fire-starters to accomplish this. This will allow the fire to get hot and start drawing up the flue. We have had numerous amount of people come through using this method with success. Thanks, Jim and Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Nashville, Indiana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
1 Dec 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£169
for 2 nights
From
£84
From
£120
Fri,Sat
 
 
Pre-Spring/Summer
1 Mar 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£240
for 2 nights
From
£120
From
£133
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring/Summer
16 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£267
for 2 nights
From
£133
From
£156
Fri,Sat
 
 
October rates
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£311
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£169
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £40
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Nashville, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis
Notes:
Shelter-house with fire-pit

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties