HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 MASTER SUITES 3 bdrm 2 bath Slps 8 N/S, Wi-Fi BEACH SERVICE

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR/2BA, 2 MASTER SUITES!, Slps 8, N/S, BEACH SERVICE

Laura Smith

Condo Manager

601-842-9475 for questions or reservations!

No crowded elevators or stairs to climb. Park at the door! Our condo has two master suites, (2 king size beds), bunk beds, and a queen sofa sleeper. The Maravilla is located only a few minutes in either direction of great shopping (Silver Sands Outlet Mall), restaurants, golf, deep-sea fishing, and family attractions. Only a few steps from your door are two pools (one heated), hot tub, tennis, fitness room, and best of all the Most Beautiful White Sand Beaches for the exclusive use of Maravilla guests!

Our unit faces **East**. Enjoy your coffee while watching the sun rise, and enjoy your dinner on the patio table in the late afternoon shade. Ask about our condo next door at the Beach Retreat with a beach view.

Amenities:: Cable TV, VCR, free hi speed internet, Wi-Fi, Air Conditioning, fully furnished Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, **Non-Smoking Unit**, BBQ grill by pool, 2 Pools (One Heated), Hot Tub at Pool.

More Details

Owner
Laura Smith
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Laura Smith

We have 4 daughters, who have blessed us with a total of 9 grandchildren! We all live in close proximity to each other.

Laura Smith purchased this condo in 1998

Why Laura Smith chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We love the beach, and have enjoyed many years of vacationing in the area and have made many cherished memories here. We were attracted to The Maravilla because it is a Family-Friendly Resort, with 2 Pools, Private Beach Property for use of Maravilla Guest only. The Maravilla was purchased pre-construction and we anxiously awaited for it to be completed. It was so exciting to be a part of choosing flooring, cabinets, and paint colors. It was the BEST thing we ever did!

What makes this condo unique

One of our favorite things about the Maravilla is the fact that it's location is central to the whole area of shopping, activities, entertainment, and most of all directly across from the Beach! The largest pool, located behind the Clubhouse is heated in the winter months. The ground floor convenience of our unit makes for easy parking, and access to load and unload.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath - Over sized standing tile shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Must be 25 years of age or older to rent unit.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

2 MASTER SUITES 3 bdrm 2 bath Slps 8 N/S, Wi-Fi BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.25 based on 24 reviews
5

Amazing and fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic experience, the property was really very clean, had an amazing amenities and also the beach marvelous. I suggest you this property for your next vacation. Five over five.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful, spacious, right by the beach. There is restaurants all around. Plenty of activities. Loved the dolphin cruise. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the condo. The beds are very big. Just a bright, cheerful, clean place.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just KNEW you would love our new remodeled condo! We love all the bright happy colors as well. We even love our bunk room! Kudos to our decorator, right? The beach AND the dolphins miss you already!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, this rental property was perfect for our needs ... the only complaint is that it felt like we didn't have enough time to really enjoy this lovely living space! Beautiful décor, close to the beach, pet friendly, spacious and well appointed. Definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodness! We say the same thing, we never feel its enough time spent at the condo! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again! We now consider you like family. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this condo. It was clean, ac was cold and even with two families (8 people) we always had hot water. The location was great, five minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to Pompano Joe's. Pool was nice and clean with a great grilling area (charcoal). Would definitely recommend to stay here, we will be back in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a GREAT vacation! We absolutely LOVE our newly renovated condo. Aren't the colors just beautiful? We second Pompano Joe's restaurant too! LOVE LOVE LOVE! We look forward to having you back "home" at the Maravilla next year. Thanks for being the perfect guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Great pet friendly get away!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful decorated condo close to everything! Love staying at Maravilla!! First floor is so perfect for the dogs!

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so proud of our newly renovated condo and we are happy you loved it. We hope you had a safe trip home. Please consider staying with us again in the future. The beach misses you already!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice and we enjoyed it. Good location. Loved the heated pool and jacuzzi! The only negative was the the third bedroom was extremely small. Once the other mattress was extended, one could not walk in the room.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Theme Park, Destin Commons Mall, Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall, Harborwalk Marina

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SUMMER
13 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,875
for 7 nights
£1,875
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,047
for 7 nights
£2,047
 
 
Mid Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,702
for 7 nights
£1,702
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£773
for 3 nights
From
£206
From
£232
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,530
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£644
for 3 nights
From
£163
From
£189
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,358
 
 
WINTER
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£566
for 3 nights
From
£137
£974
£1,702
 
 
Early Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£773
for 3 nights
From
£206
£1,271
 
 
Spring Break
17 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,530
for 7 nights
£1,530
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,616
for 7 nights
£1,616
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £139.14 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

This is a non-smoking unit.
Assn rules strictly prohibits renting to groups under 25 years of age.
No pets allowed in the summer. Small dog allowed in WINTER for additional $150 fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable