HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

St-Germain Des Pres Historic Apt/Terrace/AC/Internet

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Before request a VRBO/HOMEAWAY booking please, send me a message here (contact owner) to check if this unit is perfectly available for your exact dates, your check in/out time, number of people you are inside. I answer always very quickly.

Totally LEGAL apt, with authorisation of short-term rental by CITY of PARIS

Certified PARISBESTLODGE apartment.

Fabulous Saint-Germain des Pres! This apartment is incredibly located in the heart of the stunning Saint-Germain, corner of rue Guenegaud and rue Mazarine. One street away from the bank, five minute walking from pont des arts, le louvre, etc.

Located to the first floor with elevator on the yard, this apartment is completely silent and quiet. You don't even hear any cars from the Rue Guenegaud with windows completely opened. Rare in Paris. Unic privilege in that area, there is a private terrace balcony to appreciate the sky during the sweet days on a easy chair.

The apartment is a studio completely renovated with taste and luxe. A nest of elegance. All the amenities imaginable are provided: Fully kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, TV cable, Internet high speed unlimited and permanent FREE! Linens, towels and all the soap products for the bathroom and the machines are provided.

- Private terrace

- Kitchen furnished

- Separate bathroom + shower + WC

- Elevator

- FREE WIFI

- TV English channels (news)

- FREE phone to USA/Canada

- Washer/dryer

- Dishwasher

Before request a VRBO/HOMEAWAY booking please, send me a message here (contact owner) to check if this unit is perfectly available for your exact dates, your check in/out time, number of people you are inside. I answer always very quickly.

More Details

Owner
Thierry
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

About Thierry

13 years of service and experience now.

Several apartments furnished in le MARAIS and St GERMAIN des PRES.

Available permanently to take care of tenants. 500 testimonials in my private guestbook upon request.

Location

Car: not necessary

Saint-Germain des Pres, l'emotion du vieux Paris, emotion of the Old Paris, Listen the stones, they talk through the ages

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Monnaie in 6th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Computer with internet high speed, Massage shower, hair dryer, iron. FREE wifi, FREE internation phone call.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
St-Germain Des Pres Historic Apt/Terrace/AC/Internet
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 26 reviews
5

Best location in the city!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough about the location. We stayed 8 days and never found ourselves wishing we started our day from a different spot. Apartment was very comfortable, and Theirry was a great host.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect Place in Paris

  • 5 of 5

Location is key, and Thierry's flat in the 6th is ideally situated for exploring Paris. In our happy week there, we navigated the city easily on foot or by Metro or bus. Every destination was an easy commute from the flat--and that included a few trips outside the city, as well.

The studio flat is cozy and comfortable, with a quirky decor and everything you will need for your stay. We especially appreciated the washer/dryer and the kitchenette. We gathered provisions from nearby markets and prepared several simple meals at the end of long days, as well as packed some picnics to take along on our various treks.

But we also enjoyed the lively cafe scene in the neighborhood. If you like art galleries and cafes, this flat's location will make you extra happy.

Paris was intensely hot while we were there, and the stand-alone AC unit struggled to cool the space, but we were OK. There are big, shuttered windows that allow for air circulation when the temps are in a more normal range.

Thierry was a prompt and thorough communicator prior to our arrival, and a helpful host once we got there.

We loved our time at this flat and would gladly return.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming flat close to Notre Dame.

  • 5 of 5

Very charming and perfect for 1-2 people. It was very close to the RER B & C lines and just a short walk to Notre Dame. Atlas is a few blocks down and had great food. I recommend staying here. The bed is firm, which I prefer. Thierry was a good host and very helpful!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thierry Saved the Day

  • 4 of 5

When it was determined that our desired apartment rental was not available, Thierry, the apartment contact, jumped right in with an alternate choice, equally as nice, and just a block or two from where we wanted to stay. He was very attentive before we arrived and met us upon arrival to explain everything. The HomeAway service continues to please us with both US and European selections.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cozy, perfectly located and overall a great rental

  • 5 of 5

Property is clean and boy is it in a convenient location. Building is currently under renovation but it was not noisy or anything. Apartment is off the street and really quiet. Thierry is a great host who showed us all the features.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
1

Place was fine but the owner failed to mention that the windows woul be covered

  • 1 of 5

Good property and location. But should not be rented with no windows!! So owner perhaps tricky.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was happily waiting that review. ;))) Due to an external renovation, the outside blinders was not possible to open during 24 hours! Of course, I proposed another apartment, much more expansive, (but for the SAME PRICE!) bigger, in the same area, to this tenant, but he never wanted it. And preferred to ask me money back instead of a excellent apartment. Tricky? By the way, before coming to Paris, that personne asked a FALSE FAKE one year contract to get a visa at the embassy. Who is tricky? :)))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Monnaie, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
25 nov
25 Nov 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£424
for 5 nights
From
£67
£446
 
 
1 jan
1 Jan 2018 - 15 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£424
for 5 nights
From
£67
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£446
for 4 nights
From
£89
£714
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning/laundry £89.21

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable