HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Myrtle Beach Resort, First Floor, Pool Side, Heated Lazy River

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful First Floor Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 2 Bedroom 2 Bath

Located in the very popular Myrtle Beach resort, this first floor, two bedroom, two bath condo comfortably sleeps six. The family oriented resort has 24-hour gated security so that your children can be free to play on the playground, basketball and tennis courts. There are six swimming pools, saunas, hot tubs and an exercise room, and New For The Spring a Heated Lazy River all within the 36 acre well maintained property on the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. With 750 feet of beachfront available, your family will have plenty of room to enjoy swimming, fishing, building a sand castle or spending a lazy day lounging on the beach with a good book. Located steps away is a Cabana Bar with ice cold beverages to make your day at the beach complete. It is within a short drive to many golf courses, water parks, restaurants, shopping and other fun attractions.

Amenities: First Floor Unit with curbside parking! Absolutely no stairs! Newly redecorated unit and completely furnished, including linens. A full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, blender, dishes/utensils, and coffee pot, cable TV, a VCR, & a CD Player. Located several yards away is a grilling area, an indoor - outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room.

Activities: New Heated Lazy River, lighted tennis courts, ocean side pool, indoor atrium pool, heated indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpools, saunas, exercise room, game room, children's playground, outdoor cabana, snack bar and surf fishing.

More Details

Owner
Edward Styffe
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Myrtle Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Myrtle Beach Resort, First Floor, Pool Side, Heated Lazy River
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
Ohio
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This will be our 5th year in this condo. We absolutely love it. Between my siblings and I we rent at least 4 separate condos each year. This is a gated community that is well secured, the condo is very nice, we love the first floor, we love the court yard and the walk to the beach takes only a few minutes. I have recommended this unit to two of my co-workers and their family's and they too loved it. This is a wonderful place for family's with children of all ages. We have never had any problems. We count down the days till we arrive every year!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2007
  • Date of Stay: June 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 5
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The property was updated which make for a good stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brian, Thank you for your review. We were glad that we could assist you with your vacation. Edward
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not impressed.

  • 2 of 5

Several issues, the posting is not accurate. It says very plainly the linen are included but they are NOT. And I was contacted only a week before our stay to inform me so. The unit is not pictured correctly. None of the pictures are right. Both of the toilets in the unit either leaked or broke while there. This place looks like it was updated 30yrs ago. I believe this place has moisture issues as well, judging by the rust on appliances and door hinges. We also had a cockroach crawl up into the tub over night our first night there. We will not be staying here again or probably anywhere in the Myrtle Beach Resort ever again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Seth, I asked you prior to your vacation, if you were flying , or driving in, as the cleaning crew did stop handling the linens this season. We discussed that issue, and you did not say that it was an issue prior to your stay. Had you, I would have made additional arrangements for linens, as I have with other guests that could not bring them. As for the unit not pictured correctly, the pictures are out dated. I agree. Since the pictures were taken years ago, the furniture has been replaced as have appliances. The condo has been painted numerous times, Older style televisions have been replaced with flat screens, and the carpet has been replaced with tile throughout. Almost everyone considers these things to be pleasant surprised when they check in. I was notified of the bathroom leak the day you were checking in. I immediately called you, and informed you. I asked if you wanted me to address it then, and you said NO. You would let me know if it was an issue. You did not say it was, so I had someone in AFTER you left. The plumber told me the handle on the second toiled was broken, and he fixed that as well. As for rust, the condos are close to the ocean. There are ocean breezes. That does make things rust some. This is the South. There are palmetto bugs through out the South East. It is a fact of life. There is regular pest control service at the resort. That is when you are most likely to see a couple of bugs. Bugs do get in houses all over the world occasionally. Again, a fact of life. To summarize, we spoke prior to your trip about the linens. You were fine with bringing them, but then complain about it after. We spoke about the toilet leak, and you were asked if you wanted a plumber in there to fix it right away. You said NO. Then you complain. A handle breaks when you are there. Thinks happen occasionally. You could have mentioned it, and it would have been addressed, but no word until this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
So. Chesterfield
3

Spring Break getaway

  • 3 of 5

Took grandkids to Myrtle Beach Resort for spring break. They had a great time. Met friends to hang out with. The condo was nice and we had plenty of room for the 5 of us. Close to the lazy river and pools. The only complaint I had was that the walls are a bit thin and you can hear your neighbors and I am sure they could hear us. Will consider booking again in the future

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time and condo

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 had a great time in this condo. Close to everything. The place was clean and I just loved it. Pool right next to the room. kids in it all day till close. Beach just mins away. Thanks again for the condo. Hope to be back soon. Andrea Morehead

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed the Myrtle Beach Resort as our winter vacation since 1996. We stayed at this unit since 1999. The location is ideal. ground floor with parking next to the unit. The unit is always clean and comfortable . Many improvements have been made over the years, 2 new recliners, ceramic tile throughout the condo, a new sleeper couch and a 42 inch flat screen TV . We really like the improvements he has made. If we had a problem we just called him. He just had a new heat pump system installed and new mattress's for the small bedroom. Location and security are very important to us. A gated resort with guards to insure things are kept under control. We found the owner to be very honest and trustworthy.

Steve and Pat from PA.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve and Pat. You have been wonderful guests for all of these years, and I am very happy to help make your winters more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
spring
7 Apr 2018 - 11 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£344
for 7 nights
£344
 
 
Spring
26 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£485
for 7 nights
£485
 
 
spring
9 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£566
for 7 nights
£566
 
 
June
16 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£647
for 7 nights
£647
 
 
Prime time
23 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£727
for 7 nights
£727
 
 
August
18 Aug 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£566
for 7 nights
£566
 
 
Fall Savings
8 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£182
for 3 nights
From
£61
£364
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 13.0%

$300-$900/Week

Weekly rates are from Saturday - Saturday
Monthly rentals follow calendar days.

Rates include all linens, towels and exit cleaning.
There are no added costs.
We do not offer daily maid service nor change linens and towels on a daily basis.
Rates subject to change without notice at owners discretion.
Saturday to Saturday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable