HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and check out our guest comments!!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,240 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6) Comfortably

House of Sun, a desired beach front vacation spot located in Siesta Key, FL, is very family-friendly, newly renovated and has breathtaking gulf and sunset views!

This condo is located directly on Siesta Beach, rated by the Travel Channel as the “Best Sand Beach” in the country! Siesta Beach's sand is 99% pure quartz - making it both gorgeous to look at and cool on the feet. The sugary white sands are exclusive to Siesta Beach.

Condo #204, located on the second floor of House of the Sun, is completely updated. It showcases new appliances and stylish decor. The full kitchen is very functional and ideal for entertaining, with a large bar top sitting above the sink and counter overlooking the dining area and floor to ceiling windows. The kitchen/dining space allows for great group interaction while preparing snacks, drinks, and meals.

The spacious living room includes two large brand new soft suede sofas facing a flat screen television. The northwest wall of the living room consists completely of floor to ceiling windows and glass patio doors opening up to your own private balcony. This feature showcases the ocean view and adds a natural light and openness to the room.

The guest room includes two quaint twin beds, along with a large dresser, night stand, spacious closet, and Television. This large room is perfect for children, teenagers, or adults and features up to date colors and decor. The second shared guest bathroom is located across the hall at the opposite end of the unit to the master suite. This functional floor plan maximizes space and privacy.

The unit’s master suite completely tops off the luxury of the condo. The plush King size bed is garnished with high thread count linens and handsome decorative pillows. The master suite also includes a large dresser with a mirrored vanity, a chest of drawers, two nightstands, and a large television. The closet and storage space is second to none. On the south end of the suite is a large built in vanity, elegant vanity stool, and fully remodeled bathroom- complete with fine towels and a spacious shower.

Just outside the building awaits the resort’s heated swimming pool with quaint yellow beach loungers and a beautiful ocean view. Adjacent to the pool area is the recreation room, complete with ping pong tables and plenty of space for group gatherings. The tennis courts, located just across from the pool, are set practically on the beach itself, providing great views and the noise of the surf as you play.

At the end of the day you can relax on a two-tiered roof deck offering an incredible view of sunset. Come stay at house of the Sun- we know you will love it here!

Keywords: Siesta Key, Beach Front, House of the Sun, Luxury Beach front Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth Robarts
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Why Elizabeth Robarts chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

My family and I have vacationed in Siesta key for almost 20 years. It is by far our favorite vacation spot. The Village is a favorite spot on the island for shopping and dining. Siesta Key is the perfect place for a family vacation or a peaceful week away for my wife and me.

What makes this condo unique

House of the Sun has everything- it is a home away from home for us. There is great shopping and dining in the South Village (across the street). We love watching the sunsets from the roof. The roof is also a great place for our kids to lay in the sun, if they don't want to lay on the beach. Inside, the full kitchen and washer and dryer are beyond convenient, and the spacious rooms and comfortable furniture really make it our home away from home.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank You for letting us rent your condo at "House of the Sun". It was a spectacular vacation and we have decided to make this our vacation destination every year from here on! The condo was extremely nice and the location was superb. We will definitely be staying at your condo again!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 9

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Hair dryers in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Pac & Play, Queen Blow up mattress
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1),
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
17% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and check out our guest comments!!!
average rating of 4.4358974 based on 48 reviews
5

Amazing.

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. In walking distance to the beach. Only minutes from siesta key village. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Antigo WI
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

everything about this condo was very nice no complaints and loved the powdery sand and beach access everything is within walking distance

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent location.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was fully equipped and with all necessary supplies

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average beach condo-Great access to beach.

  • 3 of 5

Condo was average but everything was in the rental that we needed. Really enjoyed having on-site laundry and easy access to the pool and the beach. Key was not in the designated area upon our arrival and we had to wait for property owner to drive to us with an extra key. Wasn't the best way to start our vacation, but luckily the owner was able to be reached. There was also an issue going on with the water to the unit-the showers smelled of sulfur and water flowed into the smaller bathroom when neighboring units did laundry. We did contact the property office and they sent a technician, but the same issue occurred again that evening. Have stayed in other units within a block of House of the Sun and would most likely return to those units as they are less expensive and we had less issues to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Overall very good, no major complaints, The condo was very clean and has a great location. The condo owner was very nice and very easy to txt or call with any questions or issues. Parking around the condo's is very tight and somewhat limited, elevator is very slow, condo's a bit dated but in very good condition and very well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location was great! Amenities Lacking.

  • 3 of 5

The complex is a rental complex not someone's home. The location was great. The size and layout were perfect for our family. The amenities were limited, we ran out of paper towels, no dish soap, limited kitchen supplies, no baggies and limited cooking condiments. The washing machine was extremely noisy. The dishwasher did not work and when reported it was not fixed during our time there. Do not bother with accidental insurance - it is a rental and outfitted as such.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill So sorry you felt the starter supplies were not plentiful they are just that items to get you started as you arrive, with it being a rental we put a few disposal items to get the guests started in the event they come in late in the evening. We do not provide cooking condiments those items are a guest item to be purchased. Although there should have been bags available I will ensure this type of shortage doesn't occur again. As far as the washer being noisy I was not made aware until your report now, I will send out a service tech. And the dishwasher was simply unplugged from under the sink so sorry you were inconvenienced and although you informed me not to send a service tech since you were leaving the next day I'm sorry we didn't think to check the plug fir the dishwasher. Again sorry you had a few hiccups during your stay I wish you would have communicated with me, I would have assisted you further. Thank you for taking the time leave a review of the property I hope you can overlook the few items we fell short on and visit us again. Elizabeth
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Captain Kurt's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple courses
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Captain Kurt's
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Crescent
Car: not necessary

Short drive to the world famous Ringling Museum, Mote Marine Aquarium and all of Sarasota's fine arts attractions.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
15 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£344
for 1 night
From
£170
From
£196
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,415
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£344
for 1 night
From
£170
From
£196
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,306
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017 - 2018
15 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£458
for 1 night
From
£283
From
£283
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,719
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£344
for 1 night
From
£170
From
£196
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,306
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.52
Additional Guest Fee £19.42 per person per night
Damage Deposit £155.36

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. A minimum of 20% Premium for Holiday weeks will be added to the reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable