HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Old Town Charming Apartment Near Beach and Flowers Market

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 room with one french double bed , 1 kitchen,1 Bath,

Well situated in the heart of Nice's old, authentic, and very charming area, surrounded by bars, clubs and restaurants, 2 steps from 'Marche aux fleur', the Cathedral, the Palais Lascaris, MAMAC museum of modern art, cafè de Turin and 3 minutes walk to the beach. Offered for weekly rent, a redecorated flat, in a 16th century building, first floor, total of 35sqmt/380sqft composed of a small entrance, a large room of 25sqmt/270sqft with a French double bed 'a 'baldaquin', bamboo sofa and armchairs, a folding table for work or to open for dinner, a separate fully equipped kitchen with window and a new bathroom with shower. Bed linen and towels included. Tv 42" flat screen , Free WIFI , fan , No AC.

Type: apartment for weekly rent

Size: 35m2/380sqft

Maximum amount of guests: 2 persons

Address: Vieux Nice

City: Nice

Country : France

Price € 400/550 week

Contact : Lorenza Bozzoli

Keywords: flat

More Details

Lorenza Bozzoli
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 July, 2017

About Lorenza Bozzoli

Lorenza Bozzoli was born in Milano where she studies art at Academy of Brera ,from '85 she started as free lance fashion designer for Fiorucci, Basile, Plein sud,Sergio Rossi, Camper and others.From '96 she dedicated to industrial design working for Antiquità, Viceversa, Alessi, Dilmos, Dedon, Moooi, Slamp; Colè, Tato, Spazio Pontaccio. Teaching trends at IED Participated in many exhibition in Italy (Triennale museum, Milan) and abroad (Cooper Hewitt design museum, NY)and many others. Leave and work in Milan .

Lorenza Bozzoli purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Lorenza Bozzoli chose Nice

My mother live in Nice so i come to Nice to visit her . I bought this apartment because has a special atmosphere I loved it from the first moment I saw it and the old Nice its a very special place , the people, the food, the colors everything is fantastic for me.

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment is located in the oldest part of town surrounded by cafés, clubs, small restaurants, provencal shops and a few minutes' walk from the beach and the promenade des anglais,through the fairy, historic streets of the old city... an authentic mediterranean vacation ! Two steps from Mamac Museum , the house of Matisse, the Opera house Two steps from the bus station and the tramway. You will forget the car because its all at a walk distance ! Very good food stores around the corner like the Nicoise ravioli hand made with basilico+ ricotta and other speciality that you can cook at home .


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Vieille Ville in Nice

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Old Town Charming Apartment Near Beach and Flowers Market
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews


  • 1 of 5

We survived in this apartment for about one day and a half only ! We had the misfortune to book this property during the second half of august.

We were not prepared for what was awaiting us !

I will not write pages of complaints, so I will only mention several facts:

1) Windows are not able to close properly , so noise is excessive at any time of the day or night , mosquitoes , flies and any other bugs were able to get in, as there are no window nets/screens at all, hence impossible to sleep!

2) Sticky, shabby furniture, except for bathroom. Mattress in bad shape, sheets provided were not really clean.

3) COCKROACHES IN THE KITCHEN. Moths in the bedroom.

4) Excessive heat as there is no AC, temperatures make you feel like in a sauna, day and night !

5) Light not sufficient, also lamps were not working. It felt like we were in a cave ...

6) No safe-box to keep valuables

7) No local contact , NO response from owner for days !!!

8) Failure by owner to acknowledge problems at the property , the posted contact phone was not functional. No email response either.

9) Failure to respond at all to any complaints or requests , and DID not return ANY MONEY, even for the Refundable damage deposit fee!!!

10) We lost LOTS OF money , spent one and a half days at this horrible place, ruined our vacation, and had to book on the spot an expensive hotel to complete our travel.

The only good thing about the apartment was the location, if you like the old town of Nice. However staying at this place is rather masochistic, so I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately there are people in the world who try to blame others for their lack of judgement. In this case the guest mistakenly exchanged two photos of the bed taken from two different angles for two separate beds, ignoring the detailed description of the apartment. Not wanting to sleep with her daughter in the same bed, she left the apartment after only one night. In order to try to get a refund for the nights she didn’t spend at the apartment, she invented a series of endless lies. As soon as I received her email, I contacted the house keeper and the previous guests that had left the apartment the day before her arrival in order to ask questions about the state of the apartment, especially regarding its cleanliness and the infestation. They have confirmed that everything was in order and clean, with no signs of infestation. It had never happened until now that we received such defamatory allegations from a guest in order to get an unjustified refund. In fact, we only had satisfied guest who recommended this apartment to their friends. I invite you to please read a recent, honest and sober review of the apartment on other site where I am also listed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
New Orleans, LA

Great Studio in Old Nice

  • 4 of 5

My fiance and I stayed at this apartment for five days this past summer and found it very conveniently located. We took Bus 98 from the Nice airport and there were plenty of stops near by the apartment. The listing accurately described the location. We walked to the grocery store and cooked every night in the apartment. During our visit, we mostly stayed around Old Nice, walked to a nearby park, perused the shops, had a picnic on the beach, and took a bus to Grasse to visit the perfumeries. Only minor problems we faced with the apartment was a slight noise level off the street at night and the internet was temporarily unconnected during our stay. I would recommend this apartment for young couples.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oak Park, Illinois USA

Old town Nice

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in old Nice. The apartment was clean and the pictures and listing accurately reflected the apartment. The owner was very helpful. The apartment worked out perfect for us, it is close to the tram stop when we needed to get other places and not a very far walk at all to the Promenade and the Mediterranean. I would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York

Charming home away from home and an incredible "living like a local" experience

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this apartment for 10 days in February and it was absolutely magical: charming, romantic, authentic, comfortable to small details and equipped with everything you might need. The apartment is located in the loveliest area of Old Nice and everything that was important to me was within the walking distance. Exuberant daily life, legendary Cours Saleya for flowers, local delicacies and Monday antique market, Palais Lascaris (complimentary entrance to an absolutely splendid example of Genovese Baroque), Mercury cinema, short and pleasant walking distance to all public transportation, including intercity buses that would take you anywhere on Cote d'Azur for 1 euro. Overall, my stay was truly special and Lorenza made a wonderful effort to accomodate my requests and ensure a true hospitality. I would be delighted to be her guest again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Burlingame, CA

Absolutely loved my stay!

  • 5 of 5

I recently returned from my stay in Nice- this was the first time I visited and I had such an incredible experience. I enjoy vibrant, colored and cultured surroundings. The sounds, smells and people- all of which were offered on Rue Benoit Bunico! Aside from being incredibly well appointed, very safe and on one of those idyllic narrow streets- it is very well located with some of the top rated restaurants just a moments walk away- literally.

La P'tite Cocotte- 5 minutes walking

Les Amoureux- 15 minutes walking

Au moulin enchante- 15 minutes walking

Chez Palmyre- literally down the street

Chex Juliette- 5 minutes and my favorite :)

For those who like gelato- also 5 minutes away

...so many others.

It's location is also ideal for taking bus 98 from the airport- stop Garibaldi (cost 4 euro- taxi about 30 euro). I had no idea where I was when I got off but the bartender at Cafe De Turin was very helpful... and as it turned out I was just a 5 minute walk to the apartment so no sweat hauling my luggage over at all (note, I was alone, it was at night and it all went well). Another point of interest is likely to be the beach... also about a 5-10 minute walk (I walk slow!). At the beach you can catch one of the touristy jump on jump off buses if you were so inclined- it takes you to the Matisse Museum, among other places. Villefranche and Monaco are a beautiful 30-45 minute bus ride away (bus 100, same stop where 98 drops off- Place Garibaldi- cost 1 euro). There are tons of other things nearby but I won't list them all.

In summary, this was a great place to stay! I highly recommend it and when I return I will definitely stay at Lorenza's apartment again. As for the noise level... it was never a problem for me.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Riverside, California, USA

Nice Apartment But Very Noisy

  • 2 of 5

Although we found this apartment to be well-located, comfortable and affordable, the noise from the street below was so bad that we would not consider staying in this apartment again. There was an almost daily garbage truck that took its time collecting trash, streets that were being power-washed, metal carts clanking on cobblestones, loud people leaving the clubs below us and even a fight...all of which took place between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. We stayed 5 nights and, unfortunately, never had a good night's sleep in this apartment. A helpful hint to anyone renting an apartment: in most cases, be prepared to buy soap and toilet paper as most apartments do not provide soap or anymore toilet paper than what you see on the t.p. holder. This apartment provided only half a roll.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you could'nt appreciate this authentic mediterranean way of life. Many people live there and enjoy it. I apologies for the paper toilet! Thank you for the nice words about the flat . For sure i will call the major of Nice to change the timetable of the garbage collecting.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Point of Interest
Cours Saleya Flower Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Cathedral Saint Riparate
Nearest Point of Interest
Mamac Museum of modern and contemporary art
Nearest Point of Interest
Promenade Des Anglais
Nearest Point of Interest
Caf� de Turin, Place Garibaldi
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Galeries Lafayette ,Shopping Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Parking QPark Nice Paillon
Nearest Point of Interest
Castle Park Hill


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Vieille Ville, Nice Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £53.1
Refundable Damage Deposit £176.99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals