HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'Sunset Retreat' - Disney Pool Home - 2 Masters, Game Room, Golf Course Views

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,575 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This home has just undergone an amazing total remodel including new wood floors, furniture, new Smart TVs, bedding and memory foam mattresses making this a stunning retreat.

There are 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms offering 2 Master Suites and views over the golf course. Disney World is only 12 minutes from the home and is within easy driving distance of the all the other Orlando theme parks and attractions.

Single story home features:

- Sitting Room

- Game Room with professional slate bed pool table

- Large Family Room with 65" smart TV & Reclining Leather Sofas

- Fully Equipped Kitchen

- Breakfast Nook

- Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer.

Bedroom Configuration:

- Large King Master Suite with 46" TV

- Queen Master Suite with smart TV

- 2 Queen Bedrooms with smart TV

- 1 Twin Bedroom (XL Beds) with smart TV

With views over the golf course there is:

- West facing Swimming Pool & Spa

- Large Covered Lanai

Highlands Reserve Golf Community offers: a challenging, championship, Mike Dasher designed 18 hole Golf Course; All-Weather Tennis Court; Children's Playground & Community Swimming Pool.

Next to the community is a Publix Supermarket; Banks; various General Stores and a good selection of Restaurants & Bars.

More Details

Property Manager
Jeff Smith
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017

Why Jeff Smith chose Davenport

Great single story open floor plan with family room/kitchen combo, great for entertaining and enjoying family time. Very private aspect with stunning views over the golf course.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Highlands Reserve in Davenport

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

'Sunset Retreat' - Disney Pool Home - 2 Masters, Game Room, Golf Course Views
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
Spanish Fork, UT
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

The home is roomy and well laid-out. The neighborhood is quiet & beautiful!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Erin for your 5 Star Review. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and pretty, made everyone feel at home. Very welcoming look and feeling from the manager

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and inviting and we had plenty of room to move about w/out feeling like we were on top of each other. We had a busy itinerary so didn't get to spend a whole lot of time there but would love to come back and spend more time at the house and pool. The weather was unseasonably cold so the pool was cold until they put the blanket on it. I wish we had know about that earlier. Will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie for your 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to 'Sunset Retreat'.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississauga
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough wonderful things about this house!! This house was perfect in every way! We had 6 adults in our party and there was more than enough room in the house that we weren't tripping over anyone during our time here. The patio/pool area was a great place to relax after a day exploring the Disney Parks, whether it be a relaxing dip in the pool, a soak in the hot tub or just lounging around on the super comfy patio furniture. I liked that the pool table was not located in the garage, we definitely played pool a lot more. The welcome basket was a nice touch, as was the extra toilet paper in each of the bathrooms! The only thing we would change about our vacation and stay in this house, was the length of our time here. We would love to have stayed for another week....or month! We will definitely be back again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammy for your wonderful comments and your 5 star review. We are really happy you enjoyed the home so much. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house and pool

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great experience. They lay out of the house was wonderful for a two family arrangement. Everything was clean and in working condition. We booked for a whole week with 9 people in our party. One improvement would Be to have more than only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom for that time. Also while we were there our van was broken into (we accidentally left it unlocked) and cash and a cell phone were stolen. We believe because there are many rentals this might be an area where theives would target. No fault of the owners just warning to be cautious in a known rental/tourist area. Again, overall it was a great experience and the house was a great place to come home to after a long day at the parks. Owners were responsive and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike for your review. We have taken your point on board about the toilet rolls and from now there will be extra in every bathroom. I am sorry we only received 4 stars on that basis as the rest of your comments were very positive. Highlands Reserve is a safe area with both residential and short term rental homes it was just unfortunate that you left your car unlocked.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, awesome rental.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation! The home is well appointed and convenient to all of the Orlando attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valdosta, Georgia
5

Elegant and Accommodating

  • 5 of 5

This is the second property that we've rented through Jeff and it is just as superb as the first one. What you get is even better than what you see. The house is beautifully decorated and very well stocked. It is also well cleaned and maintained. Florida Villa Services did an excellent job of preparing the house for our arrival, and Elaine is so nice to speak with. We also appreciated the pool service, and enjoyed the heated pool and spa every day of our November visit. Jeff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially when we asked to extend our stay. (We didn't want to leave!!) I hope you enjoy this house as much as we did, and care for it as if it were your own. We plan to return. :)

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sherri for your 5 star review and your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Train
22 Miles
Amtrak, Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
90 Miles
St. Pete
Car: recommended

This home is located within easy reach of all the major Orlando attractions:

- Disney World 12 minutes

- Sea World 20 minutes

- Universal 25 minutes

- LegoLand 34 minutes

- Busch Gardens 60 minutes

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Highlands Reserve, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low
23 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
 
High
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£543
for 3 nights
From
£181
 
 
Low
1 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£595
for 3 nights
From
£198
 
 
Low
26 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£595
for 3 nights
From
£198
 
 
Low
7 Jan 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
£3,030
 
 
Peak (Easter)
24 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£595
for 3 nights
From
£198
£3,463
 
 
Low
8 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£517
for 3 nights
From
£172
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
Tax Rate 12.0%

We require a completed Booking Form before accepting any reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot