HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3 Bedrooms GREAT LUXURY VILLA- HOT TUB-FREE AIRPORT PICKUP-FROM $169

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Located at Richmond Jamaica Estate

FREE PICKUP FROM THE AIRPORT & WELCOME MEAL AND COCKTAIL ON ARRIVAL.

FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH WATERFALL SPA.

NO DAMAGE DEPOSIT REQUIRED

MORE THAN 4 PEOPLE WILL BE $199 PER DAY

TRANSPORTATION: - We can offer a Van or Car with full time driver for low rate. Truly one of a kind hot tub!!! 3 bedrooms Luxury Villa constructed on grounds of the historic Green Zone Richmond Estate. Comfortable, exquisitely designed and beautiful landscaped villa in a gated community ensure your privacy and security, while giving you the freedom to explore and enjoy own slice of paradise. The villa are ideal for people with a keen sense of beauty and natural aesthetics.

A very large river pool is just beyond, complete with spacious sun deck. It spreads across 5000 sq feet and includes all the

amenities of five star accommodation. Located along jamaica's

scenic northern coast, with captivating views of the Caribbean sea and Mountains, just easy 45Min drive from Montego Bay Airport and just 10 min to Ocho Rios. Own private beach and golf course just few minute drive away from the villa.For additional information go YouTube on type in CrownRoalvillas.

..32 GB DELUXE PS3 GAMES & Wii U WITH OVER 100 Games...SPORTS & FITNESS COMPLEX IN A CLUB HOUSE SITTING WITH A GYM, SPA Services & HOT TUB, TENNIS, KIDS PLAY ZONE, BASKETBALL, JOGGING TRACK, BAR RESTAURANT, AND PAVILION BANQUET HALL. ...

.BONUS.... WELCOME COCKTAIL AND MEAL AT CHECK-IN .... FREE BOTTLE OF SPARKLING WINE IN ROOM ON ARRIVAL LATE CHECK-OUT (UP-TO 4 PM SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY)

ALL DOORS & WINDOWS FULLY MESHED

NEAR BY ATTRACTION : THRILLING NEW RAINFOREST BObSLED.....

DUNN'S RIVER FALL.....DOLPHIN COVE

CHUKKA COVE....MYSTIC MOUNTAINS

GREEN GROTTO CAVES

PUERTO SECO BEACH

SEVILLE GREAT HOUSE

CRANBROOK FLOWER FOREST

BOB MARLEY MUSEUM IN KINGSTON

ALSO.....FREE OVERSEA CALL

NINTENDO LAPTOP HUGE FLAT HD TV

GAMEPAD CONTROLLER REDEFINES THE WAY YOU

PLAY............FREE MOVIE

BLU-RAY HOME THEATER

Note Great for Business Customer....WIRELESS INTERNET....Fax....Printer and Lap Top Computer,

So can care of business & vacation at same time.

NOTE: Very important .....in order get free airport pickup you must pay for all three services include hot tub and master chef. Also no cancellation

allow for services and hot tub use after 30 days of booking the villas. No refund for cancellation after 90 days.....You can change your date for later booking.

More Details

Owner
Gary Dixon
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Plantation Village in Caribbean

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 20 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeping
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Mosquito net at all door.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

3 Bedrooms GREAT LUXURY VILLA- HOT TUB-FREE AIRPORT PICKUP-FROM $169
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed here last week there was 6 of us, we arrived late and our pick up was waiting outside for us. We really enjoyed ourselves the places is beautiful, the beds were very comfortable and well air conditioned. There was no air conditioning in the main part of the house so being able to cool of in your room was nice. The landscaping was beautiful on the property as well as walking around the community. It was very quiet and secure inside the gates, we walked around the streets and the pool late at night.

Mrs walker was a fabulous cooking authentic Jamaican food she cooked 3 main meals for us an her fried chicken and curry chicken will leave you wanting more. Mrs Green was also a very nice lady.

There was a few small inconveniences the shower in the master was the only one that got hot water, there was no tv in the 2nd bedroom it was broken, the tv in the living room was connected to the 3rd bedroom so whatever someone was watching in the living room the person in the bedroom had to watch the same thing, the hot tub was broken which we paid for the use off but I am awaiting a refund for that now and Mrs Walker was very apologetic for this and she did try to have fixed for us, the day bed was not set up, and we were not provided a cell phone as the add stated.

Other than that we really enjoyed our stay the pool was nice, and sitting out on the veranda in the evening enjoying a drink was night.

I would recommend this place and I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ..... look forward to have you back in Dec . The Hot Tub is ok now. We got it fixed now. The parts came in from Canada late. May God bless you always. Note: I Refund you back the hottub service fee
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
2

Many issues

  • 2 of 5

Ms. Green did a good job and Ms. Joyce our cook was exceptional. Ms. Joyce was accommodating; she prepared what we asked her to cook; it was tasty and ready at the times we requested. The house left much to be desired for the price. The dishwasher was disassembled when we arrived and did not work the entire tenure of our stay. We did not have hot water the first three days and the issue was only resolved when my son-in-law fixed the switch. The television in the room with the double beds only received one station. The hot tub only had a small amount of water and we were not able to use it. The can opener did not work; we had to use a knife to open canned goods. The first night we left an interior light on and the next morning the house had dozens, probably 100s, of bees. Four of us were stung. There was no PC as advertised and the printer did not work. Communication with the owner was extremely difficult; he was brash and terse in his communications. Additionally, the payment was to be made in 3 installments; there were "service charges" of as high as $299 US/payment. For the price of this unit, there were too many issues. We have stayed in Richmond before and did not have any of these issues. Consider carefully before renting this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is our first complain ever and we are hoping that this response to the above complaint will acknowledge as an owner and management that we strive for excellence for every qualified guest that stays at our Richmond property. Thank you for your review to your vacation at Christmas time. We are responding to your review as we were just made aware of it on Home Away.We did not know of the problems that occurred while you and your guests were on vacation. We strive to improve in any deficiency on our property immediately upon notification. The management and staff verify daily any defaults such as a broken switch, any need for repairs...prior to new arrival.Upon your arrival the hot tub was working perfectly. We apologize for the dishwasher not working at the time of your visit we were awaiting parts from overseas. The can opener has been replaced.The Hot Tub usage is an additional cost for service that was not paid for.As for the bees attack the entire house is meshed and it's impossible for bees to enter the property unless the side and front door was left opened. That's the only way one can get stung.The laptop needed a code and no code was requested. As the owner I never received a phone call in regards to any of the above deficiencies it is only through this review I am made aware of the various issues during your stay. We have a service technician on call 24/7 for any problems that may arise to any of our guests while they vacation with us. All it takes is a phone call and the right personnel would notified and remedied. As for the service charge it is billed by Home Away and is a Home Away service charge for using their service. We do not collect this charge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vannie

  • 4 of 5

When my family and I arrived to the villa. We were welcome by the ladies who would be taking care of us. They were very friendly, and polite. the place was very clean, and well maintained, we had no problem making ourselves at home, all the bedrooms were air condition away from the main living area it was kept cool by ceiling fans. Ms. Walker great cook, Ms. green who kept the place clean she made sure we had clean towels for the beach, and the home. Bram was awesome he drove us around when needed he gave us so much good in formation about Jamaica growth, very nice and polite person. We would definitely go back to the Villa again, and look forward to it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ellicott City, Maryland
5

Spirit Restored

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this villa (Mr. Dixon) and the people of Jamaica are awesome, so happy, and very caring for one another, I loved the area we stayed in everyone made it feel like we were surrounded by family being our first time out the country, We were out and about everyday, my family and I learned so much history from the staff, the hot tub wasn't working, and I needed it due to my Lupus, Ms. Walker our chef made it possible through our driver Mr. Bra ham for me to receive a massage by Ms. Winsome boy did she get me straighten out so I could enjoy the beach with my family, and Bra ham boy do he know everybody, and everything, very knowledgeable, friendly, lovable person Ms. Olive our housekeeper took us shopping, showing us sights and telling us history, Mr. Orville our airport transfer driver, share so much about this country with us, I miss the people more than the place it self, I really believe the lovable people of Jamaica is what make this place beautiful. If you want to feel safe, and feel like you are not being taken advantage of, they explain everything to you, and they will make sure what ever it is you want to do, you will do it. I'm definitely going back.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks.....One Love to you and your family. That our job to do Great our Guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

I'll be Back!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was amazing epically the landscaping, I was so in love with the landscaping OMG!!!!! The host were wonderful Mr.brown was funny, Ms.Walker was a wonderful chef blessing us with some amazing Jamaican food, Ms. Green was like a hip mom lol very wonderful set of people. And the owner was just wonderful from beginning to end. Making me feel comfortable and at ease with my vacation.. I will definitely be back because of you guys....

This villas is the place to stay I guarantee it

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want thank you coming to Crown Royal Villas and look forward have back in October.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing and Completely Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

From our pick up at the airport to final send off, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Orville, the chartered driver picked up promptly from the airport and dropped us off at the property. Ms. Walker greeted us and showed us around the property. We are fairly independent guests that prefer our privacy, but Ms.Walker was totally accommodating on the days that we requested more help from her; even accompanying us on a trip to an open air market and showing us around Ocho Rios. She is very knowledgeable on the area and is able to come up with many great ideas for things to do if you're at a loss. She was amazing with our daughter who is only 7 months, and taught her songs and played with her. She is a very sweet lady, and made us feel at home very quickly.

The pool is less than a 2 minute walk away, and is open 24 hours, but only staffed during the day. The community is beautifully landscaped, and our villa felt totally private. Security is 24/7, we felt very safe.

Every room had a TV, there is WiFi, XBOX, Wii, a play structure 2 minutes walk away, hammock and hot tub; laundry facilities on site, open air gym, and much more that we didn't get a chance to use during our 10 day stay. There is also a grocery store, complete with pharmacy and liquor store, about 5 - 7 minute walk. We used it for mostly all of our meals and items we needed.

There are many tourist attractions that are close to the villa, Dunn's River Falls, Mystic Mountain, Ocho Rios are all about 10 minutes away. If you're on a budget you might want to consider taking the bus to some of the destinations as chartering a taxi can get expense, and even experienced drivers probably would not want to rent a vehicle.

Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable experience and we hope to come back soon!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
44 Kilometres
Montego Bay
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Runaway Bay Championship course
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Plantation Village, North Coast Jamaica

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£620
for 3 nights
From
£135
 

Additional pricing information

Cleanup-Cost per week £135
Services fee £79

BUTLER SERVICES $250.00 & HOT SPA FROM $49.00 & HOT TUB $190.00.... Please note for XMAS & NEW YEAR ....Master Chef & HOUSE KEEPER & Rates Sur Charge to additional $150.00
Master Chef Services.....$189.99
Rates : April to July 31 is $199......Aug 01 to 31 is $289.00.......Dec 22 to Jan 2, 2016 is 398.00 .....Note:ALL Rates per day

Note: Rates per day
If you are interest in receiving more information about these villas, please submit Availability.
Request Form and a villa specialist will contact you as soon possible or call us.
FOR MORE INFO.........www.CrownRoyalVillas.com

Note: No cancellation allow for services and hot tub use after 30 day of booking the villas.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties