HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

Any closer...you'd be boating! Stand alone cottage, the ultimate beach getaway!

Cottage #6 is a charming, direct gulf front beach cottage, and is the


(An additional 2 BR cottage is also available just next to this cottage...ask about Cottage 8!)

Relax at one of our 'Old World' cottages ...the way Florida used to be...overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico on Indian Shores Beach!

Newly equipped kitchen with central heat and air conditioning.

KIng bed in bedroom and a twin over a double futon bunk in the 2nd bedroom...sofa sleeper in living room. Sleeps 7.

Gulf Sands cottages has their own private beach cabana with picnic tables for your convenience.

Washer and dryer off of the kitchen...

Sun, Swim and Relax!

There is assigned parking in front of the cottages.

Activities: Miniature golf across the street, plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Keywords: Two bedroom, one bath, newly renovated, Gulf Front, Indian Shores, Gulf of Mexico, Upscale , King size bed, Cable, Television, DVD, Washer/Dryer, Salt Rock, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Tina's Beach Rentals

More Details

Tina Gurskey
Member since: 1998
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

About Tina Gurskey

I'm Tina, the owner of "Tina's Beach Rentals" and I have been managing vacation condo rentals along beautiful Indian Shores Beach over the past 15 + years.

Please contact me personally if I can answer any questions you may have.




Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Tina

We have enjoyed our stay. We are getting organized to put a few miles in today on our trip back north.

Hope to be back next year.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 7
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Completely remodeled bathroom!
  • Recently remodeled bathroom...
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    2nd bedroom - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , twin over a double futon bunk
  • Cottage #6: This is a very lovely, well maintained direct gulf front cottage on Indian Shores Beach. King-sized bed in the bedroom, a twin over a double futon bunk in 2nd bedroom...there is also a pullout sofa in the living room, if preferred.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Direct Gulf front cottage is completely updated with bay windows from living room and bedroom that looks right out to the beach. Ground floor unit. Queen bed in bedroom, full sized sleeper sofa in living room. Fully equipped kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, central heat and air conditioning. Decorated very nicely! Enjoy Florida's Beaches the way it used to be!


4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews

Total Enjoyment

  • 5 of 5

Our visit to Indian Rocks was outstanding..A view, peace and great neighbors...The apartment was clean and close to all the attractions we wanted to visit..What more could anyone ask for.....We will be returning and hopefully the same place....


Kirk & Jan

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 2
Oakton, VA

Very comfortable, great location

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was great for our family of 3 (husband, wife, 13yo son). It is well maintained and outfitted. Although it is in a cluster of cottages and in between condo buildings, the setting is nice and private. It is right on the beautiful beach. The location is great for easy access to the St. Pete and Clearwater area. The beds and furniture are comfortable. We appreciated the dishwasher and laundry. It was just the ticket for a nice Spring break getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed your stay and found the cottages everything you had hoped it would be. I agree, the cottage setting is not only relaxing but they are very centrally located along the beach. I hope you will visit us again soon. Have a wonderful summer! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cottage is very basic. The Beach is beautiful

  • 3 of 5

Our stay at Indian Shores was pleasant.

When we arrived at 4 p.m. the cottage had not been cleaned. The cleaning person left at about 5:15. (we waited outside)

She probably did her best but the cottage is old and it would be difficult to make it shine. We discovered that the dishwasher does not do a good job. The dishes and silverware were very dirty, even when they came directly from the dishwasher. We washed them by hand for the duration of the vacation. The windows in the cottage were very dirty. We washed them so that we could enjoy the view from inside the cottage.

The kitchen was poorly equipped. There were no lids for the pots, no and serving dishes. Only our very basic needs were in the cottage. There was no kitchen linen, ie: tea towels and dish cloths. The stove was dirty and the pots that were in the cabinet were dirty. (The previous vacationers probably relied on the dishwasher to clean them.)

The bathroom was very dirty. The mirror was smeared with toothpaste and the bath tub's bottom was grey!

The carpeting could use a shampooing and the entrance door needs paint in the worst way.

Overall: The area of Indian Shores was beautiful. Our only disappointments were cottage related.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I am sorry that you felt your stay was not everything you had hoped it would be, I must admit, I am quite taken aback from your remarks, since you have already asked to re-rent Cottage 6 again, for the same time period, in 2017. To date, I have only received accolades from guests vacationing in Cottage 6, and at least 50% of Cottage 6 guests, are returning guests. I provided you with two phone contact numbers, in order to reach me in case you needed "anything at all" during your stay. Had you alerted me while you were here, as my confirmation letter states, I would have had the opportunity to address your concerns promptly. I would be happy to offer you a 10% discount in the future, should your travel plans bring you back to Indian Shores Beach. I wish you a blessed Easter, Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Little Piece Of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went in October,the weather was perfect just like the cottage.Exactly what we were looking for.Excellent view of the ocean and right there on the beach.We look forward to planning another vacation at the same location.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 2


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Friendly Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Salt Rock Grill
Nearest Beach
Indian Shores
Car: not necessary

Gulf Sands Cottages are located just 2 places North of the Chateaux Condo on Gulf Blvd., along Indian Shores Beach.

Direct, gulf, front, good, walking, beach, Indian, Shores, Ground, floor, cottage, cozy, sleeps , 7, Located, on, beautiful, fishing, golf, swimming, sunbathing, sun, picnic, ocean, Florida,Gulf, Blvd, Tina, rental, nightly, weekly, monthly, dining, beach, rental


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Indian Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Apr 8-Apr 29
8 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Apr 29-May 27
29 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May 28-Jun 3
28 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Jun 3-Jun 30
3 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4th of July
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July 8-15th
8 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July 29-Aug 12
29 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £242
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy – Reservations require a 60 day cancellation notice prior to the scheduled day of arrival, for daily and weekly stays, to receive an advance initial deposit refund less a $150.00 processing fee. Also forfeited by guest are any fees imposed by booking agency to owner/guest and any transaction fees incurred by owner resulting from credit card payment. All monthly stays require a 90 day notice. Changes to reservations within 60 days of scheduled check-in date that result in a cancellation, and/or reduced value of the reservation or a reduction in the number of nights will result in the forfeiture of the deposit. Please note that cancellations and/or early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant a refund.

Purchasing “Travel Insurance” is recommended.

We cannot be responsible for travel delays, health issues, inclement weather, acts of nature or any noise resulting from building and/or road construction or early departures.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties