HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SATURDAY TO SATURDAY rental! East End. 2 bedroom Private Home - Spotless!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom private home - extend your space and rent the newly finished basement!

Saturday to Saturday Private Home Rental! East End. SPOTLESS with EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED for a perfect week away! 2 bedroom - 2 bath or add the basement for extra space!

Spotless! 2 bikes! 2 kayaks! Bradford St. Quick walk to town or hop on a bike! A beautiful single family home with lots of special touches. We have had the house over 30 years (started renting out 7 years ago) and have LOVED sharing our special place in heaven! Let's face it, PTown ROCKS! The house is fantastic! A great vacation destination !

You will not be disappointed!

Extend your space and rent the NEWLY finished basement! New EVERYTHING!

GREAT HOUSE - GREAT SPACE!!! SPOTLESS! Located in the East End of Provincetown, Bradford St. This home is located one block from the bay beach and a pleasant 10 minute walk to town. Sunny 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath.

Parking on-site for 2 cars, private decks and pleasant grounds. BBQ grill, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, Central Air: 1.5 baths.

Private back yard, 2 single kayaks and 2 bikes available.

Smoking allowed outside. Sorry, No Pets.

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Provincetown in Barnstable County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , ship stairs to bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Upstairs bedroom has a deck and private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ship stairs to second floor bedroom.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
SATURDAY TO SATURDAY rental! East End. 2 bedroom Private Home - Spotless!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Fantastic. Super clean, very well stocked and a unbeatable location.

  • 5 of 5

Super cozy & comfortable. Clean, well organized & all the amenities you could want. A perfect vacation spot!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! Glad you were able to ring in the New Year in wonderful Ptown! I hope you visit us again! :-) Happy New Year! Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, MA
5

Cozy, convenient, clean cottage! Perfect for a long weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at Paulette's place on Bradford street. It is located only two blocks from the ocean, has parking and a wood burning stove. It was spotless when we arrived and well-appointed with everything we needed during our stay. There are two bedrooms and a nice open living room, dining area and kitchen. It was too cold to use the outdoor patios, but the heat worked well and we enjoyed the wood burning stove. The cottage is truly unique with its exposed wood beams and beautiful old brick chimney, the artwork, and the windows that let in plenty of light. Paulette communicated with us before, during, and after our stay and made the visit easy. We hope to return when the weather is warmer!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: ohhhhhhhhh, Thank YOU! That was really nice! I'm glad our home had some love over the holidays! Thanks again! Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Providence, RI
5

Great price, great place.

  • 5 of 5

Paulette was great to work with and very attentive to everything we needed. The house was spacious yet cozy. It was a great bargain for the amenities. Great location right next to an adorable market with great breakfast sandwiches. I’d definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! Hope to see you again soon! :-) Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Back for our 4th year! So many upgrades! Thank you Paulette!

  • 5 of 5

We started staying here 4 years ago and never looked back. It's so clean and private and Paulette takes extra care making sure we have everything we need. This year she left my son a GIANT Jenga game that reached 5 feet tall. When we were leaving he said, can we come back here next year! She has the best toys. Thank you for making our vacations so special! See you next year!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A disaster.

  • 1 of 5

First, the house is not "renovated." Sliding glass door broken, dated appliances, bike not functional and had to be repaired ( I repaired it at cost of $75).

But all of that was manageable. The landlord absolutely ruined the trip.

She first gave me access to an adjoining basement to use the washer and dryer. She provided a key to the door and showed me how to access the space from an internal portal She offered to rent the space to me if needed for $100 per night or $500 for the duration. At the time I did not know whether I would need the space and told her I would let her know. When I contacted her after plans became concrete, she told me that she would not accept the $500, changed the lock and called the police alleging that I had broken into the space. Police came and quickly dismissed her

But it didn't end there. She did not allow me access to retrieve my clothes. She claimed to have taken them and put them near the door but the clothes were gone - over 15 shirts and shorts.

No one steals clothes from a porch in ptown.

She had the police present when I left

A disaster. Her behavior was bizarre. Long winding emails from the start telling me about her life. Then long angry emails.

My advice: steer clear. Not even close to worth the price or any discount she offers

I doubt this review will stay up but I will continue to post this to have others avoid this experience

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Traditionally we have a hard time renting Labor Day Week so I discount the week. I agreed to 2 weeks for $2,000 (a 50% savings). He then called and said he was going to do the swim for life and could he extend his stay. I gave hime 3 more nights FOR FREE. As far as the basement, he could not give me definite days, so I offered to open it for the stay for $500. (more than generous). When he still wouldn't commit I decided it would be best if we went back to our original agreement and that's when the trouble started. He did not have a working key to the basement. He broke into the basement through the hatch and that's when I called the police. The hatch was tied with twine - the police noted the snapped rope. We have been renting the house for six years. Vacations are very important and I do everything I can to make my guests stay special. If you stay with us, you will not regret your stay! Sincerely, Paulette Home Owner Walk in Love. Be quick to Forgive. Treat strife like a basket of rattlesnakes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great vacation in this wonderful house and town!

  • 5 of 5

Going back next year FOR SURE!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! Hope to see you again! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Paulette Emond
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 February, 2018

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Provincetown, MA 02657
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Mews
Nearest Ferry
0.6 Miles
bostonharborcruises.com
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
http://www.trurolinks.com/
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rt 6
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Mews
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Atlantic Ocean
Car: not necessary

Single family home on East End. Located cross the street from Berta Walker Gallery.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£719
for 7 nights
£719
 
 
June first week
2 Jun 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,006
for 7 nights
£1,006
 
 
june second week
10 Jun 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,294
for 7 nights
£1,294
 
 
Bear Week
7 Jul 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,157
for 7 nights
£2,157
 
 
Carnival Week
11 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,157
for 7 nights
£2,157
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,797
for 7 nights
£1,797
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals