HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Little Peace Of Heaven

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath

This home consist of 3000 square ft heated & cooled area

1 huge master bedroom 2nd and 3rd bedrooms upstairs 2 bath rooms huge entertainment room with 40'' TV lots of closet

down stairs 4th bedroom and 3rd bath.large family room.with TV full island kitchen with duck formal dining seat 8 with hardwood floor.lots of closets dish washer microwave,laundry room with washer & dryer. outside large patio with table & chairs.private pool 7 ft deep very quiet and private.

Owner/Property Manager Burnett
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 March, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager Burnett

My name is Burnett & my wife is Pauline . we have been in the rental business since 1974 we have own & manage buildings and homes we have travel extensively and know what a family need are away from home, we have reside in Florida for the past 10 years.

Why Owner/Property Manager Burnett chose Apopka

This property is in very quiet and beautiful neighborhood in

Apopka Florida with close proximity to Disney world and other attractions. Including medical facility, close to all major airport , walking trails lots of parks ,gulf course restaurant and shopping. & churches. Close to major highways.

What makes this house unique

Safe community, smoke free, pet free, extra clean home,very quiet

close to all, nicely lay out.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Apopka in Orange County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre ...
  • lake
  • near the sea
  • river
  • Adventure
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 MASTER - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 1 Large Master Suite
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Close to Disney attraction, Wekiva Park, Kelly park, Rockspring gulf- club,country club gulf course, Close to medical facility, churches, restaurant, shopping,theater,close to all major airport.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
A Little Peace Of Heaven
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 19 reviews

Life savior

  • 5 of 5

Burnett and his wife were genuine owners of the property and were very professional and proud of their property. Taking care of every aspect. We had another property reserved and HomeAway was able to find their property a day before leaving for our trip. I will most definitely contact Burnett for future trips and will recommend his properties to others. I really appreciated the kindness of Burnett. The property was exactly what we were looking for and the pool was great.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay with family!

  • 4 of 5

Burnett and his wife were wonderful hosts and quick to respond if we had any questions or needed anything. The house is great for a week's stay to visit family, and just down the road from Kelly Park, our favorite place to go in FL. The pool was absolutely perfect with the heat on. The kids swam every day and it was a very pleasant temperature for the adults, too. Being from a northern state, we aren't too accustomed to the cockroaches in Florida, but everyone we know says they are everywhere and just about impossible to avoid, so we just kept food in the fridge or a plastic container and it was not really a big deal. Heck, there were even roaches in our food at a hibachi restaurant (kiku in Mount Dora) which was way grosser than a few in the kitchen at the house. Something to keep in mind if you are traveling with small children, bring something to block the steps at top and bottom. Also, if you don't have unlimited data on your phone, you may need to increase your data allowance temporarily to avoid a big surprise on your next bill, because the internet doesn't work too well. All things considered, we had an excellent vacation and we enjoyed talking with Burnett and his wife. :)

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we thank our guest for their honest review, and we were happy to have them, and we would be happy to have them as our return guest, Thanks Burnett
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We were in a bind and rented this house last minute even though I had read prior reviews. Please do not make my mistake.

The following are facts, not opinions.

Cable TV not working

WIFI not working

Pool had black mold on bottom

Safety locks on sliding glass doors to pool area do not lock!!!

Dirty house

Roach infested kitchen

Substandard and minimal kitchen equipment, rusted flatware

Exposed cable TV cord in living area

Doors missing on 2 closets

Dead batteries in TV remote (different issue from no cable)

Broken brick laying loose on fireplace hearth

Verticals missing on window coverings providing NO privacy from neighbors

Broken Venetian blinds

When circuit breaker flipped in Master bedroom we were unable to fix it since there was no circuit box inside home. We assumed the box was in the garage, which was locked!

Downstairs bedroom and bathroom do not lock

Downstairs tub clogged, standing in ankle deep water while showering

Extremely used sofa in the living area.

The owner describes this as "A Little Peace of Heaven", I'd say more like the opposite place and, the roaches gave us NO peace.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The quest indicate that nothing in the house work she said that she had taken pictures , i ask her to send them to me as of this date 12 18 2017 I did not get the pictures of her claim. the prior guest that was in the home stayed for 7 weeks there initial stay was for two weeks, and they keep asking to extend there stay because they was so happy with the home and there was no complaint. we try to make all our guest happy, but try as you may some people cannot be pleased, the home is cleaned after each guest check out the WIFI went out due to century link issue and it was thanks giving, century link repair teck came out the next day, and the guest was not there, and that has been corrected.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property, will definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank our guest for their review, we go the extra miles to let our guest feel right at home, thanks for staying with us, we look forward to having you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and inviting.

  • 5 of 5

Good location for our daily excursions. Very convenient for where we needed to be and the activities we had planned.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank our guest for there great review, we go the extra miles for our guest to feel right at home. Mr Leonard Chick, and family was very pleasant to work with and very clean we would be very happy to have them as our returning guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The neighborhood is nice and quiet,The location was perfect for us to attend a wedding and shopping

  • 4 of 5

There are some issues with the house and with furnishings. There are no pillow cases, only pillow shams. Some of the pillows were flat and worn and no extras. Towels and linens were in very limited supply. Many of the lightbulbs were burned out and no replacements. No garbage bags!!!. Kitchen detergent supply limited. Furnishings in the house sparse. It is spacious and the beds comfortable. No issues with the pool.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
orlando internatiol
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
new sermino
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.