HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Best Location! The Keeper's Cabin

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Murfreesboro - The Keeper's Cabin

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-5)

Come stay at the Keeper's Cabin and hunt for diamonds at the Crater of Diamond's State Park. This little cabin has everything you need for a comfortable stay including a queen size bed, twin bed, dining table, mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

The cabin is located only 1 mile from the park entrance. It is also close to Lake Greeson and the Little Missouri River, a popular place for trout fishing.

Keywords: Cabin

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was amazing - we felt very safe, comfortable and like we were at home in your cabin. Beds were very comfy! Thank you again for your Southern Hospitality. We look forward to coming back to visit! God Bless and have a great day.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1


based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Best Location! The Keeper's Cabin
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 10 reviews

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

This thing is exactly as it is described. Tim and Laura are the best there is. Cabin is awesome, looks just like the photos. What you see is what you get! I only have two suggestions: My unit didn't have a clock...not real important..and maybe a fire ring for a small fire in the yard. Otherwise this place is better or just as good as any around there. Price is definitely reasonable and we will be back next year to rent again. Thanks for a great vacation experience.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded Expectations

  • 4 of 5

My son (a fourth-year geology major) and I planned a last minute trip to the Crater of Diamonds. Tim called within a few hours of requesting a reservation. He was very polite and informative. After a 15 hour ride, we arrived at the cabin. The cabin was clean and much larger inside than we expected. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything we needed was there. Crater of Diamonds was only a mile away, so it was close enough for us to go back to the cabin for a lunch break and to cool off (temperatures were 92+). We spent two days looking for diamonds with no success, but had a great time doing something different. The only problem we had was that the refrigerator was small and had a very small freezer. We could not freeze our water bottles to take out into the field. Otherwise we had an excellent stay. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, OK

Very good!

  • 4 of 5

My mother, husband, 2 children, myself and husky enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean with plenty of room for everyone and owner was very responsive to any questions we had. Only downfall was I thought it was out away from everything. It actually sits right behind a rental house however it was still very quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

With the reviews I saw on this page I expected much more that I saw when I arrived. I expected cabin to be larger by the reviews. It is not large at all.The cabin is behind a brick house which looked to be vacant. it is the back yard of the brick house. Men working next door and that is not what I looked for in a pleasant stay. We did not stay at the cabin. Talked to the owner and he agreed to refund our money by mail. He did not. Very disappointing he is not a man of his word. I cannot recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that Trish D. decided to change her mind and not stay in our property. We were immediately open to returning her payment and talked with her over the phone about what was wrong, but her only complaint to us was that the cabin was too rustic for her taste. She offered to write us a good review if we returned her money, and threatened to write a bad review if we did not. She never stayed with us, and we were never given a chance to correct any legitimate issues, because she never gave us any. We just didn’t feel it was fair to other home owners if we allowed her to bully us with a bad review. If you have questions about our cabin please give us a call. We have a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay while you are looking for your very own diamond!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Porter, Ok. USA

Comfortable, Relaxing, & Friendly

  • 4 of 5

My husband, 4 daughters and I planned a trip to the Crater of Diamonds. I looked high and low for something comfortable for my crew. This cabin was comfortable with lots of space for all of us. Our 6 yr. old made a nice pallet on the floor with the cushions from the

hide-a-bed. I loved the rustic look and feel. I felt at home at all times. Price comparable with everything in the area. No close quarters to worry about. The only negative I had was the inconsistency of contacting the owner. Otherwise 5 stars. Great time by all of us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3

Awesome Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was a great place to stay at. I hunted and researched every lodging place around Murfreesboro and finally settled on this one. So so glad I did. My family loved it! My granddaughter (14 years old) thought it was an awesome place! Tim was the greatest host. We had plenty of room to move around and even put up a twin air mattress. The couch made out into a bed, but we didn't have to use it (I never liked hide-a-beds). For your money and a home away from home, this is definitely the place to stay. For disabilities depending on your limitations: 3 steps up to a small porch. Not an easy access for the queen bed. Shower is small. Thank You Tim for the great visit and for giving us tips and helping us out with information around your community. You made us feel really at home.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Car: necessary

Diamond Hunting!

Only 1 mile from Crater of Diamonds State Park.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Murfreesboro, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Off Season
1 Oct 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Murfreesboro, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
We have the best location of all the vacation rentals in this area. Only 1 mile to the Diamond Mine and 1 mile to town (grocery store, gas, restaurants, etc.).

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot