HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Stay in the Penthouse!! And for the Same Price as all the Others!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,683 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)


Beautifully furnished beachfront condo with spectacular views of the beach and gulf all the way to Pensacola Beach!! (15 miles away).

Located in the prestigious East tower, this unit is reached by way of a private elevator access code. This top floor penthouse unit offers beautiful teak furnishings accented with light and airy neutral tones. And if you are not down at the beach then relax and enjoy the 55 inch HD-LCD Television with Blue Ray disc player or just surf the internet using the condo's own wireless and/or broadband internet service. Or just relax and enjoy spotting marine life and boats with a spotting scope from the fabulous 17th floor perspective... This condo has a TV and DVD player in every bedroom and includes HBO and Showtime! Wake up to spectacular views of the gulf from the master bedroom and enjoy the Jacuzzi tub overlooking the gulf...

Beach Colony Resort has incredible amenities including 3 swimming pools, a hot tub, a state of the art fitness room, and two tennis courts. One swimming pool and a hot tub are enclosed and heated for your year round enjoyment. Don't miss your opportunity to have the best...

Keywords: Beachfront, Condo, Penthouse, Oceanfront, Ocean Gulf, Front, Jacuzzi, Hot Tub

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1683 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Bunk Bed has two twin beds
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Enclosed and heated pool and hot tub, 3 swimming pools.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Stay in the Penthouse!! And for the Same Price as all the Others!!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
Cantonment, FL

Perfect Getaway - Unbeatable View - Beautiful Property!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Beach Colony 17b east and it was better than we could have ever imagined. We were surprised when we arrived to find a bottle of wine along with several K-cups and creamers as a complimentary welcome gift. The unit is very large and spacious, which is not very common for most condo units! I don't know how tall the ceilings were but they were at least 10 feet I think (could be taller). I could be wrong but they did seem higher than other condos I've stayed in. This gave the unit a very open and airy atmosphere. It was very tastefully decorated and the view from the balcony was breathtaking as you can see all the way to the edge of the earth whether looking East, South or West! Couldn't have asked for better weather either. Definitely would recommend for a couple or a larger family as there are three bedrooms and one of the bedrooms has a queen and two twin bunks. The master bedroom had a king size bed which slept very comfortably. It's hands down the best unit we've stayed in for as long as I can remember and we will be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Can't wait to go back!!!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here! Wonderful view of the beach for miles and miles. Indoor pool was great for the cooler days. Great restaurants close by. Condo was clean and beautifully furnished. All in all it was a great get away and we hope to be back soon!!!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Stay...

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully furnished condo, very clean with incredible views of the gulf! It was all we had hoped it would be and more. Beach Colony has great amenities. Will definitely be back. Loved being greeted with a bottle of wine and K-cups.

M. Sledge

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had quite a few issues with condo

  • 1 of 5

The first thing was the ice maker I reported it and the maintenance guy came and looked at it and made an adjustment then later in the week my wife fell on some melted ice that fell from the ice maker and almost broke her foot. The second thing was the beds the quest beds are really bad and the sheets don't fit. The dish washer doesn't work properly and we had to get them to work on the toilets they would run constantly are flushing. Over all I think the label penthouse is only because it's on the top floor otherwise it's not that nice! We were quite let down on the issues of the condo and will not rent that one again!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed to hear that you had some issues with your stay. Our professional management company is typically very responsive to any concerns you might have during your stay. I understand that repairs to the ice maker were performed by a third party vendor and unfortunately it appears that the repair work done was not satisfactorily. We have addressed all of the concerns that you mentioned and hope to minimize the need for occasional repairs in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, new and clean condo. Best one we have stayed at in Beach Colony.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved everything except the beds.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great except the beds. If they changed the mattresses this place would be perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Property Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2018


Three swimming pools, two tennis courts.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Perdido Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Spring 1
1 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
March 1st - March 10th
10 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Spring 2
7 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
May 25 - June 8
25 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Summer
9 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
11 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
3 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £125.32 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Payments are made through a professional rental management company. An advanced reservation payment will be required to confirm your reservation. This may be paid by cash, e-check, traveler’s checks, bank cashier’s check, or credit card. If you are paying with a check we will need to receive the check within 5 days of the initial reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals