HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

My Disney Place Home - Clean and very nice !

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

My Disney Place is a new and lovely immaculate Florida vacation rental featuring 4 bedrooms (2 are master suites with private baths) and 3.5 bathrooms. This 1733 square foot villa will accommodate up to 10 people. Located in Davenport (right next to Orlando ), this villa is in center of it all.

Some features are: heated swimming pool(extra fee), free high speed internet access and Free Wifi, computer with flat screen monitor, games room, air-conditioning, tasteful decor and best of all, within 10 minutes of Disney World. Universal Studios.

This vacation villa is truly a home away from home. The kitchen includes all necessary appliances and utensils to prepare a home cooked meal. For relaxation you can lounge beside the pool or watch movies on one of the televisions. Phones and phone service is provided. Relax and enjoy your stay at My Disney Place.

More Details

Property Manager
Melanie Turgeon
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house is really nice and clean, we pass

best vacation of our lives.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
many Golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hyw 4
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
cocoa beach
Car: recommended

Only 10min of Disney Park

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Champions Gate

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • 1x Crib for baby
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
My Disney Place Home - Clean and very nice !
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
4

Mostly good...about 20 minutes from Disney parks...

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and adequately taken care of and stocked with essentials. There was a stagnant damp smell throughout. Several of the bathroom/bedroom door locks didn't work. Didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The owner was quick to respond to messages, however I had to initiate all correspondence (ie. request an invoice for the deposit, request an invoice for the final bill by the deadline, request the security deposit refund, etc.).

The main issue I wasn't happy with was the refund of the security deposit. Instead of being given as a partial refund of services, it was sent as a payment through Paypal, which means Paypal takes about 10% of it. I contacted the owner and she said she would mail a check instead after I refunded her payment. I got a check about a month later...for the security deposit amount, minus the Paypal fees (same as getting the payment through Paypal). My advice... Ask to get the security deposit mailed to you, for the full amount, after you check out.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Thanks for your review i will Check for all doors lock and now i just use Homeaway payement and fee is clearly indicate on invoice and all refund is by Homeaway now Thanks Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and had plenty of room. The lack of locking doorknob was a bit inconvenient when leaving the property as the key was needed to lock the deadbolt. Otherwise, it was perfect... just a short and easy ride to the Disney parks. Our kids loved the pool. Would definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Best Florida Holiday

  • 4 of 5

Excellent vacation home quietness was perfect best location i have ecjoyed in 17 years going to Florida would consider the same house anytime and will presue it for next year the layout of the house is good pool was not heated until April 3 only problem

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place.

  • 4 of 5

The home was perfect for our Disney vacation. The pool table was a big hit with our grandchildren. It is spacious, the perfect size for 8 people. The community was quiet. We would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, clean and located near the golf courses we played.

  • 5 of 5

Would rent again

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ware, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
4

A lot of house for the money

  • 4 of 5

There's a few things I'd change about this rental. I personally found the beds hard some furniture tired and a lack of basic stuff like washing up liquid. But in fairness, that night be why the price is so value for money. Would I stay again, yes I guess I would. If the beds had been better, he funiture new and more basic stuff, them the price would have been more. If you want a large, spacious clean, well priced rental, then don't look any further. We stayed the last few days in January and paid the extra to have the pool heated, but it still wasn't warm enough to use. That I'm guessing was due to the weather and in hindsight a waste of money, but assuming the pool heater was efficient and functioning correctly, you can't blame anyone if the weather is cooler. The area was fine and it was an easy route to get to everything. I would however add that I have been back a month and I haven't as yet recieved my security deposit back , with no indication or communication of any issues. All my other rental, returned deposits within a week. Hopefully this is just an oversights.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
special ete
17 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£276
for 5 nights
From
£55
 
 
noel 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£862
for 7 nights
From
£123
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£361
for 5 nights
From
£72
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £189.55
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable