HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Yellowstone River Front Paradise - an Adventure Awaits

Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This beautiful river front cabin sits on six and a half acres right on the Yellowstone River in gorgeous Paradise Valley, Montana. This spectacular 2 story cabin with a loft offers all the amenities and space to make it your 'home away from home'. This is the place to be when you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of a hectic life and looking for a refuge to rejuvenate your soul.

We have a full kitchen with all the amenities, dishwasher, utensils, pans, etc.

The bedrooms on the main floor offers a queen size bed in the comfortable Master bedroom and a full size bed in the cozy 2nd bedroom, the livingroom also has a futon couch. The upstairs loft offers 2 twin beds, a queen size bed a futon couch and two super comfortable large snuggle bags to sink into as you watch movies at night. The basement had one room with a king size bed and a room with a twin size bunk bed.

Relax in the large jetted bathtub in the master bedroom after a long day of fishing, sit on the deck, balcony or just hang out by the river next to the fire pit to take in the breath taking views. You're sure to enjoy this magical vacation spot.

There is a television in the loft with a DVD player, VCR, and small video library. We do have fans in the house, there is no air conditioning or cable. We do have WiFi.

If you love to fish or float you can do so right from the property. With the mountain range behind you, the river in front and the abundant wildlife, the views will take your breath away. Just 20 miles north of the North entrance to Yellowstone National Park and 12 miles South of Chico Hot Springs your adventures await you.

Keywords: River Front Cabin, on the River, Fishing, Floating, bird watching, Yellowstone, fishing, Paradise Valley, Yellowstone National Park, Emigrant, Chico

More Details

Property Manager
Hannah Cain
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

About Hannah Cain

We bought the house in 2003 after falling in love with Paradise Valley and the Yellowstone River. We finally finished the basement in 2012 to add 1 full size bathroom, 1 bunk room and a very large, cool 2nd master bedroom.

I began fly fishing when I was 9 years old I wanted to have a place to teach my kids.

I love the quiet of the valley. I love the dark skies at night with only a handful of other lights in the entire valley, respledent stars abound. I love the sounds of the geese, ducks, and elk along the river and the wind, catching monster browns 100 feet from the front deck. Falling asleep to the cool breeze and sound of nothing but the wind through the Valley is the most peaceful way to end my day.

I love the fact that there is no phone at the dont know how stressful a phone is until you dont have one sitting there waiting to ring at any moment. We do get cell service here (unfortunately) it off too and see how relaxed you can get!

Virtually every Yellowstone animal imaginable has been spotted in the field across the river from the nature at it's best. This is fisherman, bird watcher and nature lover's paradise!

Hannah Cain purchased this cabin in 2003

What makes this cabin unique

Unrestricted access and view of the Yellowstone River.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a beautiful week in a beautiful spot. We are packing up tonight after six day in paradise, and are sad to leave this peaceful, magical place. But we return to our "real" lives filled with the fresh air of Montana. We explored the park, saw more wildlife than we could have dreamed of, fished at Daily Lake, hiked off of Mill Creek, gazed at the pelicans on the swollen river, read, slept, relaxed and remembered what it meant to be together - unplugged. Thanks for giving us asoft place to lay our heads during our memorable family vacation.
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Emigrant in Park County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Jacuzzi , master bathroom doesn't have shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , newly finished downstairs bathroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Loft - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Livingroom - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2) Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa / Futons (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Yellowstone River Front Paradise - an Adventure Awaits
average rating of 4.714286 based on 19 reviews

Great week at a great place

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location, plenty of room in the cabin. Having the river in our backyard was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location on the Yellowstone River

  • 4 of 5

Great location on the Yellowstone River for floating, fishing and acess to Yellowstone Park and Livingston. We were a group of 10 and the sleeping accommodations worked well. Kitchen was spacious as well.

We appreciated the inner tubes available for floating. But you'll need your own life vests.

The fire pit was great for s'mores in the evening. Star gazing was amazing.

Overall it's a perfect location for an outdoorsy and adventurous group.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful setting, but the cabin was lacking!

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay because of the setting, but I wouldn't rent this cabin again. It's too much money to have to deal with lots of spiders, mice, toilets that don't flush properly, uncomfortable mattresses, ratty looking towels, no dresser in the downstairs bathroom, and beat up looking kitchen cabinets. Hannah Cain, the manager, was excellent, very responsive and always replied to our questions asap!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our property is in the country, and we do have an occasional unwanted guest, this is typical of Montana. We do have the property serviced by a professional pest control service and we have not heard the same from other guests. We are not sure what you mean about the toilets, as no one else has mentioned that to us, and you did not mention it during your stay. We did give you a discount of more than one nights rental rate and you had 10 people (6 adults and 4 children) in your party, We imagine hotel rooms for 10 for 7 days would have been quite a bit more. We never claim to have luxury, just a cozy home on the Yellowstone River, which you wont find a hotel with such a location, or one with a full kitchen for the nightly rate you paid. We are sorry, we have never had a request for a dresser in the bathroom, and apologize we did not have that amenity available to you. We do apologize that the kitchen cabinets are not as pretty as you had hoped and that it seems your stay was less than you wanted, we do strive to have our guests enjoy their stay. Have a blessed day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Lovely cabin in a gorgeous setting

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin and the views and location were just wonderful and quiet. Unfortunately we did not get to fish as the river was so high but all the equipment was there. The hot tub was great and it was so helpful to have items like washing powder, sauces, salt, etc in the cupboards so that we didn't have to go out and buy them for just a few nights stay. I didn't have a phone signal or wifi at the cabin but that was fine as we were looking for a 'get away from it all' break. Make sure you get the key code before you go to the cabin or you won't be able to get in. All in all, I would go back to this place tomorrow if I could, it's not posh luxury, it's more comfortable than that, it's like staying in someone's cosy home, thanks for having us :)

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect outdoor setting, comfortable furnishings. Overall a great vacation get away.

  • 5 of 5

Homeowner was very helpful and responsive. The cabin was well furnished and stocked with kitchen basics. Wonderful river and mountain views.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Ever Changing View

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this location. It was very roomy and well equipped for

the large family stay.

We did miss having a TV for keeping up to date with news, air conditioning

would have been very much appreciated since it was very HOT when we

arrived and 2 days after. Even room units would have been helpful. They were

not needed every day however.

The Bedrooms were were well supplied and had room to store all of our


The Kitchen/Dining/Great Room area was large well furnished and comfortable.

The Kitchen was well equipped with all utensils, pots and pans and dishes.

We had 8 adults and 3 children for Dinner and everyone had a great time.

When we go back we will consider this property again.

The Banthem's of Maryland

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Bozeman, MT
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Birdger Bowl
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Emigrant, Montana

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £129.96
Property Damage Protection £43.81

Rental rate of $250/night for use of 2 main floor bedrooms & loft that will sleep up to 8 people. $125/night rental fee additional for use of entire cabin to sleep up to 12 people.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals