HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Klaus + Nadine Scharff

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German

GOLDEN TRIANGLE + PALAIS - 2BR/ 2BA, 67 m2 (AC+WiFi)-

42 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Centre Ville

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 toilets, Sleeps 4.

GOLDEN TRIANGLE - OF COURSE !!

ATT. ALL CONVENTIONS ARE QUOTED SEPARATELY, PLEASE CONTACT OWNER !!

Our quiet and renovated (2015) apartment is located in the heart of Cannes at 19, rue des Etats-Unis (2nd floor, elevator after 1 flight of stairs !), between rue d'Antibes and La Croisette (the famous seafront promenade), just across from Hotel Gray d'Albion.

A slow 5 min. walk to Palais des Festivals.

Ideal location to attend one of the annual 280 conventions.

French and Danish TV are some of our regular guests !

Shopping, shopping, shopping!

Oh dear ! The shopping is right outside of your door on rue d'Antibes (the main shopping

street)and then, of course, you have La Croisette and all of the stores that will eat your

credit card for a snack ! If you can't buy - it sure is fun to shop !

Some distances :

Saint Tropez : 1 h by car, 1 1/2 h by boat (really nice trip !)

Monte-Carlo : 45 min. by car

Nice : 25 min. by car

Paris : 5 h by high speed train TGV

Italy : 1 h by car

Tempted to see the stars ? The film festival takes place in May since 64 years and it's right outside the door !

Add to this 320 days of sunshine, fine french food, sandy beach, casinos !

What else ??

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Klaus + Nadine Scharff (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German

About Klaus + Nadine Scharff

We are a retired Swiss couple (Klaus was a banker and Nadine a beautician). After travelling and working in many countries we have

chosen Cannes, a small but international 'fun city' for our retirement. Our goal is to provide a warm and efficient welcome to all our guests.

Klaus + Nadine Scharff purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Klaus + Nadine Scharff chose Cannes

Cannes, in our opinion is one of the best retirement places in the world.

We consider rue des Etats-Unis as one of the nicest and quiet streets downtown.

Provencal market, boutiques, beach, Palais des Festivals, Croisette, cinema tour

are just outside !

What makes this apartment unique

- Heigh ceiling in a classified building (1900)

- modern interior + A/C

- Plenty of restaurants

- No car needed, walk everywhere

- Beach + Croisette + Palais at 40m

Reviews

4.9
based on 42 holidaymaker reviews

GOLDEN TRIANGLE + PALAIS - 2BR/ 2BA, 67 m2 (AC+WiFi)-
average rating of 4.928571 based on 42 reviews
5

The Best Homeaway experience we've had!

  • 5 of 5

Location, appointments, and condition of the apartment were all awesome! The kitchen, dining, and living area has just been redone, and is even better than the photos currently on the site. Klaus is a great host, personally checking us in and out, showing us how everything worked and in providing delicious restaurant recommendations. He was extremely responsive, providing a quick resolution when we emailed with one small issue of our own making. Cannes is a wonderful destination, and this apartment was the perfect place to explore it from. We'd all go back in a minute! We've used Homeaway many times, and this was easily the best. Do yourself a favor and book now!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale FL
5

Great place and perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a stunning apartment in a great central location. It is extremely tastefully decorated and equipped, immaculately clean and very spacious. We found it exceptionally convenient for meeting up with friends. Close to restaurants, shops and the sea....Klaus and Nadine were fantastic host.....we are already planning to return

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The location of the apartment is perfect and close to everything you want to see in Cannes and in Cote d 'Azur in general. The property is situated in a very nice, clean and well maintained building. The apartment itself is just gorgeous: tastefully decorated, new furniture, very comfortable and cosy interior, kitchen is new, all the equipment is up to the higher standards. The owner is very helpful and nice. We had no problems or inconveniences at all!! Would strongly recommend this property to anyone who want to have a great holiday in the south of France.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful apartment with high qualities

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful apartment with high quality used on all materials. New and fresh apartment with everything you need both for a business trip or as a holiday home. 2 Beautiful bathrooms and also a separate wc. The location is as described just a stone trow from the beach and festival. Very welcoming and sweet owners who met us on arrival and showed how everything worked. + for water bottles in the fridge and Nespresso capsules for the machine. Also we got new soaps in the bathrooms and white towels. I would absolutely recommend this owner and their lovely place.

Silje - Oslo / Norway

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A perfect apartment provided a perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apartment. Couldn't t get a better location and on a quiet street . It was very clean and had everything anyone would ever need.The owner ,Klaus, was a perfect ' host '. He was very helpful and very nice. He can also pick you up at the Nice Airport. We would go back in an instant and hopefully will some day. Mary Ann And Phil

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5

I have been visiting Cannes for more than 10 years and finally found an apartment that suited all my needs. This flat is just steps to everything (Palais, beach restaurants) and is equipped with all the amenities I like when away from home. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The flat is located in a building that is well maintained and spotless. Klaus and Nadine are extremely gracious and helpful hosts and Klaus went out of his way to help me retrieve my delayed luggage.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Barpub
80 Metres
many very close
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Mandelieu
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Mandelieu
Nearest Train
300 Metres
main station
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Le Cannet
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
many,very close
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Isola 2000
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
just outside
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Boat-ride to St.Tropez, shopping, parasailing, boating, snowboarding (Isola 2000), many Roman villages. Nice,

Monte-Carlo. Italy also close

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Centre Ville, Cannes

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
September
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
4 night minimum stay
£708
for 4 nights
From
£177
£1,114
 
 
October - December
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£674
for 4 nights
From
£168
£1,028
 
 
Jan. - March
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£674
for 4 nights
From
£168
£1,028
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,088
for 7 nights
£1,088
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £518

ALL CONVENTIONS ARE RATED SEPARATELY !!!

PLEASE EMAIL OWNER !!!

PAYMENTS: PAYPAL or LOCAL BANK ACCOUNT

CANCELLATION :

90 days before arrival: 100% refund less EUR 100.-- handling fee charge
60-89 " " 50% refund
0-59 " " No refund

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centre Ville in Cannes - Grasse - Antibes

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 67 m²
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , separate toilet is next
    Full 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , + washing/dryer (combined) + toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , This is a 'French bed' 1.40 m x 1.90 m !
  • one large bedroom with plenty of cupboards one small bedroom with 1 queen bed (1.40 x 1.90 m) + washing machine/dryer/toilet in adjacent shower
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Owners would be happy to guide vacationers during their stay !!

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties