HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Comfortable bay front with boat slip & lighted fishing pier. Relax and enjoy!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Three bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 8. Windows look over bay.

Fish off your own pier or just sit and enjoy the stunning view of the Laguna Madre bay and beautiful sunsets as the sun seems to sink into the water! The living quarters are upstairs. Large family room with wall of windows overlooks the water. Dish TV with DVD and VCR players, wireless internet and fully equipped kitchen. Downstairs are garage with half bath (easy access from the pier), carport, washer & dryer. The pier has partial shade during the day, an overhead light and a large light that shines into the water for night fishing, and lighted fish cleaning table with water faucet. Large driveway accommodates four or more cars and/or boat trailer(s). Public boat ramp nearby. This beach house has a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere and is a great getaway. The bay vista is mesmerizing!

No pets are allowed in the house. We cannot be responsible for items left in the house.

Nearby amenities: Walk or drive 1/2 mile to the other side of the island to enjoy the surf. Chairs for the beach are in the garage. Other amenities within close proximity are the SPI Birding and Nature Center; Sea Turtle, Inc.; the cinema; SPI Convention Center and several great restaurants. Take your boat or paddle your kayak to Ted's or Parrot Eyes restaurants, just around the corner in the neighborhood.

A bus, now called the Island Metro but formerly called The Wave, provides free shuttle transportation up and down the island. For more info about stopes and times see http://www.spadre.com/thewave.htm

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-878335

More Details

Owner
Susan
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Padre Island in Cameron County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • The half bath is in the garage and accessible to the fishing pier and boat slip. There is a toilet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sofa sleeper
  • Clean linens and towels are furnished in the house. If you need more during your occupancy, you will need to use the washer and dryer. Likewise, if you run out of supplies initially furnished, for example bath soap, toilet paper, paper towels, etc., you will need to buy more. No one is available to replenish linens or supplies.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The living area and bedrooms are upstairs. The washer and dryer and half bath are in the garage downstairs. You might want to bring your own beach towels, but there are lots of towels in the house including beach towels. This house sleeps a maximum of 8 people, adults and/or children. If more than 8 people are staying in the house, and you have not reported that and arranged to pay extra for the additional people, the deposit will be kept by owner and not returned. No pets are allowed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Comfortable bay front with boat slip & lighted fishing pier. Relax and enjoy!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Minden, Nevada
5

Shangri-La on the Laguna Madre

  • 5 of 5

I have been staying here each spring for the past two decades, and consider it a second home. Nothing fancy but clean and very comfortable, with an outstanding view and direct access off the dock to great fishing and water sports. All this, and the owners are some of the kindest and most accommodating folks I've met. You can't go wrong!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No AC & no response from owner

  • 2 of 5

A group of friends and I recently stayed here and we wanted to like the house, but after a late afternoon arrival we sat down our bags and adjusted the AC before heading to the beach. When we got back later that night (well after the sun was down), we walked in to discover that the AC only blew cold air in the front part of the house. The "back" of the house, where all the bedrooms are located, never cooled below 80 degrees and the internal temperature quickly rose to the mid-80s with eight of us in the house and moving around.

We were very disappointed in the status of the AC and attempted to contact the owner via message on the HomeAway app, which was our previously established method of communication, and never heard back. Weekend temps on the island reached over 100 degrees, so it's a shame we paid a hefty cost for no AC.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very sorry to learn of your bad experience. We were out of the country when you tried to contact us but did contact the company who services the air conditioners. When we did not hear anything further we thought the problem had been addressed. However, we have laminated information and instruction pages in the house with the numbers of service providers in case of electrical, plumbing or air conditioning problems. These providers usually respond immediately to any requests for service by us or our renters. Unfortunately, both air conditioning units decided to go out this summer, not too long after your stay, and we ended up replacing them with new units and handlers. There should be no more air conditioning problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fifth year. Enjoyed it again.

  • 5 of 5

Great.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The home is very nice and the view of the bay is no joke. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family- plenty of space and right on the bay for boat and kayaks.

  • 5 of 5

Our fourth year to come and we will again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

WE WERE THRILLED WITH OUR HOME GETAWAY FOR VACATION. IT HAD A WONDERFUL VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS. IT WAS EASY TO GO ANYWHERE FOR GREAT FOOD , SHOPPING , AND THE BEACH WAS THE BEST. THE HOUSE WAS WELL MAINTAINED AND PROVIDED WHAT WE NEEDED. IT WAS SO NICE NOT TO WORRY ABOUT PARKING , WE FELT SAFE. WE HAD A PLACE FOR OUR BOAT , CAUGHT A KEEPER REDFISH OFF THE BACK DOCK. THE OWNER WAS HELPFUL FROM THE START AND MADE THE EXPERIENCE PLEASANT. WE WOULD STAY AGAIN IF WE GO THAT DIRECTION. JULY,2016

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Valley International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
On the bay and 4 blocks from the beach & surf
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Wildlife photography: World Birding Center within one mile and Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge within 20 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in South Padre Island, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall/Winter 2017
11 Sep 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£564
for 2 nights
From
£222
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,540
£3,225
 
 
Winter/Spring 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 20 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£564
for 2 nights
From
£222
From
£310
Fri,Sat
£1,540
£3,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£608
for 2 nights
From
£244
From
£355
Fri,Sat
£3,225
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £75.81
Property Damage Protection £44.73
Tax Rate 17.0%

No pets.

This is a private home managed by the owner. Driving directions and information about the house and entry into the house will be emailed to Renter upon receipt of full rental amount prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable