HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Your Monument View Home ( All Inclusive!)

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

Feel at home by sleeping comfortably

This property is in the heart of the city, yet you can sleep at night peacefully. You are short distance to the American Indian/botanical garden museums, DC restaurants, golf course, and many more. From your bedroom, you see the monument and the city view from 8 story high, a view to die for.

Restaurants, grocery store/CVS drug store are all across the street. Walk to three metro stations, and more than four train lines and many more.

We look forward to serving you!


Owner
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2017

About Property Manager

Busy individual who have traveled the world, with a love for customer service, people and culture. I love DC!

Property Manager purchased this condo in 2007

Why Property Manager chose USA

You are in the heart of everything! And blocks from metro stations!

What makes this condo unique

Comfortable luxury, tourist hub location and world class customer service!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Southwest Washington in the United States

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Monument View
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Beautiful comfortable King bed for two. And two airbeds (good ones too). The bed and view to the city is everyone's favorite.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Your Monument View Home ( All Inclusive!)
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
5

Clean and quiet, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Was the right size for what we needed, would have loved to stayed longer.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would love to host you again! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mouse traps in the kitchen

  • 2 of 5

Mouse traps in the kitchen grossed us out. Only one dingy bath towel for each of us for a whole week. Missing some basics like hand soap in the bathroom. The walls in the entry were very scuffed up - nothing a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser wouldn't fix. Air conditioner was very loud, to the point we couldn't talk from across the room.

Check in email was a little odd. Lots of warnings not to talk to anyone, which made us wonder if we were even supposed to be there.

Internet was fast (although it went out one time at night). Everything else was fine.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. If we had any communication with you during your stay, after many attempts, we would have been happy to clarify many of your concerns. Yes, details about your rental is for your safety and we apologize if it was too much information. We maintain a clean home at all times and work very hard to make sure, every guests​ is satisfied for many years that we have been in business. Due to major construction in the area, we took precaution to ensure our guests are not at risk, by monitoring for any insects, we do not have a problem with mice. As mentioned by previous reviewers and our feedback, the A/C is something we are working in replacing. Each guest gets a set of very clean white towels, and we have soap for you to clean them, if needed after used during your stay. We apologize that hand soap was not available during your stay, we will be sure to address this ASAP. The cable, as I understand it was only unavailable for 15 mintutes, which we addressed quickly with the building. We hope in the future you communicate with your hosts, as needed regarding any concerns. We would love to host you again because of your unsatisfactory experience, to ensure you that we take your feedback serious . Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This studio apartment is very clean, within walking distance of the mall, 3 different subway stations, a grocery store and Nationals Park. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and are so glad we stayed here. Host is immediately responsive, usually in less than an hour, and is very helpful and thoughtful. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for taking your precious time to submit your feedback. We look forward to serving you again!! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charleston
5

Great Experience in SW Waterfront

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful and efficient home for a month while exploring the DC area. Great location with grocery store, Starbucks, and two restaurants within a block walking distance. Easy walk to museums as well on a sunny day. Cozy and well-appointed studio. We are big cooks and found it perfect for nightly dinners and glass of wine overlooking the sunset. Beautiful view of the Washington Monument - and plenty of friendly puppies to meet in the elevators and lobby. Quality internet speed. Only complaint was the noise of the AC/Heater but all units have this same problem and it is not a problem if you are out and about anyway. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have been working very hard to replace our AC/heat system, we have not given up. Would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location near the National Mall

  • 4 of 5

The Positives:

The unit was as advertised in the posting. It is in a great building and the unit (on the eighth floor) had a great view of the top of the Washington Monument. You are only five easy walking blocks to the Washington Mall and then only a few blocks to the Capitol Building.

In the opposite direction (3 blocks) from the unit is the subway green line and a Safeway store (with a Starbucks). Very convenient. Also in that area is a good restaurant called the 4th Street Grill. Good Happy Hour and good food. We just ate in the bar but it has a nice restaurant there too.

The host was very hospitable and responded quickly to any requests. She was very accommodating to our early arrival and allowed us to check in quite early on the first day. The process to check in was fairly easy.

The wifi worked well. The kitchen was equipped very well even though we did not do any cooking while we were there.

The Negatives:

There is really only one negative and not sure the host can do anything about it. The air conditioner is so loud it is like a 747 taking off in your living room. When it comes on be prepared to turn up the TV volume to its highest level.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
4

Tidy and convenient studio apartment in a well-maintained building with easy access to bus and metro

  • 4 of 5

The most important thing is that the apartment was clean and accurately described by the owner. We had no real problems to contact the owner about and she communicated regularly to make sure we had what we needed. The best part was the easy access to public transportation. I had bought SmartTrip cards at wmata.com for $30 each and that was good for us for the entire week. There is a bus stop heading to the Mall and Smithsonian museums just in front of the apartment. It's about a 2 block walk to the Metro Station that takes you to the Nationals MLB stadium, or the National Archives. We also went to the zoo and the Capitol using the Metro. Walking home from the Metro is a full service Safeway and it was nice to spend the whole day out and then return to a full kitchen and make a healthy dinner and put our feet up! We really felt like locals in this rental.and would definitely return for another visit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and future customers. It was a pleasure to serve you. Looking forward to make your next trip more memorable!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

This location is blocks walking distance to shops, grocery stores, Independence AVE, National Mall, Constitution Ave, American Indian museum, Pennsylvania AVE,. Navy Yard and many more!

Golf: East Potomac Park is a 300+ acre peninsula located between the Washington Channel and the Potomac River on the south side of the Tidal Basin. The park features many of Washington's famous cherry trees, has terrific views of the city and is a popular place for biking, running, fishing and picnics.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Southwest Washington, North America

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Long term
30 Jun 2017 - 27 Dec 2018
180 night minimum stay
£11,204
for 180 nights
£1,932
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£662
for 4 nights
From
£146
£1,004
£2,318
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £308.44
Cleaning £77.3

Long term rental range from 60 to 365 days booking. Please email or call for long term rental details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals