Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Your Monument View Home ( All Inclusive!)

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights


About the property

Feel at home by sleeping comfortably

This property is in the heart of the city, yet you can sleep at night peacefully. You are short distance to the American Indian/botanical garden museums, DC restaurants, golf course, and many more. From your bedroom, you see the monument and the city view from 8 story high, a view to die for.

Restaurants, grocery store/CVS drug store are all across the street. Walk to three metro stations, and more than four train lines and many more.

We look forward to serving you!

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 May, 2018

About Property Manager

Busy individual who have traveled the world, with a love for customer service, people and culture. I love DC!

Property Manager purchased this condo in 2007

Why Property Manager chose Southwest Waterfront

You are in the heart of everything! And blocks from metro stations!

What makes this condo unique

Comfortable luxury, tourist hub location and world class customer service!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Southwest Waterfront in Southwest Washington

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Monument View
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Beautiful comfortable King bed for two. And two airbeds (good ones too). The bed and view to the city is everyone's favorite.
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Your Monument View Home ( All Inclusive!)
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
Ennis, TX

Nice place and great location!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter, and I enjoyed staying at this condo. It was clean, well-kept, and the location was an easy walk to the National Mall. It is in a more quiet section of DC than the areas north of the mall. Having a grocery store a block away was a nice convenience, too. Since there were three of us, we used the air mattress, and it was comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit the review! I look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brusly, LA

Louisiana meets Washington DC

  • 5 of 5

Great time, great family vacation!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a pleasure serving you. Thank you for submitting your review! Looking forward to serving you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and quiet, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Was the right size for what we needed, would have loved to stayed longer.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would love to host you again! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Mouse traps in the kitchen

  • 2 of 5

Mouse traps in the kitchen grossed us out. Only one dingy bath towel for each of us for a whole week. Missing some basics like hand soap in the bathroom. The walls in the entry were very scuffed up - nothing a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser wouldn't fix. Air conditioner was very loud, to the point we couldn't talk from across the room.

Check in email was a little odd. Lots of warnings not to talk to anyone, which made us wonder if we were even supposed to be there.

Internet was fast (although it went out one time at night). Everything else was fine.

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. If we had any communication with you during your stay, after many attempts, we would have been happy to clarify many of your concerns. Yes, details about your rental is for your safety and we apologize if it was too much information. We maintain a clean home at all times and work very hard to make sure, every guests​ is satisfied for many years that we have been in business. Due to major construction in the area, we took precaution to ensure our guests are not at risk, by monitoring for any insects, we do not have a problem with mice. As mentioned by previous reviewers and our feedback, the A/C is something we are working in replacing. Each guest gets a set of very clean white towels, and we have soap for you to clean them, if needed after used during your stay. We apologize that hand soap was not available during your stay, we will be sure to address this ASAP. The cable, as I understand it was only unavailable for 15 mintutes, which we addressed quickly with the building. We hope in the future you communicate with your hosts, as needed regarding any concerns. We would love to host you again because of your unsatisfactory experience, to ensure you that we take your feedback serious . Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This studio apartment is very clean, within walking distance of the mall, 3 different subway stations, a grocery store and Nationals Park. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and are so glad we stayed here. Host is immediately responsive, usually in less than an hour, and is very helpful and thoughtful. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for taking your precious time to submit your feedback. We look forward to serving you again!! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Experience in SW Waterfront

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful and efficient home for a month while exploring the DC area. Great location with grocery store, Starbucks, and two restaurants within a block walking distance. Easy walk to museums as well on a sunny day. Cozy and well-appointed studio. We are big cooks and found it perfect for nightly dinners and glass of wine overlooking the sunset. Beautiful view of the Washington Monument - and plenty of friendly puppies to meet in the elevators and lobby. Quality internet speed. Only complaint was the noise of the AC/Heater but all units have this same problem and it is not a problem if you are out and about anyway. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have been working very hard to replace our AC/heat system, we have not given up. Would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

This location is blocks walking distance to shops, grocery stores, Independence AVE, National Mall, Constitution Ave, American Indian museum, Pennsylvania AVE,. Navy Yard and many more!

Golf: East Potomac Park is a 300+ acre peninsula located between the Washington Channel and the Potomac River on the south side of the Tidal Basin. The park features many of Washington's famous cherry trees, has terrific views of the city and is a popular place for biking, running, fishing and picnics.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £74.43

Long term rental range from 60 to 365 days booking. Please email or call for long term rental details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals