HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach front cottage with spectacular views, great sunsets

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6

Great Lake Champlain cottage with 400 feet of lake front on Georgia Shore, with private beach Master Bedroom has a King size bed with private bath. 2 bedrooms upstairs with 2 twins each. Screened in front porch and also 2 outdoor decks. Washer/ Dryer also on first floor. Great place for a quiet get away but also close to Burlington, Stowe, Jay Peak and Montreal. Hiking and biking also near by.


Owner
Martha McGinn
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Georgia in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake ...
  • Lakefront
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • For an extra visitor pull out love seat in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Shed
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach front cottage with spectacular views, great sunsets
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Touring Vermont

  • 5 of 5

lovely cottage, with a fantastic view of the gorgeous lake. Positioned right smack in the middle of everything - easy to get to all the great sights of Vermont. Lovely, lovely, lovely.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely spot in a lovely family neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house on a wonderful property with lake access and views abounding. This house is nicely stocked with everything you really need for a nice family vacation......linens, beach chairs, board games, spices, cooking utensils, dinnerwear....you truly only need pack your clothing!

The owners were very welcoming and responsive making sure we had everything we needed.

The neighborhood is a very quiet and friendly place that makes an evening stroll a delight.

Very relaxing family vacation!

(Our group consisted of 2 adults, a toddler and a teen).

Thank You Martha!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

House is terrific. House is well equipped with everything you need. Beds were comfortable. Views are amazing. Dock was plenty big for our boats and property had plenty of room for our trailers. Great house for a bunch of guys going fishing. Even better house for a family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean

  • 4 of 5

We're there in early may, house was clean and well Maintained.had supper on the porch, went fishing all day, came back to a worm fire.What could you ask for. six guys fishing and relaxing Heaven. .Thanks Martha

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great locaton, beautiful place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was just perfect for us...my 3 old friends and I find a place every year for a reunion, and Lake Champlain was our choice this year. Location couldn't have been better. The cottage itself was clean and perfect for 4 women to unwind in...clean and well-equipped. The sunsets were to die for! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because, when we arrived, the toilet in one of the two bathrooms wasn't working. Unfortunately, we were unable to get a response from the owner until we had already figured out what the problem was and had performed a bit of plumbing on our own. Not what we had planned for, but oh well! This problem continued throughout the week, but since we had figured it out, we just kept fixing it. I think it would have been nice if the owner had offered to come by to take a look at it (or fix it), but we saw neither hide nor hair of her the entire time. She responded quite a while after our first attempt to reach her, and then it was difficult to get a response, even when we'd already checked out. I had to try 3 different times to finally get a response to my encouragement to get the toilet fixed. Oh, and yes, there were no boats out for us to use. Perhaps it was because it was the end of the season and the owner was getting ready to close the cottage up for the winter, but I wish we'd had the nice interaction with the owners that other reviewers had.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that we did not get to meet our guests. As she said it was the end of our season and we were also in the middle of selling our house and preparing for the closing. I was under the assumption that the sticking toilet was fixed from the message that I received. I would normally have been there to assist. I did stop by but no one was there. Sometimes our lives just take over and we don't have enough time to do everything. I apologize. The boats are shared between the 2 cottages, and were there, just in the shed. Again sorry. Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A very comfortable and relaxing place

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed a relaxing vacation here. Beautiful accomodations. Wish the water levels had been higher so we could have enjoyed swimming. Did enjoy the kayak though.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Burlington, Vt
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Champlain Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bayside
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Georgia, Vermont

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£795
for 4 nights
From
£185
£1,041
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.56
Cleaning £56.46
Tax Rate 9.0%

1200/week
33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival
33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable