HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Special Rate for July 31 - August 9th!! Call for details! 423-313-6755

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 29 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Nestled in the quaint community of Old Florida Cottages, is the Medallion House. A perfect retreat for family and friends. Right outside the front door is the heated pool, with covered Lanai and bath house. While you watch the kids play in the pool, you can grill fresh seafood purchased from Goatfeather's Fresh Fish Market - a short walk from the house. After dinner, stroll to the end of the street to enjoy breathtaking sunsets at the beach. Soft white sand and emerald green waters await you in the morning as you begin a day of relaxation and enjoyment. Walk to Gulf Place for lunch and shopping. Enjoy the artists along 30-A as you explore the many different communities, with a variety of architecture and style. Bike or drive to Grayton Beach and Seaside or head toward Destin and shop at the Silver Sands Outlet Mall or Destin Commons. There is always something fun going on in Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin.

Inside the house, first floor, you will find two bedrooms - both Queen beds -sharing a bath and a King Master where you can enjoy your morning on the deck off the master bedroom. The second floor is open with living, dining, kitchen and another full bath. Delight in the sea breezes blowing as you sit on the covered porch off the kitchen. The top floor is a loft with two twin beds. All bedrooms have a television.

This home is a great place for gathering or retreating. You may never want to go back to the 'real world' again!

Keywords: Family Friendly Community, Pool

More Details

Property Manager
Julianne Hudson
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

About Julianne Hudson

Three Auburn grads, now Architects in Chattanooga TN bought this house new for family retreats and would now like to share their blessings with you.

Julianne Hudson purchased this house in 1999

Why Julianne Hudson chose South Walton

Once you visit, you will understand....tranquility, convenience, beautiful beaches and a fantastic neighborhood!

What makes this house unique

The pool and grilling area are just across the drive, steps from our front door. Large enough to have 'alone time', shared space enough for groups to enjoy. Beach just at the end of the street and fresh seafood at the Goatfeather's Market, just outside the neighborhood.

We rent Sunday to Sunday.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was perfect

All the services and furnishings fit our needs to a T

Would definitely return
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master bath is shower/tub, downstairs bath is shower/tub, upstairs bath is shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , On the first floor shares a hall bath with bedroom 3
    Loft - 2 Single Bed , Twin beds with room for blow up mattress. TV and DVD player
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master is on the first floor with a private deck and bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , On the first floor, shares bathroom with bedroom 2
  • King size beds (1) fabulous master with plush king bed, Queen size Beds (2) comfortable separate bedrooms with Queen beds, Twin or Single Beds (2) in loft, Sleep Sofa (1) for extra sleeping, the sleeper sofa in the living room converts
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Please check calendar for availability! We have chosen Sunday to Sunday turn overs so that we could get good house cleaners, since so many are too busy on Saturday. You will also beat the crowds coming and going at the same time on Saturdays!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Special Rate for July 31 - August 9th!! Call for details! 423-313-6755
average rating of 4.821429 based on 31 reviews
5

Everything we hoped for

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my parents, sister, husband and young children. The house is very spacious and clean. We were there during one of the busiest times of year, and both the beach and pool were not overcrowded. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and restaurants. I really didn't know what to expect as photos can sometimes be deceiving, but this home is so much better than the blurry photo online. The covered porches are a nice relaxing place with clean and comfortable furniture. It was really wonderful. It's hard to please everyone in a large group, yet no one had a complaint about it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return to the Medallion House! I know, I do need a new photo 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Medallion house. It had everything our family needed. Perfect location close to the pool and beach. Enjoyed great food at many local restaurants. We look forward to coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Medallion House and 30A. It is a great location and we look forward to having you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such an amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed in the Medallion house for 7 nights, and we had the time of our lives. Everything was clean when we got there, there was lots of room upstairs in the living room area and it was about a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach. We had such a great time. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga Tn
5

Great beach house,

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Medallion house which is located in a quite Santa Rosa development, We were just two couples, The house is clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the beautiful public beaches. The pool was lovely since four of our days were two red flags and no ocean swimming. Will return again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Medallion House. We hope you will return again and again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house! Modern, cozy, and kid friendly.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay at the Medallion house. We were 5 adults, 5 kids (ages 18 months - 5) and 1 newborn. There was plenty of space and the kids loved playing in the loft on the top floor. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony, which overlooks palm trees and a view of the pool. The kitchen was stocked with everything you'd need to have big family meals. The beach was a short 5 minute walk, and the pool just across from the house. Lovely house with lots of space and light!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that our casa was your casa! Please return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So cute! Great location, lots of space, comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

This house is so cute and the location is hard to beat. We walked to buy fresh steamed shrimp from Goatfeathers, walked to get ice cream at night, and my kids went right out the front door to the pool over and over again. Lots of space for the family, we were so glad to not be cramped all together! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed The Medallion House! We think it is the perfect family vacay spot ourselves. I look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Stinky's Fish Camp
Publix Super Market at South Walton
723 Whiskey Bravo
"Rated best roof top bar/restaurant on 30-A! Great food, fire pits "
Basmati's Asian Cuisine
"love, love this place! the ambiance is incredible, great for a break from the beach at lunch!"
Goatfeathers Restaurant
"Great for fresh seafood to grill after a long day at the beach!"
Local Catch Bar & Grill
"Easy walk from the house, good variety for the whole family!"
Goatfeathers Restaurant
"Great for fresh seafood to grill after a long day at the beach!"
Sally's by the Sea Store
"A good walk from the house finds a delish homemade egg biscuit at this general store!"
Justin Gaffrey Art
"Gorgeous art that you are encouraged to touch!"
Nearest Point of Interest
Medallion House

Short drive to Silver Sands Outlet Mall in Destin, minutes to Seaside, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The beach is 500 yards from the entrance to our neighborhood, with a walking path for safety. Or you can park your car at the boardwalk.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
28 May 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,208
for 5 nights
From
£215
£1,637
 
 
Fall
27 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,208
for 5 nights
From
£215
£1,487
 
 
winter
19 Nov 2017 - 17 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,208
for 5 nights
From
£215
£1,594
 
 
Early Spring
18 Feb 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£779
for 3 nights
From
£215
£1,487
 
 
spring break
18 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
29 night minimum stay
£1,594
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£779
for 3 nights
From
£215
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £135.28
Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please add 11.5% tax to rental amount and $200 cleaning fee
2.5% credit card transaction fee will be deducted from the deposit for each transaction. You may pay by check or e-check online.
Spring Break is $1700 per week during the two weeks identified.
We rent Sunday - Sunday

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable