HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2BR Oceanfront in Captain's Court - 25% off remaining dates in 2016!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Fernandina Beach - Amelia Dream

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our lovely 2 bedroom villa is in the Captain's Court complex adjacent to the Omni Amelia Island Plantation hotel. Walk out the sliding glass doors off of the main living area onto a patio that faces the Atlantic Ocean. Walk a few steps from the patio to the boardwalk that goes down the the beach. Nearby The Amelia Island Plantation offers many activities including nearby golf, tennis, bike and walking trails, nature and Segway tours, a spa, shops and restaurants - of course this is all if you can drag yourself away from the beautiful white sand beaches!

Our villa is comfortable, well-maintained and family-friendly with easy walk out on one level to the beach and on the other level to a small grassy yard surrounded by trees. The unit is tiled throughout. The kitchen is comfortably sized with easy access to storage and appliance. It is fully stocked with dishes, small appliances and cooking utensils.

The living area is open and airy with a fabulous view of the ocean. The sofa is a queen sleeper. Other amenities include a large flat screen TV, DVD player and highspeed wireless Internet access.

The Captain's Court complex is small and intimate with only 32 units yet it is next door to the Omni hotel and very close to all the amenities of the resort. The complex has its own pool and tennis court as well. The unit is situated on the top and side of a sand dune and there are stairs from the parking lot to the unit. The unit is split-level and also include stairs. It is not suitable for guests with mobility issues.

You can't get a better location!

Please note, if you are interesting in renting our condo, you will only be dealing with us or our property manager. We make no reservations and accept no money via VRBO or any other advertising site.

This property is not part of Omni's Amelia Island Plantation resort and does not give you access to any resort privileges or amenities.

Keywords: condo, villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why The Owner chose North East Florida

We love Amelia Island and spend time there every year. We hope to live there, at least part-time, when we retire.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in this lovely place for our family vacation. I spent early mornings on the beach watching the sunrise. We splashed in the waves and gathered shells with our 3 children. What a wonderful way for us to spend a week - especially since back home in Chicago there is snow! My favorite thing about this place is the sound of the ocean you can hear, even when inside and the peaceful quietness of the place. What a treat. Thank you for sharing your place with us - we appreciated every momen
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

2BR Oceanfront in Captain's Court - 25% off remaining dates in 2016!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 22 reviews
5

Mother Daughter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed this little gem. The view and distance to the beach was just right as was the distance to local restaurants and shopping. The only complaint I had was that the fire alarms went off due to a thunderstorm and it took about 24 hours of non-stop alarm before we were at peace! Also they were resurfacing the back patio (facing the beach) and must have forgotten that they scheduled this work to be done. We were unable to sit on the patio and not able to go in and out of the patio door leading to the beach-kind of a pain. This was for 1 day though, so we just dealt with it, it was fine.

The condo was perfect for the two of us and had many appliances/kitchen items that were very helpful.

We would definitely return here and would recommend this condo for anyone!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the patio resurfacing - the condo management company (which is different from our property manager) doesn't always tell us when they are going to do work. We had no idea they would be doing that! I'm glad you had good time anyway and hope you'll come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Sisters Trip

  • 5 of 5

My three sisters and I spent three amazing days at Amelia Dream. The condo was lovely and had everything we needed, and the easy walk to the beach was perfect for us! We had coffee on the beach at sunrise every morning! We cooked breakfast and lunch in the well-equipped kitchen and had great meals at Timoti's Seafood Shack, Cucina South and Brett's.....plus, drinks and great music at PLAE (of course!) Also, did a fun kayak trip on Egan's Creek with Amelia Island Kayak Excursions!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed and hope you come again sometime - returning guests get a 5% discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location Great Condo Great Time!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in great condition, a perfect location in the OMNI Amelia Island Plantation overlooking the ocean and sunrise. It was just my wife and I. The beach was a very short walk, and the pool was conveniently located with very little activity and shade provided by beautiful overhanging trees. I played tennis at the Cliff Drysdale complex and golf daily at the OMNI Ocean and Marsh course, which were easily accessible on the OMNI grounds. If you like a seclusion, privacy but the ability to seek out what OMNI has to offer (putt, putt, good local restaurants and shops) this is a perfect place with an excellent price value…will be back. The only location negative is a fair amount of steps up from the parking lot to the condo…to the beach is all down hill, but a little hike up back. If you have mobility issues with stairs, etc you might want to be aware of this. Otherwise, perfect week in a great condo location! We will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you appreciated all the things we love about our condo - convenience and privacy! Thanks for staying with us and come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Condo on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this vacation. The unit was comfortable and charming!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it - come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southwest
5

Outstanding Location with Great Views

  • 5 of 5

From my first contact with the owner to the end of out trip the service was outstanding. Every question was answered and as a result there were no negative surprises. The condo was well decorated and very comfortable. The location was fantastic with easy beach access. The beach itself was wonderful. After a day of sun and surf it was great to return to a comfortable place to either sit inside or on the patio and tip a glass or bottle with friends and family.

Would definitely return or refer someone else.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like my kind of vacation as well - glad you enjoyed it and please come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

couple with adult child

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo accurately depicted from photos. Easy access to beach and kitchen was well stocked. We had a small plumbing issue which was resolved very promptly. Relaxing and enjoyable week.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carol, sorry there was a plumbing issue but glad it was resolved quickly. Hope you'll be back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fernandina Beach, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2016
1 Dec 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£622
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,155
 
 
Summer 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 13 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£886
for 3 nights
From
£278
£1,719
 
 
Fall 2017
14 Aug 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£220
£1,420
 
 
Winter 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£622
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,155
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£886
for 3 nights
From
£278
£1,719
 

Additional pricing information

damage fee £48 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Winter monthly rates depend on the number of nights you are staying with us - for stays of 30 nights or more the rate is $100/nt.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fernandina Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom with attached full bath. Includes sliding glass doors that open on to a patio with wooded views., Twin or Single Beds (2) Guest room is adjacent to the 2nd full bath. Includes sliding glass doors that open on to a patio with wooded views., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand-new queen-sized sleeper sofa in the living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties