HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

The Illinois Avenue Suites is a newly-renovated, 3-level row house, with 4 bedrooms, 3 full and 1 half bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps 10-12 guests. The Master Suite contains a king-sized bed with a private bathroom and sleeping cot in off room. Suite 2 contains a queen-sized bed. Suite 3 contains a full bed. Suite 4 contains a queen bed. The main level has a full sized futon. There is also a temporary bed. The lower level has a 4th bedroom and futon. The property features a gourmet style kitchen, washer/dryer, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Also provided, cable television and broadband Internet access.

The property boasts an open floor plan with gorgeous Aztec Cherry hardwood floors, fireplace, recess lighting with French doors leading to a large outside deck. Free off-street parking that accommodates 1 vehicle. The property is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown DC and Silver Spring, Maryland. It is also minutes from Adams Morgan, Historical U street, the new DC convention center, etc.

The property is with-in walking distance to Metro's Green line Georgia Ave/Petworth station. This gives you access to the greater Metro DC area including Maryland and Virginia.

We look forward to having you as our guest.

Welcome to our Nation's Capital.

There is a $150 cleaning fee.

40% deposit required at time of reservation.

Balance due 30 days prior to check-in.

There is a refundable $250 security deposit required.

View comments from previous guests.

Keywords: Modern Luxury, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, HDTV/suite, Nintendo WII, Great Location! Children, Metro, Washington, DC, Vacation Home, Vacation Rental, Washington DC Vacation Rental

More Details

Owner
Capital Vacation Rentals LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Petworth in Northwest Washington

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

Modern Luxury, Warm Fireplace, Hdtv/Suite, Wii, Jacuzzi, Etc.
average rating of 4.2545457 based on 55 reviews
5

Great location and home was perfect for our large group.

  • 5 of 5

The home was situated about a mile walking distance from the Metro and the grocery store. It was convenient enough to park the car for the week and just walk wherever we wanted to go. If we ever come back to the city we would stay at this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to host you again in the future! Have a safe trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Plenty of room and great location!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of space for our family of eleven! Prompt service when a small problem with the upstairs bathroom arised but had 3 others to use so wasn't a big inconveince. Took about 30 to 45 mins to make it to the National Mall area via a 10 min walk to the Metro and then subway ride from there. Worked great for our family and would recommend for others as long as you don't mind walking and then all the stairs in the 3 level row house after!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

It is a great house for families. Enough room, quiet neighborhood. We will rent this house again if we visit Washington D.C. next time.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay at 4-bed 4-bath place

  • 4 of 5

Was a great place. Stayed with three sons and my Mom and we all enjoyed it. On street parking was very convenient. Really enjoyed our stay -- great base to explore city from. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice quiet neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had good time. A couple of things did not work well and the basement stove and fridge were not able to be used.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Since your stay, we have worked to repair any issues we were unaware of. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartsdale, NY , USA
4

Family Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely family Thanksgiving for our large family with plenty of room to accommodate us all as well as for preparing a traditional dinner. The home was clean, warm and comfortable and conveniently located. Some of us enjoyed the porch on a sunny morning. The owner was very responsive when a couple of glitches arose and remedied them right away. We are considering a repeat next year!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Petworth, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Cherry Blossom
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,220
for 4 nights
From
£260
From
£280
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,980
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Apr - Oct
21 Apr 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 4 nights
From
£280
From
£300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£880
for 3 nights
From
£240
From
£260
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,840
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Protection Damage Fee £40
Cleaning Fee £120

$150/Cleaning Fee, $250/Ref Security Deposit or One time $50 Protection Damage Fee.
Minimum 3 Night Stay, PayPal Accepted
Notes: Rates are higher during special events and peak times e.g.
Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Cherry Blossom Festival, Graduations, Homecomings, Independence Day, etc
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties