HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous Torreon Cabin on 18th Green Includes Free Golf

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cabin in Torreon

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Parties of 10-12 may incur a higher fee

This is a must see and more than just a home away from home. Set directly off the 18th green, and a short 3 min. walk to the clubhouse this beautiful 3700+ square foot home is a perfect golf getaway, a tranquil girl's trip or a fun filled family vacation spot. This home can easily accommodate 2 families as it has two master suites, four full baths and lots of additional space. Sleeping 10 in beds with an additional two smaller beds in the bunk room and plenty of floor space where kids can sprawl out and have their 'own' area. The family great room boasts a beautiful LCD flat screen with blue ray DVD player. The downstairs family room has a big screen TV with DVD/VCR player, with additional televisions in the bedrooms and bunk room. Wireless internet is another added benefit because if you have to, you can bring your work with you.

The most important feature of this home is the VIP Golf and Clubhouse Membership package this rental comes with. This cabin is perched on the 18th green of the Tower course designed and built by the internationally acclaimed golf course architect, Robert Von Hagge and sits directly accross from the 19th hole clubhouse, pool, restaurant and bar. This membership package entitles the renter and their immediate family members to full golfing privileges on all 36 holes of both the Tower and Cabin courses as well as full access to the clubhouse, restaurant, bar, pool, fitness, family and equestrian centers. This is truly a unique feature that most rentals do not offer and therefore do not have access to those amenities of Torreon.

Torreon is an absolutely gorgeous property nestled alongside the Tonto National Forest. It provides an endless array of walking trails, bike paths, ponds and creeks. For the horse enthusiast, there are riding stables that offer trail rides, camps, lessons and boarding. You may also just visit the stables for a look at these beautiful animals. No matter what activity you may be into, just a quiet walk through the neighborhoods can make city life seem a million miles away. It is a truly beautiful and peaceful place.

Keywords: cabin, 2-story home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Ann Smith
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why Ann Smith chose Show Low

Torreon is simply beautiful. It s a very peaceful, family friendly environment and the weather can't be beat.

What makes this cabin unique

The most unique benefit to our property is our transferable golf membership. These memberships are very scarce and offer the renter many unique features.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous Torreon Cabin on 18th Green Includes Free Golf
average rating of 4.852941 based on 34 reviews
5

Thanksgiving/Christmas/60th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

My family of eight stayed for the Thanksgiving week. Your home was very spacious and accommodated all of us. It was like bringing our home up to Show Low. I loved the two levels, which provided space for all different activities (football watching, newborn sleeping, board games) Each comfy bedroom has it's own bathroom which is a huge plus. Your stunning home's location is so close to the golf course, which provided us with great views and great walks. The neighborhood is quiet, classy and private. We loved the Wi-Fi and the heating in the home, especially this time of year was spectacular. The communication from the beginning from the owners was timely and professional. I have totally recommended this home to all of my friends and family and can hardly wait to return to it again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, Arizona/USA
5

Gorgeous property!

  • 5 of 5

We were 4 couples and the home worked perfectly for us. Some particularly enjoyed the fireplace on the patio and others the large dining room table for games! We had an amazing time just being together in this beautiful home!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, Arizona
3

Great Property: Some Items Need Attention

  • 3 of 5

This home is very spacious with a great floor plan. The basic amenities were great -- four flat screen TV's, plenty of towels, etc. The location is excellent and the two golf courses were outstanding.

However, the home is in need of some attention. We had to buy batteries for some of the TV remotes; light bulbs were burned out in the kitchen and bathrooms; a double garage is provided for parking but there are no garage door openers; overall lighting is poor throughout the house and it is very difficult to read at night, in part because the incandescent bulbs are 60 watts or lower. The cookware appears not clean and even the silverware does not look clean. All the area rugs in the bathrooms and kitchen look old, dirty, and need to be washed. There are no chairs in any of the bedrooms, so there is no place to sit other than the bed. Some of the beds sit high, so given there are no chairs, it is difficult to tie ones shoes. We had planned to grill steaks on the outdoor grill, but unfortunately the propane tank was empty. The two master showers had no shelf on which to put shampoo or bar soap and the shower controls were remotely located so we got wet and cold turning the shower on to get hot water.

We have been renting VRBO homes every year since 2008 and this by comparison was a huge disappointment in terms of cleanliness and amenities

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. I am pleased that you were happy with the location and floorpan and basic amenities that our home offers. Unfortunately the property may have been in need of some attention as your stay was at the end of our busiest rental season and Im sure the house experienced some wear and tear from the many rentals we had throughout the summer. I want to assure you most of the items you pointed out were addressed when we were there last weekend. We will speak wth the cleaning crew and ask them to check for burn out light bulbs, propane usage as well as ensure all utensils, plates, glasses, pans are clean after every rental. We assumed this was already being done but obviously they fell short prior to your stay. We will also take into consideration your concern about lack of seating in the bedrooms and shelving in the showers. The garage remotes are not provided due to security issues we have had in the past. The garage doors work fine they just need to be operated using the switches inside the garage. We regret that our home did not meet your standards. We continually strive to offer our guests the best accommodations possible and appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Quinta, Calif
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

Layout is perfect, everyone had plenty of space. We were there with four couples and it was outstanding, as it would be for a large family gathering. The home is well stocked, everything you need for a great time. We all loved everything about it, including the weather and golf. We all plan on returning and staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A versatile home in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

The perfect vacation home! It had flexibility and space for everyone. Multiple stories allow for separation and privacy while still having an open living space so people can be together on the main floor to socialize and share meals. Trees provide privacy outside on the deck, but you can still see the 18th green. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One BEAUTIFUL HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family has been using VRBO for vacation rentals for years. We have rented homes all over the Western United States. Our recent stay at Torreon/property ID 294763 was by far the best experience we ever had at a VRBO property!

The property owners were a pleasure to work with; they responded to inquiries promptly, provided information and details that were accurate and current, and were available throughout our stay.

And their home is clean and well maintained, the floor plan is excellent, setting is gorgeous, but most of all: the bathrooms match the number of bedrooms perfectly! Each couple had a bathroom to themselves, no waiting, moving personal items back and forth, etc.

Not only would we recommend 'Torreon,' we plan on staying there again very soon! Truly a wonderful experience. Thank you Ann.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Torreon, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Holiday Break
23 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,222
for 3 nights
From
£355
£2,286
 
 
Summer I
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£788
for 2 nights
From
£315
 
 
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,222
for 3 nights
From
£355
 
 
Summer II
30 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£836
for 2 nights
From
£339
£2,128
£6,701
 
 
July 4th Holiday
30 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,655
for 4 nights
From
£374
 
 
Summer III
9 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£836
for 2 nights
From
£339
£2,128
£6,701
 
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,222
for 3 nights
From
£355
 
 
Summer IV
5 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£836
for 2 nights
From
£339
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£725
for 2 nights
From
£284
£1,695
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £118
Membership Transfer £39
Refundable Damage Deposit £394

Cleaning fee increases to $200 for parties of 8 or more.
Rates are based off 10 or less people. Additional rates apply to parities over 10.
PLEASE CONTACT OWNER BEFORE USING BOOK IT NOW OPTION. VRBO IS CHARGING SERVICE FEES FOR THIS OPTION. WE WILL WORK WITH YOU TO AVOID PAYING THIS SERVICE FEE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Torreon in Arizona

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 Upstairs - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 Downstairs Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 Downstairs - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bunk Area - 2 Single Bed
    Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Upstairs Twin Bedroom - 4 Single Bed , Two twin beds with pull out trundles.
    Downstairs Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (1) 1 king in master downstairs, Queen size Beds (1) 2 queen beds. 1 in master upstairs. 1 in downstairs bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (6) 2 twin beds in upstairs bedroom with 2 pull out twin trundles. 2 twin beds in bunk room above garage. (although we sleep 12, there are extra fees for parties 10 to 12. No more that 12 will be permitted.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties