HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag


39 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday estate in Estate Grove Valencia Est - MESA'S BEAUTY

Estate, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-20)

From the moment you pass through the gates of this wonderful community you will feel as though you have entered into a private paradise. Situated on a prime 1 acre cul-de-sac citrus lot this 5400 square foot home is sure to make a memorable vacation. As you make your way up the front walk, beautiful mature landscaping and the soothing sounds of the trickling fountain will greet you. Pass through the stately iron and glass door to be greeted by the grand foyer finished by dual sweeping staircases.

Designed to be beautiful as well as highly functional, this completely stocked kitchen features granite counters, an abundance of beautiful custom cabinetry, rich hardwood flooring, all stainless steel appliances, a delightful breakfast room and best of all, plenty of space for helping hands or casual conversation. The house features 2 gorgeous master suites, complete with stone faced fireplaces and an exit to the large walk-out balcony. One master suite includes a kitchenette complete with a queen size bed and sleeper sofa. The professionally designed and landscaped grounds offer lots of grassy area, beautiful mature trees, an extended covered patio, large gazebo with an outdoor fireplace, a built-in BBQ and basketball court. This kid and pet friendly home offers a kids play area with swing set, Wii gaming system, an enormous gated Pebble Tech pool (50' x 25') with a hot tub that can easily accommodate 8 adults. The pool was remodeled in August of 2014! We invite you to experience life in Villa Sendero for a week or a month. You will find nothing like it in the Phoenix area!


Keywords: Luxury, estate, family friendly, recreational, huge pool, family getaway, gated community

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Christy Saiz
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Christy Saiz

We purchased this home in 2004 as our primary residence. We have relocated to Las Cruces, NM and decided that we want our family and friends to continue to enjoy this beautiful home.

Christy Saiz purchased this estate in 2004

Why Christy Saiz chose Mesa

Really enjoy the Phoenix area, dining, shopping, sporting events and amazing weather!

What makes this estate unique

Beautiful private paradise. You will not need to leave this home to have an amazing vacation! All the amenities that you could want!


based on 39 holidaymaker reviews

average rating of 4.74359 based on 39 reviews

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5

Our time at this home was wonderful. The pictures did not it justice. Our plan was to rent the home as a landing place for us as we ventured around the Mesa Phoenix area. We had scheduled a family reunion with our 5 children and their spouses. There was more room than we needed with nothing that we could want and no need to venture out. The pool, hot tub and outside areas were perfect. The owners could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Not only did we have the perfect gather space for all of us but there was a lot of space for any or all of us to go off on our own, in the house and on the property, when we needed privacy. It was a great place to connect with family in a way we hadn't been able to do for years.

We highly recommend this as a home you can come to and not have to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brigid, I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay! You were wonderful renters and hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Very nice, spacious home.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the home, pool and bbq. The home was clean and well-maintained. It was perfect for an extended weekend stay for our large family.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

This house is well located near to stores, restaurants, golf course. This house met all of our expectations and many more. House very clean, pool was excellent fruit trees steps away, Would definitely recommend this home for a wonderful and relaxing time. Christy was easy to contact and answered all our questions before our stay and during all ready looking for our next stay

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our home, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you can return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Perfect set up and location for a large group get together. Absolutely loved the basketball court, swings, ping pong table, outdoor grill and pool. The house was lovely and worked great for our multi-family get together. I highly recommend this home to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good house bad experience

  • 2 of 5

The house was great! working with Homeaway was not good they didn't communicate well at all. And the owner had to tell us what was gong on. The pool was a mess. Pool man came by and seen it but did nothing. I would not rent this house again. I'm not a complainer I was ok dealing with the cloudiness and the light being out in the pool. But when the owner blame us for making her pool so dirty. I was sooooo mad that I let them get away with having a dirty pool. We paid a lot of money for this house and we didn't get what we paid for:(

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you feel this way regarding your experience. I made every effort to communicate effectively with you; however, I am not sure you are familiar with the home rental process. Unfortunately defecation in the pool is unacceptable and the pool must immediately be drained, acid washed and refilled with the appropriate chemicals. However, you choose to continue to swim in the pool for the remainder of your stay and failed to inform me of this incident which could be potentially harmful for obvious hygiene reasons. I was notified of the defecation incident by my pool service after your departure and had no choice but to drain it, which not only was very expensive but affected the use of the pool for the next visiting family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home for family gatherings

  • 4 of 5

The home was wonderful! We were in the area for a wedding, this home worked perfect for home base for our families. The pool is much larger than we would have expected and was the perfect place for all of our children to play and expend energy. The fruit trees were delicious and there are so many outdoor areas for the children to play. We loved the home and it worked perfectly for our large family gathering. The only complaint on the house is that the lighting inside is dark at night time. Would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. I have taken note of the comment regarding the darkness and I will address the situation with more lighting. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
many close by
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
202- 2 miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
many close by
Car: recommended

The house is conveniently located to the 202 and the 60, allowing easy access to all of the Valley. Very easy to access ASU, Scottsdale and Downtown Phoenix


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Estate Grove Valencia Est, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Thanksgiving week
19 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas/New Years
18 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Thanksgiving week
19 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas/New Years
23 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning Fee £247 + Tax
Pet Fee £164 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £48
Tax Rate 15.02%

Please note during Christmas, Thanksgiving and New Year's there is a holiday rate of $5600/week with a minimum of one weeks stay. For more than 12 guests there is an additional fee of $20/night per guest over 12.

Check-in is 4pm and check-out is 10am unless other arrangements are agreed upon.

Pool heating is $130/day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Estate Grove Valencia Est in Arizona

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • town
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Loft style with kitchenette
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (3) These are rollaways for additional sleeping, 1 pack and play as well as 1 highchairs, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofabeds
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
large fenced yard, now has 3 twin rollaways to sleep 20 people in beds/ pullout couches!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties