Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 1,270 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)


Centrally located to all area attractions! Walk to neighboring restaurants! Wi-Fi. AC! BIG outdoor deck. Fully stocked kitchen and more!

The Lodge at Lookout Manor is the perfect place to stay for your summer vacation! This open floor plan condo provides a one of a kind vacation experience and is When you stay here you will FEEL like you’re in the mountains. We've incorporated as many natural elements, from the different types of wood used throughout the unit, to the flooring materials, to the paint on the walls, all in an effort to bring the outdoors inside this cozy condo! Feel free to contact us with any questions!

We're very excited to share that our condo complex with the help of active owners and new management is being revitalized. Keep up with our progress below:

May 2018 - Re-stain front decks and remove unused satellite dishes. COMPLETED

June 2018 - Pick up/clean up around complex. COMPLETED

July 2018 - Update historic "Common House."

July 2018 - Construct and install new front entrance sign.

July 2018 - Install additional/upgraded LED parking lot lighting.

August 2018- Install rubber speed bumps in several key locations.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Jeff Brown
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Jeff Brown

My name is Jeff. My wife Robin and myself visited Ruidoso for the first time December of 2008. We loved it so much we came back with a condo! We are both teachers and coaches, and live in Flower Mound, Texas with our now 4 little ones aged 2 days through 5 years! Our motto is R.F.A. Ready for anything!

Jeff Brown purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jeff Brown chose Ruidoso

We fell in love with this property as soon as we walked in the door and saw the view out the back deck! We also loved the open floor plan and the proximity to area attractions.

Skiing in the winter, horse racing in the summer, along with golf, hiking, fishing, mountain biking - and casinos and shopping year round... and museums, performing arts theaters, etc. And it's close enough to drive from Texas - so... yeah :)

What makes this condo unique

Honestly, it just seems to be the perfect place. It's located in the middle of town right off Mechem. Popular restaurants and hangouts are right next door. Mid-town is within walking distance as well. The view of the Sacramentos is incredible and deer come down next to the condo and relax in the shade several times a week.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for the helpful information that you guys provided prior to our arrival and at the condo. Despite the wind gusts and blowing sand (just what we thought we had left behind in Seminole) we enjoyed ourselves. We have one more game this afternoon. :) Our stay was comfortable with the washer/dryer and short walk to the grocery store for forgotten necessities.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ruidoso in Lincoln County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • Includes towels, toilet paper.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Includes sheets, comforters, closets with hangers, dressers, alarm clocks, etc.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 5 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Ever heard of Simmon's Beauty Rest? Samsung? Sony, GE, Dell, Armstrong, IKEA? We didn't cut corners when it came to the furniture and appliances that pack the unit. Ever wanted to go on a vacation yet have the conveniences of home? Want WiFi? Got it! Netflix? Got it! "Cable" TV (it's Sling streaming) with over 30 popular stations including music choice channels.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Best Location, Atmosphere, Price - the Lodge at Lookout Manor
average rating of 4.5 based on 37 reviews

Overall OK

  • 2 of 5

The cabin looked clean, but had a lot of issues. There was hair in the bathroom sinks, chips in one of the beds, a wad of gum on the dresser in the master bedroom...I’m not convinced this place was cleaned after the previous tenants stay. The cords to the TV, internet router, and lamp we’re in a huge tangled mess; they even had the power strip plugged into itself. We were able to get that up and running. The kitchen was adequate, but they had the dish soap and sponges locked up below. The large burner on the stove did not work. Parking was inconvenient. The view was nice (minus the dumpsters), and the location was central to everything.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 6/3/2018: Thank you for your feedback John, and sorry for your overall experience. As of about a year ago, we unfortunately lost our previous cleaners of 8 years to a career change. We miss them, as out of about 100 cleanings we didn't have one complaint. It can be difficult at times in Ruidoso to find consistency, and us living 500+ miles away makes it even more of a challenge. Either way, it simply wasn't up to par. As for parking, we have two spots allocated to us directly in front of our place. We've never had a complaint about the parking. I could see it being a problem though with more than allowed cars, or with several oversized pickups. The view is what sold us when we first saw the place :) Minus the dumpsters. Speaking of which, are about to be either replaced or surrounded by a fence barrier. Actually the entire complex is about to undergo a much needed revitalization project. See my description for more info! Hopefully you'll give us another chance in the future! And yes, the location is unbeatable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san antonio

Decent but not great

  • 3 of 5


- Nice view from balcony (minus the dumpsters)

- Central location

- Mostly clean (there were a few dead bugs lying around)


-The cable didn't work on the TV and the owner never returned our phone calls to fix it, and there were no remotes for other TV in the unit

- The large burner on the kitchen stove was broken

- Torn comforters on the bed

- Dead bugs lying around (at least they were dead)

- Looks much nicer in pictures

- If you stay in the warmer months there is no central air and it gets pretty warm during the day

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 6/3/2018: That's a very fair assessment Makiba. It's frustrating for us, but fair. We are excited though that the other owners at our complex are coming together to update our surroundings in order to truly showcase what a gem this place is! See our description for more details! For the cons, we apologize for not getting back to you in time for the TV. We were out of town as well and our cell phone messages were delayed. TV and burner are fixed. Comforters are replaced. Dead bugs are gone. I believe most places around Ruidoso don't have central AC due to the colder climate, but yes, it can get hot occasionally, so we're adding window units in the front bedrooms just for some extra insurance along with the main AC unit near the kitchen/living room. For the pros, absolutely, you won't beat the location, and you won't beat the view back across the Sacramento mountains around Ruidoso!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Shabby, but adequate

  • 3 of 5

First, the good. The condo was clean and had what we needed. Access to restaurants etc was easy.

The bad....this condo is in what seems to be mostly residential, sketchy, rundown units. The view is of a dumpster and Meachem street. During our stay the Wi-Fi was down which was a bummer for our teenage daughter. Overall it wasn't the worst place I have stayed in, but probably will not return.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 6/3/2018: Thank you for your honest feedback Leah. We're glad our place itself was clean and to your satisfaction! And yes, one of the aspects that sold it to us was the immediate proximity to restaurants and attractions! We're actually about to have an outdoor ice skating rink built 3 doors down from us! Our complex has 14 units, and while there's nothing wrong with it being "residential" in my opinion, the rundown issue is a sore spot for us, as we've put a lot of time and effort into our place. As of the last few weeks myself and the other owners have been putting into effect measures to protect the values of our complex and to provide a better overall experience for anyone that stays there, including updating paint, landscaping, decks, lighting, etc. We are also changing management and cracking down on enforcing any issues that come up. We're excited to see just how great the overall complex can be with some tinder love and care! Hope you'll give us another chance in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Cheers to this Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here and had an absolute blast! They made sure we would be able to make ourselves at home in every way (dishes, cleaning supplies, movies, games, grill, etc.). The location also made maneuvering around Ruidoso a breeze. I must also say... The view was beautiful, but their little home is even better! It was just so cozy. We actually had more fun staying in by the fire and playing games than going to the casino.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ani! What you've just described is what we enjoy so much about the place too! We try really hard to think of everything a family would need while on vacation and make the experience as memorable and positive as we can! You probably saved more money by staying home and not going to the casino too ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Inside was clean, spacious and well equipped

  • 3 of 5

This was our first visit to Ruidoso, NM and had no idea what to expect, we located this unit on VRBO and overall pleased. The unit was clean, spacious and well equipped for a rental. A few items were dated and could be repaired or replaced but functional. The owner responded within the hour to answer our questions which were easily rectified. We hope to go back to the area again but plan to stay a little longer to enjoy more of the area.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Tom. Glad that your overall stay was enjoyable!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quaint Little Condo on Main St.

  • 4 of 5

At first glance, the exterior is a little off-putting but the condo was clean, neat, and homey inside! We enjoyed staying in the spacious rooms and the mountain view from the balcony. There are a handful of restaurants within walking distance. The property is well-located near the main shopping area and a short drive up into the mountains for a hike. I would recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Can't Stop Smokin' BBQ
Rated best barbecue in Lincoln County. Excellent brisket, ribs, sausage, and chicken. Try th...
Cattle Baron
Great salad bar!
Casa Blanca Restaurant
One of the best Mexican food restaurants in town. Order the sopapillas for dessert.
Thriftway Supermarket
Closest grocery store. Has a small town feel. If you get there before noon they have a wide ...
Great Wall of China
Closed on Monday's. Great lunch specials. Awesome dinner eggrolls -get them!
Cree Meadows Country Club
Closest public golf course. Great view of Sierra Blanca while playing.
Links At Sierra Blanca
Fun golf course. I would rate it second best public course in area. Around $50 twilight gree...
Spencer Theater for the Performing Arts
Beautiful state of the art performing arts center - check out their website for upcomming at...
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
Incredible - A must see for visitors to Ruidoso! World class gaming, golf, and performers. G...
Ruidoso Downs
A great way to spend a Summer day rooting for your favorite pony! Fun family atmosphere. A R...
Billy the Kid
Local favorite place to play slots in the area. Right next door to Ruidoso Downs. No table g...
Hubbard Museum of the American West
Museum to experience the history and culture of area along with the legend of Billy the Kid.
For late night food needs. Open 24 hours.
The Lodge at Lookout Manor
Best place to stay in Ruidoso - actual location...
Lawrence Brothers Iga
Bigger than Thriftway with more selection. Movie rental boxes in front of store have great s...
Casino Apache Travel Center
Gas and gambling ;) Has both table games and slots - seems to have a lot of penny slots. Als...
Farley's Food, Fun & Pub
Good selection of grilled food and great atmosphere!
Funtrackers Inc
Putt-Putt, Go Karts, Bumper Boats, Climbing Wall, Arcade, enough said.
Ski Apache
12 Miles of switchbacks and you'll be there :) Great place to learn to ski or snowboard. Has...
Ski Apache
12 Miles of switchbacks and you'll be there :) Great place to learn to ski or snowboard. Has...
Walmart Supercenter
Has probably just about anything you could need or imagine.
US Forest Services Fire Control
Access to Lincoln National Forest for hiking, mountain biking, etc.
Ruidoso Valley Chamber-Commerce
For even more ideas on area attractions.
Allsup's Convenience Store
For various late night needs. Open 24 hours.
Grace O'Malley's Irish Pub
You should check this place out while in town. One of a kind - the owners imported most of i...
Log Cabin Restaurant
Get the pancakes! The Eggs Benedict is delicious too!
Nearest Airport
15.9 Miles
Sierra Blanca Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Cree Meadows
Nearest Restaurant
Cant Stop Smokin BBQ
Nearest Ski
17.1 Miles
Ski Apache
Car: necessary

World Class Horse Racing and Casinos


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ruidoso, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Early Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Christmas 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £84.51 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £153.66

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals