HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy Condo With Ocean View And Steps From The Beach and Boards!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Looking for an affordable but comfortable rental? 891 5th Street is it! Comfortable 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor of a classic Ocean City house. Cozy bedrooms with a large communal area, galley kitchen and bathroom with shower. Fabulous ocean view from the deck with a grill. Also, outdoor heated shower and 4 beach tags.

This fantastic location is 90 seconds to the beach, we timed it! Close to the fishing pier and surfing beach, there is plenty to do for all family members. Shuffleboard court and basketball court are across the street and Wonderland Pier is a short walk. Wake up and walk 2 blocks to Ove's Restaurant for breakfast or donuts. Park your car and never move it again. Perfect for all ages!

**Guests supply their own linens

***This property has sloping ceilings and may be awkward for those 6 foot 3 inches and taller.

Cancellation Policy - Deposits are non-refundable.

Keywords: North End

More Details

Traci Frederick
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ocean City in Cape May County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Cozy Condo With Ocean View And Steps From The Beach and Boards!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Perfect location! Loved having coffee on the patio every morning, gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5

Would defiantly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us Again! Traci & Kent
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

WORST vacation rental ever!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Arrived to find with the a/c on it was still 84. Indoor shower never worked!! Outdoor shower was shared with several units. Had to park 4 blocks away. I'm 5'7 and hit my head several times! No closets or dressers for clothes Far from a fully stocked unit. The only true fact in the description was the close proximity to beach and Boardwalk . Been vacationing in OC for years, this is the worst rental ever!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first negative review that we have ever received, in fact we received 2 excellent reviews this season. I want to address the inaccuracies and issues raised in this review. This guest arrived during a heat wave but reported that the temperature did improve by the next day. As far as the shower, I apologized and tried to get it fixed during the stay (plumber was fully booked). However, it did function albeit with low pressure, it has also since been repaired. Our outdoor shower is brand new and like many rentals, it is shared with the rest of the units. We disclose that our ceilings are sloped and my husband is 5'9 and has not had problems with this nor has anyone else. The closet and dresser comment is baffling, we have 2 dressers and four feet of space in that closet to hang clothing. Each room also has a small basket dresser. Since the guest was unhappy during the first few days, we offered a FULL refund if they wanted to leave on Tuesday and move to a hotel or pursue another rental. I even researched this online to make sure there was availability elsewhere. The guest declined this offer but still wanted compensation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unique, we'll stocked 3rd floor gulls nest

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, we'll stocked cozy unit with the most awesome deck with Ocean Views!

Enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the lovely remarks! Traci & Kent
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

comfy and cozy

  • 4 of 5

The condo is small because of the low ceilings but absolutely adorable. Did not hinder us in any way but if you are tall it could be a problem. Great location and views. Convenient whether you are hitting the boards or the shops downtown. We had a great time despite the rainy weather! Two thumbs up!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you had such a nice time even though it was a very rainy weekend!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New York, NY

Convenient, cozy and all the necessities

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated and well-maintained, this 3rd floor unit has all the necessities for a great beach house while being in a superb location. Half block from beach and the boardwalk, walking distance to the Asbury Avenue downtown area and easily accessible to major bridges and highways. I stayed here during the off-season and look forward to coming back next summer. Landlord is extremely responsive and attentive. Must-do's: Mack & Manco's Pizza, Kohr Brothers Ice Cream, Somers Point bars & restaurants, surrey rental, parasailing, nature walk through Corsons Inlet, grilling on the patio and shopping in the downtown area.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Harrisburg, PA

Great rental and owners!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my husband, son, and son's friend. Perfect location... very close to the beach and boards!! Very comfortable and cozy for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We all really enjoyed the roof top balcony with the ocean view. The boys enjoyed the basketball courts behind the shuffle board and we enjoyed the tennis courts a short walk down the street. The free covered shuffle board was the perfect activity when it rained briefly... we all had fun! We would definitely consider a return stay at this property. Thank you Traci!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ocean City, New Jersey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season
24 Jun 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
23 Jun 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £155.38

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.