HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Looking for Relaxation?Near Legoland and Disney

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Lake Alfred - Lake Alfred House

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Newly renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house located in a quiet neighborhood in Lake Alfred, Florida. House has own private screened in pool . It is fully furnished with all linens and cooking utensils provided. Located just 25 minutes from all Disney attractions and outlet shopping malls. 4 miles from Legoland. Near boat launches and Chain of Lakes.

Keywords: 3 bedroom house, screened in pool, newly painted and decorated, very clean, quiet neighbourhood

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Linda Hedderson
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Linda Hedderson

We are from Newfoundland, Canada and have purchased a vacation home in a warmer climate since we are nearing retirement. We would like to rent this vacation property when we are not living there.

Linda Hedderson purchased this house in 2010

Why Linda Hedderson chose Florida

Located just 25 minutes from all Disney attractions, 4 miles from Legoland and close proximity to prime shopping areas.

Boat launch nearby with access to the Chain of Lakes

What makes this house unique

Close proximity to Disney attractions and outlet malls. Located near lakes for water sports. Fully furnished and newly renovated 3 bedroom home with own private pool . All linens, furnishings and cooking utensils provided.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

Looking for Relaxation?Near Legoland and Disney
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 27 reviews
4

pleased

  • 4 of 5

property was clean, comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. would book again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A positive experiance

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experiance of renting a home over a hotel and I must admit I was a bit apprehensive. Although I could not personally enjoy the home due to hurricane Matthew, a few of my family were able to make the reservation.They reported the home to be clean and comfortable, with plenty of parking and enjoyment of the pool. Mrs Hedderson was always responsive to our texts and questions promptly. We would recommend this to anyone and plan on visiting again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I am very pleased to say the pool has been refinished and I am delighted with the result.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, homey, comfortable! Close to Legoland!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the home. My husband, 2 kids and I stayed at the home with another couple and their son on our trip to LEGOLAND. Instead of staying in a hotel we decided to rent a home that way once the kids went to bed at 8pm we were not all stuck in our separate hotel rooms. Instead the adults could still socialize and have fun. It is not far from LEGOLAND at all and the home was clean, comfortable, and had everything that we needed. We saved money on food by buying food and taking it to the park. We were so comfortable at the home that the second day we decided to forgo the park and stay at the home. My husband grilled on the grill that is provided with the home and everyone enjoyed the pool! We all had a great time. The only minuses I would say is that the hot tub was not working and the pool was not very clean, even once we treid to clean it with the pool rake there was still a lot of small things in the pool. Also, its not 4 miles from LEGOLAND it's about 9, which was still fine for us. The neighbors that help out with the home were very nice and accommodating. The owner of the property was also very nice and responsive to my questions when I texted her. I would definitely do this again instead of staying in a hotel home if we came with another family. It ends up being cheaper and you have more privacy and options with how to spend your time. I would recommend this home and even stay here again myself!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as described

  • 2 of 5

The house was clean, linens/towels stocked, cooking utensils provided. BUT, THE POOL WAS FILTHY! It had bugs/debris in it and it looked like no one has cleaned it in months. The hot tub also doesn't work. The owner should not list or show the pool in her rental listing if they renters cannot use them, it is misleading. Wifi password was not provided.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to say I am disappointed about this review. The reason the pool was dirty was because there were holes in the screen surrounding the pool and leaves wer blowing in. Children had been throwing balls at the screen and it had torn. I was not made aware of this for some time. The sccreen is now repaired. I do have the wifi password posted on the internet box. I encourage renters to contact me with any problems and this lady did not until she wrote the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly what we were looking for and we're not disappointed

  • 4 of 5

Our experience was very nice as expected. The home, location, and nice size rooms made for a great stay. Only a few items that needed addressed:

Pool was dirty. The batteries on digital door look needed replace. When Linda was contacted both these items were taken care of immediately. We will definetly book this home again next year

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5

This property is well kept and extremely clean. Plenty of room, towels and other linens. The outdoor area is somewhat private with a lovely pool and view of the lush backyard. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely rent again when in the area. Owner is easy to work with and very nice. Many great local restaurants as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Much appreciated Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Gary's Oyster Bar & Seafood

25 minutes from all Disney attractions and outlet malls.

9 miles from Legoland

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Alfred, Esterel - Fayence

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Yearly
26 Nov 2016 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£283
for 2 nights
From
£110
£834
£1,826
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £63
Refundable Damage Deposit £157
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Alfred, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties