HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Looking for Relaxation?Near Legoland and Disney

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Newly renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house located in a quiet neighborhood in Lake Alfred, Florida. House has own private screened in pool . It is fully furnished with all linens and cooking utensils provided. Located just 25 minutes from all Disney attractions and outlet shopping malls. 4 miles from Legoland. Near boat launches and Chain of Lakes.

Keywords: 3 bedroom house, screened in pool, newly painted and decorated, very clean, quiet neighbourhood


Owner
Linda Hedderson
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017

About Linda Hedderson

We are from Newfoundland, Canada and have purchased a vacation home in a warmer climate since we are nearing retirement. We would like to rent this vacation property when we are not living there.

Linda Hedderson purchased this house in 2010

Why Linda Hedderson chose Florida

Located just 25 minutes from all Disney attractions, 4 miles from Legoland and close proximity to prime shopping areas.

Boat launch nearby with access to the Chain of Lakes

What makes this house unique

Close proximity to Disney attractions and outlet malls. Located near lakes for water sports. Fully furnished and newly renovated 3 bedroom home with own private pool . All linens, furnishings and cooking utensils provided.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Alfred, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Looking for Relaxation?Near Legoland and Disney
average rating of 4.275862 based on 29 reviews
5

Lovely home away from home ❤️

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The home is lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Feels just like home! My sons loved the pool. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Our stay here was for 14 days. It is located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access. The house is an older home, but well taken care of. The pool had just had a new sealer put on it, so it was too cold for us to use. However, we did use the hot tub almost every day. The hot tub is nice, however, turning it on and off is something of a hassle. Luckily, we met the owner the first day and she explained how to turn it on and off. (I understand they are looking at having this updated.) We loved sitting on the screened in patio enjoying our morning coffee and most of our meals. We even enjoyed our Thanksgiving dinner by the pool. There are plenty of towels/sheets/blankets for your use. The only negative I have, we're still waiting on the refund of our damage deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am returning your deposit today. It totally slipped my mind. Sorry. The new timer for the hot tub is being installed today I am very pleased to say. It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband and I hope you will consider renting the house again the future. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

pleased

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

property was clean, comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. would book again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A positive experiance

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

This was our first experiance of renting a home over a hotel and I must admit I was a bit apprehensive. Although I could not personally enjoy the home due to hurricane Matthew, a few of my family were able to make the reservation.They reported the home to be clean and comfortable, with plenty of parking and enjoyment of the pool. Mrs Hedderson was always responsive to our texts and questions promptly. We would recommend this to anyone and plan on visiting again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I am very pleased to say the pool has been refinished and I am delighted with the result.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, homey, comfortable! Close to Legoland!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the home. My husband, 2 kids and I stayed at the home with another couple and their son on our trip to LEGOLAND. Instead of staying in a hotel we decided to rent a home that way once the kids went to bed at 8pm we were not all stuck in our separate hotel rooms. Instead the adults could still socialize and have fun. It is not far from LEGOLAND at all and the home was clean, comfortable, and had everything that we needed. We saved money on food by buying food and taking it to the park. We were so comfortable at the home that the second day we decided to forgo the park and stay at the home. My husband grilled on the grill that is provided with the home and everyone enjoyed the pool! We all had a great time. The only minuses I would say is that the hot tub was not working and the pool was not very clean, even once we treid to clean it with the pool rake there was still a lot of small things in the pool. Also, its not 4 miles from LEGOLAND it's about 9, which was still fine for us. The neighbors that help out with the home were very nice and accommodating. The owner of the property was also very nice and responsive to my questions when I texted her. I would definitely do this again instead of staying in a hotel home if we came with another family. It ends up being cheaper and you have more privacy and options with how to spend your time. I would recommend this home and even stay here again myself!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as described

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

The house was clean, linens/towels stocked, cooking utensils provided. BUT, THE POOL WAS FILTHY! It had bugs/debris in it and it looked like no one has cleaned it in months. The hot tub also doesn't work. The owner should not list or show the pool in her rental listing if they renters cannot use them, it is misleading. Wifi password was not provided.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to say I am disappointed about this review. The reason the pool was dirty was because there were holes in the screen surrounding the pool and leaves wer blowing in. Children had been throwing balls at the screen and it had torn. I was not made aware of this for some time. The sccreen is now repaired. I do have the wifi password posted on the internet box. I encourage renters to contact me with any problems and this lady did not until she wrote the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Gary's Oyster Bar & Seafood

25 minutes from all Disney attractions and outlet malls.

9 miles from Legoland

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Alfred, Esterel - Fayence

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Yearly
26 Nov 2016 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£113
£853
£1,867
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £64
Refundable Damage Deposit £161
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties