HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 14-16)

Enjoy relaxing in the Jacuzzi while deer graze nearby in the forest. A beautiful large a-frame living room greets you as you enter Lakeview Chalet. Large windows that run across the length of the living room give you a scenic view of the deck that runs the length of the back of the chalet & has an outdoor bar & overlooks the gorgeous forest setting where deer wander past. Further out from the deck, & situated under the trees, is the outdoor, 8-person Jacuzzi. Lakeview Chalet sleeps a total of 16 people & is 2,600 sq ft of beautiful vacation home sitting on ¾ acres of forested land, w/in walking distance of Shasta Lake. 4 lovely private bedrooms & 3 full bathrooms await you. Lakeview Chalet also includes 1 loft bedroom & 1 queen-sized convertible couch. It has a laundry room w/a full-sized washer & dryer. There’s plenty of room to park boat trailers & cars. For outdoor activities we have a sand volleyball court & a horse shoe pit.


Owner
LeeAnn LeeAnn
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi LeeAnn,



I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to rent the chalet. We had a wonderful time there playing pool and being outside on the deck. I also wanted to say that the beds there were all very comfortable! I've stayed at a lot of places and it's always disappointing when the beds aren't good. The place was very nice and we had a great weekend.



Thanks again,

Renee
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lakehead in Shasta County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , Bunk Beds
    Loft - 1 Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Size Sofa Bed
  • All mattresses are upgraded and sheets are 400 - 600 thread count.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Ground floor has a large kitchen w/an island, 2 dining areas, a recreation room w/pool table & ping pong table, an office area w/DSL, queen-sized bedroom, bathroom & laundry room. 2nd floor has a loft-bedroom that has a stunning view of the forest through the huge windows, another queen-sized bedroom, kids room that has 2 twin/full bunk beds that sleeps 6, & a 2nd entertainment room equipped w/flat screen TV, games & plenty of DVDs, balcony that overlooks backyard & lower deck, & master bedroom suite. Master bedroom suite includes a lovely bathroom equipped w/Jacuzzi tub.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
average rating of 4.827586 based on 33 reviews
4

excellent

  • 4 of 5

Had great time..Lov the whole house...very nice entertainment room.huge deck.......very big back yard.. excellet

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation house

  • 5 of 5

Everything that was in the description of this home was absolutely true. We had a wonderful time and the house came with everything you could possibly need and more. There is so much to do at the house, volleyball, horseshoes, ping pong, pool and the fire pit for roasting marshmallows was a huge plus for the kids. There were also a variety of board games for us to play in the evenings. I would recommend this property to everyone who is looking for a great house for large families. Leeann made the process so smooth and easy. There was never a time when I emailed her questions that she didn't get back to me within 24 hours. We will definitely be going back again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here over the 4th of July! So much space and plenty of activities. Beautiful back deck with nice grill and lots of seating. The guys loved ping pong and horse shoes. Great lake swim area just down the street. Leeann is easy to work with and has the process down so there is a smooth check in and check out procedure. There is also a store nearby with everything you could need.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely House in Lockhead

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation house! It was big enough for our family of 15 with plenty of room for 7 grandkids to run around playing hide and seek. The kitchen was well equipped and well organized. We found everything we needed and it was like home to us. Not only there were plenty of towels, but extra box of ping pong balls in the kitchen cabinet. Our older grandkids just love the ping pong table and valley ball field. Of course there were tons of board games for younger kids, cable TV and internet. We will definite come back and stay longer because the three days was too short and we don't even had chances to use the Jacuzzi and outdoor grill.

Another thing we would like to mention is after we got home and found out we left 3 items in the house which included an expensive headphone set. We email LeeAnn's office the next day and immediately she communicated with the cleaning crew. She following-up the status until they located all our missing items and shipped thru express mail back to us. In all LeeAnn provided superb service and always prompt with email response. The process in renting the house was very smooth and professional, and we got the refund check back within 10 days. Not only we enjoyed the stay but glad to got the lost items back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Excellent house but...

  • 3 of 5

We stayed there for 3 days.. The house overall was very big and spacious. However there were few negatives. The owner/manager is not very communicative. I emailed her few times before starting about WiFi did'nt get a response. During our stay, we found out that the Hot Tub does not work. We tried to call whatever number was provided in the guidebook, didn't get a response. Then, there was this BBQ grill without any tools. After coming back, I emailed her twice asking her about my refund, so far I haven't received any response.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always take the feedback from our guest very seriously and investigate it to the fullest. As you can see, the house and our staff consistently get 5 star ratings. This guest claims we were not very communicative during their occupancy about the WiFi in the house. VRBO logs all email between a guest and an owner and every email from this guest was responded to the same day it was received and not one email requested information about the WiFi. The guest indicates the hot tub did not work. Our guidebook provides 4 phone numbers (two for owners; one for maintenance; and one for cleaning staff) and not one of us received a phone call from this guest. Our first notice claiming the hot tub did not work was by email after the guest left. We immediately dispatched our maintenance person, who pressed the ‘on’ button and the hot tub operated perfectly. We next checked with our neighbors and they indicated that they observed the guest using the hot tub and in-fact they were very noisy late into the night. In addition, we drain and sanitize the hot tub between every guest. The water in the hot tub was extremely “cloudy” after the guest left indicating it was utilized by several people (not unusual, but odd if the hot tub was not used). As far as the BBQ tools, we used to hang them next to the BBQ, but due to the pollen and pine tree sap we started leaving them in a kitchen drawer this year. None of the previous guests complained they could not find the tools, but we will put a sign near the BBQ that indicates “Tools for BBQ in kitchen drawer”. As far as the security deposit refund, as our contract states we return it within 14 days. We usually refund the security deposit within a few days, but in this particular case the guest left a suitcase full of clothes at the house and wants us ship it back to him. The cost of shipping the suitcase back to him will be deducted from the security deposit and we are still within the 14 day period. We strive to achieve perfection for each guest and we can always do better. But this guest’s comments appear to be motivated by other factors.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Family of 9 Fairoaks Ca

  • 5 of 5

I can't say or add more to the reviews already posted. What you see is what you get and more! I could go on and on but the past reviews say it all. Our family had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lakeshore Inn & RV
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I - 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakeshore Inn & RV
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mount Shasta
Nearest Beach
0.33 Miles
Doney Creek

Lakehead, Shasta Lake, Shasta Cascade, California, USA (30 minutes from airport and train station in Redding)

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Horseshoes

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lakehead, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 1
21 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£749
for 3 nights
From
£199
£1,546
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,214
for 4 nights
From
£266
£2,011
 
 
Winter 2
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£749
for 3 nights
From
£199
£1,546
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,214
for 4 nights
From
£266
£2,011
 
 
Winter 3
3 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£749
for 3 nights
From
£199
£1,546
 
 
Easter/Spring Break
23 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,214
for 4 nights
From
£266
£2,011
 
 
Winter 4
9 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£749
for 3 nights
From
£199
£1,546
 
 
Summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,145
for 3 nights
From
£331
£2,470
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,145
for 3 nights
From
£331
£2,470
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £37.74
Cleaning £150.98
Tax Rate 10.0%

Winter: $240.00 per night, $1,680 per week, 3 night minimum
Holiday: Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Easter week,
4 night minimum, $320.00 per night, $2,240.00 per week
Summer: $399.00 per night, $2,793.00 per week, 3 night minimum

A REFUNDABLE reservation deposit of $300.00 (later becomes a damage deposit) plus $50 per pet REFUNDABLE pet deposit is due at agreement signing. 50% of the rental rate + 10% tax is required 60 days before arrival. The balance + a $200 cleaning fee is due no later than twenty-one (21) days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals