HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

***************************************Suite Margarita On The Beach*************

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Grace Bay

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Perfectly located within the heart of Grace Bay, this spectacular 2-bedroom/2-bathroom oceanfront suite overlooks the brilliant turquoise water of the award-winning Grace Bay Beach. The inspired architecture and landscaped grounds of the Villa Renaissance are truly stunning, and when blended with the sun, the beach, the tropical climate, and the local amenities, you are sure to have an unforgettable vacation.

The spacious second-floor suite is open, airy, and flooded with sunshine. The floors are travertine marble throughout. The unit is nicely decorated with a media center in the living room comprising a large flat-screen television, a stereo system with an iPod dock, and a DVD player. The well-equipped kitchen includes stone counters, maple cabinets and stainless appliances. There is a laundry unit within the suite, and there are ceiling fans throughout. A large furnished balcony extends from the living and dining areas, overlooking the incredible colors of Grace Bay while smaller balconies from the bedrooms are perched above the pool and courtyard of the resort. The master bedroom with en suite bath features a king-sized bed and a 40” wall-mounted flat screen television. The guest bedroom features twin beds for flexibility in guest accommodations.

The Villa Renaissance is one of the most desirable resorts on Grace Bay. With only 33 residential suites it offers an extremely private, secluded, and intimate experience. The resort's amenities include: the mosaic-tiled pool, Jacuzzi, and the sun-filled courtyard with a pool-side bar. Chaise lounge recliners and umbrellas are available for resort guests on the beach and at the pool. There is a nicely-appointed workout room with both free weights and aerobic equipment, an illuminated tennis court, and also a luxurious spa within the resort grounds.

The location of the Villa Renaissance is without a doubt the best location on the island. Directly across from the Saltmills Plaza and next to the Regent Village, you will be located in the heart of the Grace Bay shopping and dining district. The brand new Graceway Gourmet (a state-of-the-art supermarket) is no further than a ten-minute walk, while the award-wining Provo Golf Course is only about a five minute ride by taxi.

Provo is perfect for a honeymoon or anniversary getaway, an unforgettable family vacation, or a quiet secluded rest - featuring sun-filled days, romantic evenings and exceptional dining. A visit to Provo might also include world-class SCUBA diving, deep-sea sport fishing, the ultimate water-sport challenge, or simply a round of golf followed by a horseback ride along the beach at sunset. If you are contemplating a visit to the Turks & Caicos islands, then contact us - and we will do whatever we can to help make your vacation an unforgettable experience.

Rental rate includes daily housekeeping service, but does not include the requisite 11% government tax. The suite is non-smoking only. The suite may also be rented as a one-bedroom unit at a reduced rate.

Keywords: Villa Renaissance, Flat, Bungalow, Casita, Suite, Apartment, Hotel Room, Oceanfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Margarita Shields
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Margarita Shields

Hi, I'm Margo, but my full name is Margarita - hence the name Suite Margarita! When my sons were young (back when AOL was brand new) they chose the email name Margomix for me, because their first choice, Margaritamix was already taken! So the "naming" of our wonderful condo at the Villa Renaissance is just following up on that earlier theme.

The photo is a picture of my father with my two sons taken in December of 2007 while we were in Turks and Caicos celebrating my Father's 90th birthday!

It is a great place for celebrations and adventures.

Margarita Shields purchased this condo in 2005

Why Margarita Shields chose Providenciales - Provo

Grace Bay Beach is the reason we decided to purchase our condominium at the Villa Renaissance. The color of the water, the sunsets, the serenity, long walks along the beach searching for the perfect sea shell ...... that is why we purchased this vacation home.

What makes this condo unique

The Villa Renaissance is a wonderful resort. It is very small and intimate without the commercial amenities that attract large numbers of resort guest. At the same time, it is located in the very heart of the Grace Bay community where all the shopping and many of the island's restaurants are located within a short walk.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Margarita

Thanks for the nice note. We could not have had a better, more enjoyable stay at your villa. We loved everything about it. The suite was beautiful, the location is perfect, and the staff were all fantastic. Thanks for letting us enjoy it. We can not wait to go back!

Lee
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

***************************************Suite Margarita On The Beach*************
average rating of 4.86 based on 53 reviews
5

Outstanding condo on Grace Beach

  • 5 of 5

This property is outstanding. Lovely grounds have a true resort feel. The unit is fantastic with nice furniture, modern appliances, and is immaculately maintained. My family of four had plenty of room and the beds were very comfortable. The included daily maid service was a real plus. The property management team is on-site and Mel was welcoming and very helpful (and was quick to respond to email questions). The concierge desk was also very useful in helping to arrange airport transportation and make recommendations on activities. The location is ideal - outstanding Grace Bay Beach with restaurants, shops, and food store all in easy walking distance (no need for a car). The owner was very responsive. As with any VRBO rental, one always hopes for the best but there is some uncertainty until you arrive. With Suite Margarita you will not be disappointed! Truly an exceptional unit and property run by highly professional people.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Trip

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful week with the family! Mel was super helpful in arranging fishing, etc. Correl, the concierge, was always there to give suggestions for dining or just call a taxi! Condo was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Suite Margarita- Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5

I am writing to thank you for our tremendous stay at Villa Renaissance! All five of us had the trip of a lifetime! And, our great enjoyment was due in large part to our perfect accommodations! From the beauty of Suite Margarita, to the wonderful, helpful staff at Villa Renaissance, to the convenience of the location, not to mention, simply the beauty of Grace Bay, we were in heaven! All of the information we were given in advance to help us understand the suite and the surroundings helped us hit the ground running when we arrived! We never stopped “playing!” We would like to send a special thanks to Mel, for helping us with any questions we had!

We had the best time and cannot thank EVERYONE enough for a tremendous trip! We hope to return to Turks and Suite Margarita in the near future.

Thank you again for everything!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
north canton, ohio
5

paradise in turks and caicos....

  • 5 of 5

recently returned from staying at suite margarita in Turks and Caicos. Absolutely incredible place to stay. Steps from the most phenomenal beach in the world. The view from the balcony is worth a million bucks. Full living / dinning area and kitchenette.

Suite margarita was well equipped with everything you needed to make your stay extremely enjoyable including tennis rackets and balls, shopping cart with wheels to pick things up from grocery store, plates/dishes, TV with many channels, DVD to watch a movie at night, great WIFI connection, beach basket, etc, etc, etc, etc, etc, etc.

Conceirge at villa renaissance was extremely helpful booking restaurants, making recommendations, booking affordable taxi cabs, and giving specific details about things to do at the island. A graco pack and play playpen and high chair for my baby was also provided at no additional cost.

I would recommend this unit to anybody wanting to stay at Turks and Caicos.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Connecticut
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4, 2 adults and two teens just spent a week in Turks and Caicos and we were so happy we chose Suite Margarita at Villa Renaissance. The Villa was just as pictured. It was perfect for our family for a relaxing vacation and we fell in love with the Island. Villa is spacious and very comfortable, updated and clean. Mel from Allied Management was very helpful as was the owner with great tips and information about the island. Onsite concierge Corell was so helpful as well. So grateful we chose this property. Hopefully, we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are so very pleased that you enjoyed Suite Margarita and that you had a great vacation! That is our number one goal! We hope to see you again. Best, Margarita
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not So SWEET Margarita!

  • 1 of 5

When I originally searched VRBO for wheelchair access resorts, Villa Renaissance came up in the search results. My initial inquiry specifically asked if the unit was handicap accessible, I received a response from the owner stating that the condo is accessible but the beach is not since there are 4-5 steps (there are actually 9!). The response indicated to me that I was booking a handicap/wheelchair accessible resort; when in fact it is not. Upon our arrival we encountered our first obstacle which was a curb up to the only actual ramp that exists on the property, it led up to the lobby where we were met by a representative of the property management. She proceeded to take us to the unit, we were led to a step down to go around the pool, followed by two more steps at which time my husband had to get me out of my chair and assist me down the steps. We then followed her to two more steps which I had to climb into a corridor to the elevator located at the top of an additional 6 steps! We asked if this was only way to the unit, she said yes except for the basement. My husband helped me out of my chair and we struggled up the stairs to the elevator. We took the elevator to the 2nd floor and entered the condo, while it is very nice, we would now be trapped in it. My husband said the only way to access the basement, would be to rent a car because driveway is too steep. She contacted the manager, who agreed a car was necessary to gain access. The manager arrived at the unit and said it was entirely the owners fault, and would insist she paid for the car. While that did allow us the freedom to venture out of the hotel, it was not the vacation we expected. Unfortunately the owner and management of Suite Margarita and Villa Renaissance misrepresented the accessibility and is not the least bit sorry about it. We attempted to resolve this dispute directly with the owner to no avail. She replied to my email stating that I should have been more specific about my needs; I didn’t think additional information was necessary since it was advertised and verified by her as handicap accessible and an email to the manager in March stating I was in a wheelchair, was very specific. She told us we could have gone to another hotel and she would have refunded our money, but we decided to stay and ENJOY her condo, funny, she waited until we returned home to mention it! Think twice before you book this unit or resort, especially if you have mobility issues...

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for any confusion that has taken place. I did not know that you had a disability because you did not once mention that you use a wheelchair and, when reserving, you asked if I had a “walk-in” shower, (not a shower that would accommodate a wheelchair). Additionally, when told at the outset that there were several steps to negotiate in order to access the beach, you did not question Villa Renaissance’s accessibility further and asked to reserve anyway. Once again, for that reason, I was not aware of your needs. After arrival, as you state, your husband came up with a solution for ease of access to our unit, which was a car rental (for which I paid more than $450) so you could go directly from the car park into an elevator, and then directly into our unit, without negotiating any stairs. Imagine my surprise, when after not hearing from you again until your trip was almost over, that you wanted a full refund. I had assumed, because there was a “solution” to the problem, that you were happy. After occupying my unit for several days and getting close to your departure, you demanded a full refund, including a deadline by which I must respond to your demand. Had you told me, at the beginning of your stay, that despite the car rental, you were not happy, we would have found you another location that satisfied your needs and I would have been happy to provide a full refund. Unfortunately, you and your party of 4 vacationed for almost a week in our unit without complaint and for that reason I did not find it necessary to comply with your request of a full refund. Please note that I have 43 five-star reviews of which I am very proud. I have been renting Suite Margarita for five years and this is the first time I have had an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Saltmills Plaza
Nearest Point of Interest
The Graceway Gourmet
Nearest Point of Interest
The Regent Village
Nearest Point of Interest
The Reef
Nearest Point of Interest
Pizza Pizza and the Ice Cream Parlor
Nearest Point of Interest
Ports of Call and La Petit Place
Nearest Point of Interest
Grace Bay Liquor Store

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
16 Apr 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,230
for 3 nights
From
£410
 
 
Holiday Season
17 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£7,146
for 7 nights
From
£1,021
 
 
High Season
9 Jan 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,774
for 3 nights
From
£591
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,230
for 3 nights
From
£410
 

Additional pricing information

Unit may also be rented as a one bedroom for a $100 rate reduction.
Rates are for 4 people (incl. children)/$50 surcharge per additional person.

50% deposit required to confirm reservation
Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
Major credit cards accepted

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot