HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Charming Clean Ski House with Hot Tub and Internet

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Clean, spacious, charming home with cathedral ceilings, stone fireplace, hot tub, internet access. Large dinning table seats 8 and the full appliance kitchen has a small breakfast bar. Our house comes furnished with all bedroom and bathroom linens. Close to town & skiing. This may be the best deal in town! It's as comfortable as your own home. Fireplace makes you want to come back home after a day of skiing or any other activity.

Our charming ski house can also be rented off season. Ludlow VT. has a 18 hole championship style golf course and within one hour drive you have access to 15 other golf courses, some like Killington and Stratton have championship style courses. Our house is 15 minutes to Lake Plymouth State Park which has many lake activities. Also for the fisherman or woman, it is very close to the Black River which is stocked with trout in the spring.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details

Paul Maloney
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Paul Maloney

We are a small group of friends of 35 years that wanted something better to rent when skiing. We pride ourselves in giving a quality rental expireince at a reasonable rate compared to other village homes of Ludlow VT.

Paul Maloney purchased this chalet in 1998

Why Paul Maloney chose Ludlow

We provide all essentials for your rental while staying at our home. We have all your needs to make your rental period enjoyable.

What makes this chalet unique

We provide linens, most other rentals require you to bring your own linens.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to rent your charming house. we fully enjoyed our stay in Vermont. We loved to come back to the house and relax in the hot tub. We will be renting again from you.

Aug 2004
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Ludlow in Windsor County

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath 2 sinks with large Mirror in dressing area
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Master Bedroom Bunk is in hidden closet, for small children
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Sleeps 3/ Full on bottom Twin on top
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Bunk Bed , Sleeps 3 Full Size on bottom twin on top
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double/Full Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (3)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our Chalet let's you relax after a long day on the slopes!! In summer relax by the out door fire pit.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Charming Clean Ski House with Hot Tub and Internet
average rating of 4.714286 based on 16 reviews
Bay Shore, NY, USA

A very nice home in Ludlow

  • 4 of 5

We rented the house for a week. there were 10 occupants, and other than a lack of couch space in the living room (there are only 2) we never felt cramped. Everyting in the house worked great and there were many more pots, pans, plates etc. then anticipated. Our only complaint was that when we arrived, and the entire week we were there, the driveway was covered in ice. That said, driving through the town of Ludlow during our week, this house was far from the only place with an ice covered driveway. I'm not sure that there is anyting the owners could have done about the ice. At least the driveway was plowed. While it will be a while before the 10 of us get together again, I would certainly consider coming back to the house and reccomend it.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2008
  • Date of Stay: January 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response about your rental, this helps us as owners to make our house a great value for our rentors. Thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


  • 5 of 5

There is ample room to fit a lot of visitors!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a weekend ski trip with 8 friends and do not have a single complaint. Everything was as described and Paul was very upfront with all the info I needed. The house is perfect if you have a big group and want to stay close to the mountain (okemo). Fire place was stocked with wood and the hot tub was great after a day of skiing! Would stay again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim glad you had a great weekend!! Paul Maloney
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Place!

  • 5 of 5

I do an annual ski trip every year and this was one of the best and easiest rental experiences I have had in a while. The place was perfect for me and 11 other guests. A lot of room and parking for everyone. First time I have ever had an indoor hot tub which was also amazing. Comes with pretty much everything you need and is extremely close to Okemo Mountain. Also an easy drive to Killington. Paul, the owner, was by far one of the best people I have ever dealt with. He answered every question I had and made the process of paying for everything extremely easy. This was the first time we had all been to Vermont and everyone upon departing said they would 100% do it again. The price is extremely reasonable and we ran into zero problems the whole time we stayed. This is the first review I have ever written fro nay place I've stayed in. I highly recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you James glad to have again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

The house was just what we were looking for! My group loved the foosball table and hot tub and felt comfortable in the house. It was clean and had easy access to Okemo.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our house and amenities!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

spacious house convienently located next town and ski slopes

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do justice! The house is amazing! Very large, clean, 2 minute drive to the town and ski slope. Owners were very responsive and easy to get in touch with. Highly recommend staying here

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Bradley Airport Connecticut
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pot Belly Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Okemo Valley Golf
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Brattleboro VT.
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Kilarney's Irish Pub
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Okemo Mountain
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Echo Lake

Best Family Ski Mountain in Vermont, and Snowmobile trails on the Vast System. Summer has biking trails, lakes, kayaking, fishing and etc.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Ludlow, Vermont

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Early Winter
30 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter 2017 Holiday
20 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2017/18 winter rates
4 Jan 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Late winter 2018
26 Mar 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £747.2
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals