HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy One Bedroom in nice gated building just steps from all the action

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Venice Suite B

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

This unit is situated only steps from world-famous Abbott Kinney Boulevard, coolest shopping street, this completely redone, modern and tastefully decorated one- bedroom vacation rental home places you right in the middle of a new, revitalized Venice. Like the other apartments in this classic, six-unit Venice building, it offers easy access to wonderful restaurants, great stores, modern galleries and a vibrant nightlife. And with only a short walk to Venice Beach and its exotic boardwalk, you will have the best of both worlds right at your doorstep!

Modern, sunny and relaxing, this one-bedroom, loft-style vacation home is on the ground floor of an original, 1920's Venice building loaded with charm. Features fully remodeled kitchen with microwave and modern bathroom with tub and shower. The bedroom is small but comfortable with a Queen size bed and fresh, clean linens. There’s a full-sized futon couch in the living room, plus wireless Internet.

This charming flat has it's own private deck with views of Abbot Kinney Blvd., and is surrounded by one of Venice’s most artsy, creative neighborhoods. It’s an easy bike ride up the coast to Santa Monica’s legendary pier and Third Street Promenade Mall.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Globe Homes and Condos
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Cozy One Bedroom in nice gated building just steps from all the action
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Perfect for a stay right on Abbot Kinney.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the perfect location for anyone wanting to stay on or close to Abbot Kinney. Its clean, easy to find and a perfect location. The one thing we had an issue with is the parking spot in the back was blocked by construction the entire stay but parking on the street wasnt a problem for us for the specific duration of our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Venice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ate Out At Every Meal

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great. The apartment was fine with one or two exceptions. The oven was very dirty. My wife found dead bugs that appeared to have been there for ages. Also the oven and stove top were not working. Which kept us from cooking in which we very much wanted to do for some meals.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
4

Mother/Daughter trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

AMAZING location off Abbot Kinney. Just steps from great food, shopping or drinks. I would take an Uber to the beach, you absolutely could walk...I'd estimate it being a 15/20 min walk from the house which on a beautiful day it would totally fine. However, while we were there it was 97/98 degrees every day and it was too hot...having a larger fan for those few really hot days would be better. The small fan didn't do much to move air around. All in all though I would absolutely recommend this unit and I would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Taryn, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're delighted you found the location to your liking. We're also thrilled you had a great overall stay. However, we'd like to apologize for this issues you experienced during your stay with the heat. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to provide additional fans at the property to avoid this becoming an ongoing issue. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us at any time. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Good place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good for one or two. Clean. Good location.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for reviewing one of our properties in the Venice area. We're delighted you fonud the place good and to your liking. We're also pleased you found the place clean throughout your stay as well. Additionally, we're glad you found the location acceptable to your liking. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DISASTER

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon check in the apartment smelled of gasoline. We found the space itself to be unclean with stains on the furniture, walls and bedroom carpet. When I went to dispose of something in the garbage it was FULL of flies. The space was a gross misrepresentation and a huge disappointment. We did not stay here in the end and scrambled to find another place, basically loosing 1 day out of a 3 day trip, to say nothing of the extra expense we incurred. The host did refund one night.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The issues with uncleanliness, as well as an overall feel of misrepresentation, is unacceptable to our company standards. We are however, glad that we were able to get a night refunded back to you. We can assure you that since receiving your feedback, we've made sure to addresss all of the issues you reported so that it won't become an issue for our future guests. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust and loyalty, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties