HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Retreat at Lewis Ranch: Hot Tub, Close by Lumber Jack Lift

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,314 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Welcome to the Retreat a luxury chalet located in Lewis Ranch, the most exclusive gated community in Copper Mountain. Enjoy this high end, ski-in, ski-out chalet that sleeps up to 14 guests.

Located on the west side of Copper Mountain with multiple green runs, Copper’s ski school and the Lumber Jack, Highpoint and Kokomo chairlifts. Ski in to the Lumberjack Lift and across an access drive and then to the front door. During the summer enjoy golf, hiking, biking, go carting, horseback riding, ATV adventures, white water rafting, fly fishing and much more.

After a long day of activities, you can enjoy the private hot tub with breath taking mountain views. The gourmet kitchen is a joy to prepare a meal at home or you can enjoy the restaurants at the nearby Village of Copper Mountain. This property offers complimentary on call shuttle service that will come right to your front door and take you anywhere you want to go in Copper Mountain (service is only available during prime dates - please check with your reservation specialist for more details).

Retreat’s Amenities:

* Ski In

* Private Hot Tub overlooking the mountains

* Heated Two Car Garage

* Gourmet Viking Kitchen

* Main Level Great Room with gas fireplace and flat screen TV

* Dining Room

* Ski Equipment Room

* Lower Level Family Room with wet bar, flat screen TV and pull out sofa bed

* Flat Screen TVs

* Wireless Internet

* DVD player

* Gas BBQ Grill

* Gas Outdoor Fire Place

* Heated Surface on the outdoor spa deck and BBQ deck

* Steam Shower in Master Bathroom

* Whirlpool bath in Master Bathroom

* Washer & Dryer and Iron and Board

* Central Humidifier System

* Hair Dryers



Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)


Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)


Bedroom #3 - 2 Full Beds, jack and jill bath (4)

Bunk Room #4 - 2 sets of Twin over Twin Bunks, private bath (4)

Queen sleeper sofa (2)


Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 14 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 930 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On shuttle during prime seasons

Ski Area Access: Walking distance (200 feet to Lumber Jack Lift when it opens)

Cleaning Fee: $340

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $750

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 January, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

6 Adults, 8 Kids, 2 Infants, (Whew) and had a wonderful time!

Staying here exceeded our expectations and it truly was a joy making memories here with our families.

Thank you Much!
Apr 2002
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Copper Mountain in Summit County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 3314 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Retreat at Lewis Ranch: Hot Tub, Close by Lumber Jack Lift
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 16 reviews

Wonderful Place for Families to Spend Quality Time

  • 5 of 5

Clean comfortable and extremely spacious family retreat gathering place. Floor plans are so well laid out that allows enough casual space for socializing or chilling after a long day on the slopes. The woodwork and décor are an absolute great feel for a weekend Rocky Mountain lodge getaway. The chefs in our family loved the kitchen layout complete with professional appliances that provided great conveniences for our gourmet meals. The folks at River Ridge were so accommodating and followed up to ensure everything was fine. Hope to find this one available on future visits.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ron, we are so happy to hear Retreat at Lewis Ranch's amenities and space worked perfectly for you and your guests for a getaway. We are always happy to help wherever we can during your stay and look forward to wecloming you back. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The home in Copper Mountain was perfect for our family of 13: ages 9 months and up. There was plenty of room to spread out and the kitchen was perfect, as we love to cook. We had everything we needed at our fingertips. We loved being able to congregate in the kitchen/dining/living area to spend time together and share cooking and cleanup. The Village itself is a charming place to spend time: the free lifts to great hiking, the bumper boats and bungee jumping, and some really nice restaurants. I have highly recommended it to my Oklahoma friends with large families - a great summer bargain!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, I couldn't ask for any better feedback! I'm glad to hear everything was in perfect order and standard. We hope to give the same satisfaction to your Oklahoma friends and their families. Thank you for choosing us for your ultimate mountain vacation! We hope to see you in the near future, have a wonderful rest of the year! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful home in a beautiful place! We will be back.

  • 5 of 5

The home was amazing with everything we needed. The area was beautiful with plenty to do.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you for staying with River Ridge Rentals at Retreat at Lewis Ranch. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you were able to utilize that private hot tub on that roof deck, and soak in some of those million dollars mountain views from there. We hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Jason Gillette River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Lewis Ranch couldn't have been lovelier. The house is stocked with everything you will need to make your time there enjoyable. The location is also wonderful - just a short walk into the Copper Mountain townsite and a short drive to Vail and Breck.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janelle, We sure appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with River Ridge Rentals. We are happy that you found the property to have everything that you needed and had a great stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you ever be returning to the area. Best Regards, Jason Gillette General Manager River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice. The bedrooms were large and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped. The only comment was that it was not quite ski in/ski out. There was a little bit of a walk to get on and off the slopes which was fine but we were expecting a true ski in and out as we have had with a few of the other ski houses in Lewis Ranch. It was a great trip and fun as always!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice location Poor maintenance service!

  • 1 of 5

Nice location, nice house But.... We called the maintenance number and we were told they would be there the next day to fix the hot tub and fire place. They were a no call no show! No follow through on the maintenance department either. I had to reset the breaker 7-10 times during the three times we used the hot tub. It was more of a hassle to use it! The amount of money you pay for your stay and get poor customer service is the main reason I would not rent here again! I am sure the Owner pays the maintenance company plenty to fix and solve guest problems! Well bad news for the Owners.. it's not happening at all. I even sent an email on the rental company's questionnaire and have never heard from them!! Not worth the money!!! This house could be wonderful if they had a property rep that actually did there job!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very sorry to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on our excellent service but it sounds like there was a miscommunication that caused us to drop the ball this time. I'm currently investigating what happened to ensure it never happens again, however, I do understand that won't fix your vacation. To try and make up for the issues you experienced with the hot tub, we'd like to offer you a refund of 10% of your rental. I will have our accounting department issue that refund right away and we will send you a receipt. Again, I am truly sorry you had that experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly the next time you are planning a trip to Summit County as we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we can show you the 5 star service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your feedback and your understanding. Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals (970) 389-1084 - direct ashley@riverridgerentals.com
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Located in the exclusive Lewis Ranch.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Snowboarding, Basketball Court, Snowmobiling, Horseshoes, Shopping, Rock Climbing, Miniature Golf


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

You might like these similar holiday rentals