HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6th Floor-2bd/3bth- Amazing Corner Unit w/ Wrap-Around Lanai! This is Aloha!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,194 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Aloha and Welcome To Our Home!

We invite you to stay in one of the finest units Kona Pacific has to offer.

------ View this beautiful unit with our video link on VRBO-------


Read Our 70+ Five-Star Reviews.

"From the ease of registration and entry to the last moment of the stay, we were simply delighted with the thoughtful detail and the eye for leisure that was applied to this unit. Everything was provided as advertised." - Chris R. (Dec. 2017)

Are you ready for the vacation of a lifetime? Do you want a 'home-away-from-home' feeling -- the best in accommodations without staying in a hotel?

This is a perfect place for your honeymoon or family reunion with its easy access to the Kona Coast, where you can swim and snorkel with sea turtles. How about a short walk to the Kona waterfront for dinner at Outback Steakhouse, Royal Kona Resort, Bubba Gump Shrimp, and the locally famous Huggo's Restaurant Bar/Grill? A brief stroll to local shopping? This unit is close to town but without city noise!

Ease into your morning and feel the warm trade breezes, while you drink your coffee on the lanai. You may look east for your mountain view or look west for your ocean view, but LOOK NO FURTHER... YOU FOUND YOUR LITTLE PIECE OF TRANQUILITY IN KONA -- KONA PACIFIC UNIT D-622!

Located in the KONA PACIFIC complex just a short walk from the center of Kailua-Kona. We put only the best in the unit to help you feel pampered and relaxed. We bought only the finest quality furniture for our home.

This 6th floor unit is extremely quiet and offers an ocean view from its wrap-around lanai. It is a true vacation oasis -- complete with a chef's kitchen. We've even provided the blender you need to make that perfect drink to enjoy while watching the sunset from the lanai.

We've spared no expense to give you a vacation destination you'll want to return to every year. The unit comes complete with a washer/dryer, 50' flat screen in the living room, HD Expanded cable, DVD, iPhone radio/charger, FM/AM, FREE long-distance (US and Canada), and yes, even high-speed wireless internet access. But really, you should GET OFF THAT COMPUTER AND GO TO THE BEACH!! :-)

We also added 42' flat screen HD TVs in both bedrooms so you can put your feet up and relax after a long day of snorkeling. Both bedrooms have a KING SIZE BED with private bathrooms. Both bathrooms have walk-in glass showers FOR TWO.

The King beds, with their comfortable mattresses, have assorted pillows for your best rest, and quality sheets and blankets. The unit also provides a pull-out queen-size and twin-size sofa beds in the living room, and a full 3rd bathroom with tub/shower off the kitchen. NEW mattresses and sheets added in both bedrooms December 2017!

D-622 has A/C THROUGHOUT the unit, which may not be needed -- thanks to 7 ceiling fans (4 inside and 3 on the lanai). We recently added NEW A/C units in the guest bedroom and family room in March 2018. Many properties at Kona Pacific DO NOT offer a/c in the family room, only the bedrooms!

There are 3 sliding glass doors to access the lanai -- one from family room and one from each of the bedrooms. The tiled lanai also offers meal seating for six (enjoy the view while you have your meal). We also added a love seat and additional lanai seating perfect for enjoying that novel that you've been wanting to read.

- NEW carpet in family room and bedrooms Fall 2017!

- NEW keyless push button lock for easy access to unit.

D-622 also has TWO designated covered parking spaces in a secured garage with security cameras. Kona Pacific is one of the few complexes that has an elevator, and there are a limited number of rentals on the property, which makes this unique and quiet location. Kona Pacific is a completely non-smoking complex.

The complex has a beautiful pool and club house, complete with microwave and small fridge. The pool deck has 2 gas grills..nothing like the smell of a BBQ!

We know this place will bring you and your family A LOT of memories and joy. You can't beat the location right on the Kona Coast!! 5-10 minutes drive to: Wal-Mart and Safeway (grocery store). Even Starbucks has found its way to the island. Volcano National Park is 80 miles. The incredible sea turtles and black sand beaches are just under an hour's drive. There are many tropical beaches within 10-15 minutes -- with Honl's Beach just a 3 minutes walk -- all of which are just waiting for you to explore.

May you feel the true spirit of Aloha at D-622...relax and enjoy life on the BIG ISLAND! Ma'halo!

**** Please note we have a zero tolerance for unruly guests and excessive noise. There are quiet hours for all units, this is included in the HOA House Rules for ALL guests at Kona Pacific Condominiums.**** Mahalo, for your cooperation in keeping Kona Pacific a perfect vacation destination!

HI Tax ID Nos.: GE-031-617-2288-01 & TA-031-617-2288-01

More Details

Blake & Wayne
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

Why Blake & Wayne chose Kailua-Kona

In making our decision to purchase this unit, we investigated all of the condominium complexes along Alii Drive and the Kona Coast area. We found this property to be the best located (a short walk into town but without town noise), with great on-site property management, well maintained (and immaculate) grounds, a beautiful pool, underground parking (keeps car cool) and new tile/paint/elevators throughout the common areas. We have enjoyed the property and location so much that this is our second unit in the building.

What makes this condo unique

Ability to walk to Luau at Kona Resort, short stroll along waterfront to great restaurants, close proximity (walking distance or short trolley ride) to local beaches, short drive to Kona Coast beaches and grocery shopping.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Kailua-Kona in the North Kona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1194 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom #1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shower large enough for TWO!
    Master Bathroom #2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shower large enough for TWO!
    Main Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Off living room, curved curtain rod.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Comfortable mattress with quality bedding.
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Comfortable matress with quality bedding.
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Living room soft and chaise fold into queen and twin beds.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(77 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6th Floor-2bd/3bth- Amazing Corner Unit w/ Wrap-Around Lanai! This is Aloha!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 77 reviews

Good Location!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo was extremely good. Within walking distance of Alii Drive and variety of shopping.

Comfortable unit for 4, but definitely would not recommend for more than that. It would have been nice if we had been able to dine inside occasionally. This was clearly not feasible in this unit.The living room furniture was uncomfortable and “tired” looking and the Lanai furniture, especially the love seat, was very uncomfortable and old.

Kitchen definitely needs some attention...modernization is in order. We

would have loved to have a meat thermometer...just a convenience that would have been nice. BBQ tools instead of kitchen tools would have been helpful for grilling by the pool. Square mugs not comfortable for drinking....only three regular shaped mugs were provided.

Only had 3 wine glasses so we bought a set of four

Linens for hide bed only included sheets...no blanket.

The taps in the shower of the guest bedroom did not work properly. This was reported and someone was supposed to come and fix them. They tried once when we were not home but never after that. Hence they were not fixed during our stay. The door to the Lanai from this bedroom did not operate smoothly. We had to use 2 hands and a foot to close properly.

The AC in master bedroom was extremely loud even on the low setting. The bathroom door in this bedroom had a horrible squeak.

In spite of some of these shortcomings, we still had a good time and enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a good time in our unit, but regret that your stay did not reach the 5-star score given by most guests. While you called us with your concern regarding a loose shower handle, you never mentioned any other issues, nor returned any of our calls. We would have corrected these items or pointed you in the right direction for things you thought were missing if only given a chance. Based on your comments, we have already added a meat thermometer and rounded coffee mugs. We will also move the BBQ tools (already provided) to a location that may be easier for our guests to notice. Additionally, the blankets that you indicate were not provided are stored in the ottoman as indicated on the linen container where you found the sheets. We pride ourselves in providing a well-stocked unit, as is apparent from numerous other reviews; and given that breakage does occur, we carry extra stock to ensure items can be timely replaced. We know everyone has different tastes in decor and style, but the kitchen and furniture are exactly as they appear in the photos on VRBO. We have recently added in 2017 a new refrigerator, new dishwasher, and new a/c units. We realize white appliance are not trendy, but they practical as stainless-steel appliances rust in a tropical environment. We have our on-island representative inspecting the unit's sliding doors and A/C based on your comments, as we would have done if you contacted us during your stay. This is not just a vacation rental, but also our home and we take great pride in providing the best experience. With Warm Aloha- Blake & Wayne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderfully relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Conveniently close but tucked a little away. Has everything you need for a fabulous vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head SC

Excellent location and vary spacious.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in the unit and obviously we were pleased enough to return. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. We stayed for 25 days so it was nice to have a full size washer and dryer to do our clothes. We had all our meals on the large lanai and spent a lot of time reading and relaxing there. We even saw breaching wales over breakfast one day. The only suggestion we have is that the living room sofa and loveseat are dated and are not comfortable after awhile and should be replaced. The unit has everything advertised and we will stay there again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wrap around luxury experience to repeat

  • 5 of 5

From the ease of registration and entry to the last moment of the stay, we were simply delighted with the thoughtful detail and the eye for leisure that was applied to this unit. Every thing was provided as advertised - although no words can adequate capture the full richness of the experience. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our return. We have so many memories; we just wish we had stayed longer in order to create more.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kona Pacific D622

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The Kona Pacific is a quiet, clean complex within walking distance to downtown Kailua-Kona. It has a nice pool area with gazebo and grills. We have stayed at various units here over the years. This is the first time we have rented a two bedroom unit - and loved it. We stayed as a couple and then our adult sons joined us for several days. The lay out is perfect - each bedroom and bath is separate which lends itself to privacy. The large lanai is accessible from both bedrooms and the living room. The living room has two pullouts and then there is the third bath by the kitchen. What I appreciated the most was how well stocked the condo was. The kitchen had everything one would need. There were DVD's, games, books and most importantly all sorts of beach gear. Having beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers, and even boogie boards on hand made trips to the beach so very easy. We would definitely return to this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, very well equipped, good wifi, nice view

  • 5 of 5

We used this for our Ironman World Championship race with two athletes and three supporters staying. We could have fitted 7 in total at a bit of a squeeze as there are enough beds and sleeping couches. The only slightly minor point is that the airco units are very noisy - bring earplugs - but one shouldn't really use those anyway while on the Big Island. We'd definitely rent this property again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the five-star score. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. With regard to the air-conditioning (A/C) units and the related noise, A/C window units generate more noise than central A/C, but are standard on the island. We are actually one of the only units in our building with A/C throughout the condo. it also appears you were utilizing the highest A/C setting, which most guest do not typically need, but does generate more noise than the standard A/C setting. We look forward to having you as a guest when you return to the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Hulihee Palace
Royal Kona Resort
This is a great location for watching the sunset, spending happy hour and eating pupus (appe...
Need we say more?
Grocery store.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Seafood restaurant. This is with-in walking distance. It is only 10 minutes from unit. Good...
Outback Steakhouse
Steak and seafood restaurant.
Island Lava Java
Great place for morning coffee, breakfast and wi-fi access. Expect a wait if you do not go ...
Huggo's On The Rocks
Great dinner restaurant with adjacent bar. Bar has live entertainment on weekend evenings w...
Honl's Beach Park
Located 5 minute walk from Kona Pacific Condo D622. Great Public park for amazing sunsets a...
Honl's Beach Park
Located 5 minute walk from Kona Pacific Condo D622. Great Public park for amazing sunsets a...
Pine Tree Cafe
Get to go and take to beach! Try the beef or chicken teriyaki plates. The fried are fantasti...
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
Quinn's Almost By The Sea
Don't forget parking is validate across the street at Marriott Courtyard Hotel. Best Fish N...
Lava Tube Cave
Kilauea Volcano
100 miles from Kona
Kealakekua Bay Historical Park
The Black Sand Beach
Go to far end to stay away from tour bus groups Amazing turtles.
Punaluu Bake Shop and Visitor Center
Yes you have to stop! It is a must... on the way to the black sand beach and volcano drive. ...
Punalu'u Black Sand Beach Park
Fair Wind Cruises
Snorkel cruise with family!
Rainbow Falls
Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Don the Beachcomber Mai Tai Bar
Nearest Golf
5.4 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Kuakini Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Royal Kona Resort
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Honl's Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Ironman Starting Line
Nearest Point of Interest
Royal Kona Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Lava Java
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Bubba Gump Shrimp
Nearest Point of Interest
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Kailua-Kona, Big Island Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring/Summer 2018
16 Apr 2018 - 4 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Ironman 2018
5 Oct 2018 - 20 Oct 2018
10 night minimum stay
for 10 nights
Fall 2018
21 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Fall 2018
26 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas 2018/New Years 2019
16 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter 2019
3 Jan 2019 - 15 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.6
Cleaning Fee £108.31 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

Rates may vary for Holiday Weeks or special events such as (New Years, July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas and Ironman)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals