HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Baker House: Hot Tub, Stunning Award-Winning Home with Breathtaking Views

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 5,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12 adults or 16 total with children)

The Baker House, professionally managed by River Ridge Rentals, is a beautiful, 5 bedroom, 5.5 bathroom home located in Copper Mountain.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATIONS:

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

UPSTAIRS ½ LEVEL FROM MASTER #1:

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

DOWN ½ LEVEL FROM LIVING, DINING KITCHEN:

Master Bedroom #3 - King Bed, private bath (2)

DOWNSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #4 - King Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #5 - Bunk with twin top/full bottom/twin trundle, private bath (4)

Full sleeper sofa (2)

Twin sleeper sofa (1)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 12 adults or 16 total with children

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 1100 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On Call Shuttle During Prime Seasons

Ski Area Access: Walking distance (.1 mile to the Roundabout Run) (See photo #53 for map)

Cleaning Fee: $450

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $1250

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The group form Arkansas really enjoyed our stay! It's a beautiful house - spectacular view, the skiers loved the slopes. The kitchen was awesome, loved cooking in it.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 12

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Copper Mountain in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Vehicle limit: 5
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 1st Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Rain Shower
    Bunk Room Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bedroom 2 Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Half Bathroom -
    2nd Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    3rd Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1st Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed , Bunk Beds & Trundle
    2nd Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    3rd Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upper Level
    4th Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upper Level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Baker House: Hot Tub, Stunning Award-Winning Home with Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.714286 based on 26 reviews
5

Stunning Mountain Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Our family came together to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. This was the perfect home to accommodate us all. It is spacious, clean, and has every comfort. The views, spectacular! The management surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our celebration and checked with us in case we needed anything. Perfect location for activities for all ages. We'd definitely recommend the Baker House for your next mountain holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karl, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Baker House! We also love the views and are happy you chose us for your celebration. We hope to welcome you back in the future and again, Happy Anniversary! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and plenty of room for 12 people .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you and your family were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay with children and grandchildren.

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay at Baker House. It was very clean and had everything our family of 13 needed. We especially enjoyed the beautiful huge open kitchen, dining and living area were we could all gather and not be crowded. The large hot tub was a favorite spot after long days of outdoor activities. Only complaint was the sleeper chair and sofa in lower level smelled of urine so no one would sleep on them. Have recommended to our friends.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colleen, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The house is great for a big family and we are glad your group felt so too! Regarding the sleeper sofa, we will have our carpet cleaners steam clean those. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you fou for recommending us to your friends and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is so very beautiful .

  • 5 of 5

We went for a girls weekend for the mud run in cooper and stayed at this house was so great everyone had a master room and plenty of room ! Would love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We sure appreciate you staying with River Ridge Rentals at Baker House. Hopefully your group fared well for the mud run! I am sure that the hot tub was a nice bonus after the race!! Thank you again and let us know anytime we can help with any accommodation needs in Summit County. Best Regards, Jason Gillette River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home the only issue we had was we couldn't get sound system to work which was disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous home with amazing views!! We loved gazing out the large windows in the living room.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here, the house is amazing and so big!!! We were all astounded. I do have a bit of feedback to provide as well, we had a few snags:

-We were smelling gas, and couldn't understand why, so we turned off the gas line under the sink on Saturday since we weren't using the stove. We opened up the line again when we left.

-One of the construction guys rang the doorbell repeatedly at 8am on Saturday until I came down to open the door. He was asking if our cars were on the street, but we knew that street parking was not allowed and had our cars in the garage and driveway per your instructions. It was a rude awakening on a weekend vacation, and we saw a woman walk up to her car later that day from the house down the street, they seemed to have multiple cars parked right in front of the Baker House.

-When we arrived on Friday, we were attempting to play music through the stereo system in the house. It wasn't working and we couldn't figure out why. It was after 6 so no one was in the River Ridge office to help. When I called the next morning to ask about it, I was told that the amplifier had broken recently. This was a big disappointment, not to mention that we spent an hour trying to figure out why we weren't getting it to work! It would have been nice to have known that up front, we would have brought our Bluetooth speakers so that we could enjoy some music at the house.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback. We have inspected the gas line to ensure there were no issues with it. Regarding the sound system, a new amplifier has been ordered for the home; we apologize you were unable to use it during your stay. We are every glad to hear you had a great time despite the issues you encountered and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can and will do better next time. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Copper Mountain, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SPECIAL - Fall
14 Aug 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,176
for 2 nights
From
£344
 
 
Early Ski
3 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,219
for 2 nights
From
£365
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£4,335
for 5 nights
From
£769
 
 
Reg Ski
26 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,423
for 3 nights
From
£645
 
 
Christmas - Check-in by 12/21
18 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£11,575
for 6 nights
From
£1,848
 
 
New Years
26 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£17,332
for 7 nights
From
£2,406
 
 
Reg Ski
6 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£5,538
for 5 nights
From
£1,010
 
 
Prime Ski
3 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£6,075
for 5 nights
From
£1,117
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£6,934
for 5 nights
From
£1,289
 
 
Late Ski
7 Apr 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,565
for 4 nights
From
£769
 
 
Spring
23 Apr 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,176
for 2 nights
From
£344
 
 
Summer
3 Jun 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,067
for 5 nights
From
£516
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £333
Damage Deposit £88.06

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 12 adults or 16 total with children
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: On Call Shuttle During Prime Seasons
Ski Area Access: Across street and about 50 yards from property
Cleaning Fee: $450
Tax Rate: 10.63%
Damage Waiver Fee: $119
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals