HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cottage Like Villa by the Sea.Sleeps 4.Value Rates. WIFI. 50"HDTV

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Queen sofa bed, 1.5 Baths

This comfortable and completely tiled cottage-style ground-floor villa is in a private gated community. The condo has been freshly painted and redecorated. Private WIFI computer connection. Harbor offers 2 1/2 miles of private beach and ocean, bay, and marsh views. The furnishings have been chosen for your relaxing vacation time. There is one queen sofabed. This is an airy end unit with lots of light from extra windows.

Unlike many, our deck leads out the back towards the pool and dune walkway. The pool is ~ 50 paces to the private Cedar Reef Villa pool. Take a short walk to the beach just over and through the beautiful natural dunes. Home of wildflowers; bushes; birds; rabbits; hermit crabs and more. Our rental also gives rights to the 'Harbor Island Beach & Tennis Club'. A short walk to the 'HIBT' Club offers a fitness center of cardio machines and a weight room. Bikes can be rented on the island

The large outdoor pool surrounded by lounge chairs and looks out over the marsh to the Harbor River. There is a kiddie pool and playground; tennis courts; basketball; shuffleboard; volleyball; horseshoe pit and golf chipping area. The club offers a grill for snacks and a small general store.

Buy fish fresh from the shrimp boat at Gay's Marina just before the Harbor Bridge. See schools of dolphins, crab from bridges, watch pelicans dive for fish, and enjoy sunsets framed by Palmetto trees.

Harbor Island is next to beautiful, unspoiled subtropic Hunting Island (see 'LINK' below for all the natural beauty, exploring, swimming etc. HUNTING ISLAND has to offer)and Fripp Island, South Carolina. 12 miles to historic Beaufort, 12 miles to Parris Island, 42 miles to Hilton Head, 69 miles to Charleston, and 57 miles to Savannah. Movies 'Forest Gump,' 'Prince of Tides,' 'Disney's Jungle Book,' and 'The Big Chill' were filmed on neighboring islands or in Beaufort.

Keywords: Beach Villa

More Details

Property Manager
BRIAN FOX
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

Why BRIAN FOX chose Beaufort area

DESCRIPTION:

The condo is very clean and comfortable. The entire floor is tiled! This is great to keep the condo clean! The condo is an end unit with side windows that makes it very bright and spacious feeling. It is first floor with a front door at the parking lot and very convenient back door to pool and beach walk!

We have a new 50 inch TV.

The kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc. Shower towels and bed linens are supplied.

There are two private Cedar Reef pools. One pool is approximately 50 paces from the condo (see photos). The other is just on the other side of the condos for closer proximity for those guests.

There is also the larger main pool at the Harbor Island Pool and Racquet Club. There is also a kiddie pool and play ground, tennis, volleyball, basketball and a chipping area for golfing.

Tennis rackets, volleyball and basketballs are available for loan at the Club.

The clubhouse has a snack bar and exercise room, (as if walking on the beach isn't enough exercise).

We recently did some painting and updating.

It is situated 15 miles East of Beaufort, SC. It is midway between

Charleston to the north and Savannah to the south. Hilton Head is

mid way between Harbor Island and Savannah. Therefore it is situated

some what between all of them. It is a pretty, secluded island.

PS: The tax, gate pass and cleaning fees are fees we cannot get around. The property is managed and cleaning is contracted. This guarantees that when you arrive, the condo, bath towels, kitchen utensils, are clean. There is a bar of soap in each bathroom, paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap ready for your use. Please write or call if you have any questions.

I will check back with you in a few days if I don't hear from you.

Thanks for your inquiry.

Brian Fox

C: 828-291-0790 / C: 828-228-4571

What makes this condo unique

SOME INFO YOU MIGHT FIND INTERESTING / HELPFUL!

-Directions are available on MAPQUEST/ YAHOO.  The best way to start your trip search for HARBOR ISLAND is using ZIP CODE IS 29920.

VISIT “YAHOO SATELLITE MAPS” 29920. For an excellent view of Harbor Island!

 -Parking is right outside the front door to the condo.  It is first floor, but they are all raised up ~ 6-7 step to get up to the front door.

-FRESH CATCH FISH AND SHELL FISH from 'GAY'S FISH CO. just over the bridge on left when leaving the island heading toward Beaufort. 

-  There is a 'locals' restaurant 'Johnson Creek Tavern' ~ 1/2 mile out of the main gate.

-There are a few restaurants, seafood and Italian, going through St Helena Island on your way back towards Beaufort and the mainland. 

-Lady's Island is the first 'real' town you come to ~ 12 miles from Harbor Island.  Lady's Island golf course is there also.   Lady's Island has most all the amenities you will need.  

-Beaufort downtown is for dining and eclectic shops.  It is a very historic town and beautiful to walk around.  There is also a visitor’s center just outside downtown.  The 'waterfront' is beautiful!.

-  Inland there is everything from restaurant to Walmart; K-Mart; Lowes building supply; TJ Maxx; Big Lots; Food Lion & Publix grocery stores; Enterprise Car Rental etc! 

' Beaufort County Hospital' is a very advanced medical facility associated with Duke University Medical Center.

-Hilton Head SC, is ~50 miies to the south.  Savannaha Ga is ~ 60 miles to the south.  Charleston, SC is ~ 80 miles to the north.  

 

 

Location

Enjoy the unspoiled wildlife on pedestrian friendly paths all over the island. Don't forget the clubhouse and workout room. Full Nautilus equipment, exercise bike, treadmill and eliptical machine!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Helena Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds in master bedroom Queen size sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
50 inch TV Freshly repainted and redecorated.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cottage Like Villa by the Sea.Sleeps 4.Value Rates. WIFI. 50"HDTV
average rating of 4.849315 based on 73 reviews
4

Good place on Harbor Island

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the community. We walked to the beach a couple of times and stayed the day. The condo and pool area was great. We were disappointed that Hunting Island was closed due to road erosion. Overall a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, I'm glad you had s good time. The area is still recovering from Hurricane Matthew damage almost a year ago now. Hopefully Hunting will be back to normal soon. Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it, the condo was perfect. It was neat and clean. Easy beach access.

  • 5 of 5

The property nicely maintained, people at the guard house were friendly and helpful.

Also; great eating places less than mile away.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jerry & Joyce, Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad you had a nice time at our condo on Harbor Island. I hope you come visit again. Brian Fox
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to have vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved your place! The place was very clean. It was also in a perfect location the beach was just a short walk and the pool was very close. We have stayed in several places on Harbor over the past several years and this one is one of our favorites. We really enjoyed it!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi AJ, Thanks for the nice review. It is so nice to compare it to others as your favorite. I hope you come back again. We think the location is good too. Having the grill right off the deck and the side windows really make it special. Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easley, SC
5

Well kept spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very clean and spacious. The walk to the beach is a little longer than most front row properties but well worth it. The beach is very secluded and unspoiled. I have never seen so many hermit crabs, blue crabs, different species of birds and other wildlife so close before. If you want peace and quiet on your beach vacation this is the place for you.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear SG, Thanks for the lovely response. We do have the dunes between the ocean and condos as seen in one of the pictures on the website. The erosion on the north side of the island was devastating to ~14 oceanfront homes from Hurricane Matthew last October. There is a great deal of unspoiled wild life. I hope you return next year! Thanks, Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood, SC
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was our second vacation at this condo. It's clean and beautiful. My family and I love the Fox's condo and Harbor Island. The kitchen is well equipped for a variety of meals. Harbor Island beaches are clean and peaceful. Our boys loved the hermit crabs, snails, and sand dollars at low tide! I highly recommend this condo and Harbor to anyone looking to spend some quality time with their family at the beach!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI KK, Thanks for the very nice review after your vacation stay at our condo on Harbor Island. It is the nicest compliment to have a return guest. I hope you are able to return next year! Brian Fox
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little bit of Low country heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, beautifully decorated first floor condo on Harbor Island. A perfect spot for a couple who wants a casual week in the Lowcountry. We never changed out of our shorts or swimsuits. The North Beach at Hunting Island State Park was our favorite spot. The unit has a very well equipped modern kitchen and it's own washer and dryer. it's close to the pool and has direct access to a beach via a walkway from the rear deck. It can sleep four if you use the pullout sofa. Located in a large gated part resort/part residential area pretty far away from supermarkets, gas, etc... but that's part of the charm. We had a wonderful week there and can't speak highly enough about the very informative and attentive owners.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi BH, Thanks for the very nice review & compliment. Harbor Island's charm is very much it's beauty, wildlife and being away from the hustle & bustle of every day living. Harbor Island is centrally located in the "Lowcountry" of SC, with a drive of ~ 15 miles into beautiful historic Beaufort. Also day trips to Charleston to the north & Savannah to the south. I am glad you had a nice time. I hope you are able to come again. Brian & Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Saint Helena Island, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
FALL
10 Sep 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£331
for 3 nights
From
£73
£600
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £59.26

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals