HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

*** Creek Front ***1.3 acres *** Romantic***Private*** Wifi***Unique*** Pond ***

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps up to 12

This property is managed by owner who knows everything about the property. Owner can be reached by dial eight six five two five zero five two two five.

A one-of-a-kind property in the Smoky Mountains! Convenient location and plenty of privacy. Located by mountain and water - whether you're looking to relax or have an action packed vacation, you can find it all here at Creekside Cottage.

The property is on 1.3 level acres with a private creek front. The cottage has an updated interior, an easy living floor plan, almost everything is on one level. The vaulted ceiling is open to a second level landing with a futon bed. The upstair bedroom has its own private bathroom, shower and jacuzzi tub.

The kitchen, with an island and sparkling granite counter tops, is located in the center of the dining/living area. The island is great for entertaining and includes adjustable bar stools.

The living area with motorized leather sectional recliners is perfect spot to relax. Enjoy the sound and view of the creek or watch the 52' LCD Sony HDTV with On Demand and HBO. The stranded bamboo floor mimics the look of the flowing water.

All bedrooms include TVs. Three bedrooms in the main house plus a futon bed. Each bed is covered with mattress covers and high thread counts cotton sheets for a relaxing nights rest.

A screened-in porch with rocking chairs overlooks the creek. Table and benches are perfect for perfect for morning coffee and breakfast. The Dynasty six person hot tub with led lights, shoulder massager and lounger in the gazebo is located next to the porch overlooking the creek.

The Game House is about 20 feet away from the main house. It's quite a hit with bigger groups and great for kids! It is furnished with a pool table, air hockey table, TV, and leather sofa, the bedroom has two queen beds with Serta pillow top mattress. A large bathroom with shower and two sinks.

Let the running creek carry the stress away, let the misty mountain air refresh your soul. You will be recharged after a vacation at the Creekside Cottage!

Keywords: water front, fire-pit, pool table, hot tub, play area, easy road, paved drive way, 4 or more vehicle parking, Game house, picnic table, fishing, tubing, garden, wifi, HBOs .HDTV.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Virginia

I was a Chemical Fibers Engineer for 13 years and later went back to school graduated in Interior Design. My current focus is cabin rental.

One of my goals is to take leadership to make the Smoky Mountain area not only a great place to visit, but also quality places to call home while vacation and enjoy your time spend with loved ones.

Please email, text or call me for inquiries or questions.

Virginia purchased this cottage in 2008

Why Virginia chose Sevierville

The first time I visited the Smokies, I rented a cabin by a creek and feel in love with the area.This water front property allows me to share my amazing experiences with others. I hope you enjoy the cottage as much as I do!

What makes this cottage unique

This wonderful property has been with our family since 2008. The consistent positive feedbacks received from renters motivate us to keep the property in optimum shape. Our goal is to allow you to have a worry-free vacation and enjoy time well-spent with family and friends!

Convenient, private, creek front, relaxing, bonfire, playset and Game house.

The both buildings have new HVACs. New roof and new hot tub installed in 2017.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had such a great time staying here. Great for the kids and great for my elderly parents. We loved watching the creek rise when the rains came. It rises quickly for sure! Our day in the park was delightful. We asked a ranger where we could see waterfalls and were directed to a remote fall not too far from the road and the Institute at Tremont. It was so peachful until we saw the snake! That was fun for the boys!

Loved how close the place was to all the attractions, but still felt remote. Thanks.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • House rules In order to get refund of the deposit, you must follow these: a. No linens are lost, stained or damaged. (please don't bring food, drink
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • town ...
  • village
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Full 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Full 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All together 4 bathrooms, 3 shower areas and 2 jet tubs.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
  • Three bedroom in the main house, and one in the Game house. Two of them on first floor, one on upstairs. One futon bed on second floor outside the queen bedroom. All bedrooms have its own T.V and two bathrooms have jet tubs.
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
The kitchen is furnished with slow cooker, can opener, toaster, blender, dishwasher, microwave, ice maker and refrigerator.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
*** Creek Front ***1.3 acres *** Romantic***Private*** Wifi***Unique*** Pond ***
average rating of 4.860465 based on 46 reviews

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had three families and ten people share this property. We loved its location! Easy 10 minute drive to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge, but outside of the craziness! We loved the hot tub overlooking the creek, the fire pit, and the large yard.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come back for your future visits. Many thanks to you! Virginia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good place, bad owner behavior

  • 2 of 5

It's a good enough place to stay, nothing special actually and I think it's overpriced, but it doesn't really matter. The main thing is owner's behavior. So, owner missed the date of our arrival and we was not able to go inside first, then we realized that it was not cleaned and we need to wait it to be cleaned while we want to just rest after 10 hours drive. It was not cleaned properly, but we are not so picky. The most interesting part started after we leave it, I was told that we forgot to close window and leave some trash in guest house, plus fridge was not tightly closed. Ok, small issues I thought. But then owner hold 50$ (+ taxes and I'm not joking) from my deposit. When I pointed that there were issues from their side and I think it should balance each other, I was told they take it into consideration and that's it. I'm still in progress of claim with vrbo, that's long and boring process and it's worth experience I had so far renting properties.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I really have no problem with you as a renter. You guys were nice and easy. The property was already been cleaned only beds not made. We always make the beds on the guest arrival day to make sure the beds are fresh. The first time in 10 years we got the date mixed. Well, we are humans. The rental agreement stated the 300 deposit will be refunded if no damages and checked out properly. I was easy on this matter, only charged 50 for leaving windows open and doors unlocked. Leave the window open running the heat for a couple of days wasted more utilities than 50 dollars. If we hadn't gone to check the property quick enough the freezer would be damaged or worse. I believe if owner rents you the property do expect you to check out properly. Do what you do when you leave your own house for an extended time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, Alabama

Magic in the mountains! This cabin is absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is an older home. It is warm and cozy and well cared for! It’s not brand new so don’t expect that. There are some spots where the floor Is a little creaky... and the cabin tells a quiet story as the creek lulls the children off to sleep. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay. The game House was seldom used as we only had 2 adults and 4 small children, but it was great for privacy when my husbands parents stayed for one night during our trip. I hope to come back in warmer weather and enjoy even more of the area and the screened in porch. The only thing I would add to the closet where the high chair is would be a baby gate to keep little stinkers like mine off of the stairs. :) That doesn’t reflect on the cabin itself though.... just our own silly family with young children. Virginia was a great renter and communicated everything thoroughly! I hope we get to stay here again sometime!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jessica, you have a sweet heart!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Frankfort, IN

Cute cabin. Ideal location.

  • 3 of 5

The 1st full day the master bath toilet would not flush. We called the number given and was ignored. I called again and was told Virginia was out if tiwn and actually she hung up on us. The cabin itself was great even with very dirty floors in the main cabin. The cabin location was ideal. We loved the game house.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay, which rarely happens to this property. This review contradicts with the followup email you sent to me after the stay, I had an impression you wanted rent the property again for future Christmas time, but due to the reason you asked me to unplug toilet ...I don't need demanding renters. The toilet was flushing Okay when you checked in and after you checked out, the call came in on the 2 nd day night time after you check in, I am sorry everyone suppose to plunge the toilet if they plug. You email said you had white Christmas socks on, after several days it got dirty. How about the rest of group? If they had shoes on while your white socks got dirty, I am not surprised. It is a creek front property with dirty and sand outside of the door.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Extended Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved the creek and the firepit. Sat in the screened porch every morning.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review is very much appreciated. Hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

absolutely the most pleasant restful little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5

Everything was so comfortable , clean and all needs provided for. It was hard to leave! Virginia was easily available to answer questions-really a remarkably well=run vacation home- and best of all we actually felt AT HOME but carefree and with a wonderful creek!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Emily, thank you for your kind heart to give us such a wonderful review! Thank you and God bless!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Walden Creek Stable
Clingmans Dome
Newfound Gap
Chimney Tops Trail
Clingman's dome road
Wear Farm City Park
The Island in Pigeon Forge
Cades Cove
Cades Cove
Alum Cave Bluff Trail to Mt. LeConte
Newfound Gap
Chimneys Picnic Area
Chimney Tops
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Car: necessary

Smoky Mountain National Park is next to the city Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The area offers Dollywood amusement park, Splash country, varieties of theaters and many more activities for travelers as well as nature exploring. The creekside Cottage has creek front, surrounded by mountains and ridges, total 1.3 ares with a main cottage and a separate Game house.

Other Activities: Golf, Shopping, horseback riding, hiking


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Sevierville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
28 May 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
Summer Peak
11 Jun 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
Labor day
1 Sep 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
5 Oct 2018 - 10 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
16 Nov 2018 - 19 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
20 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
20 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

lawn £29.04 + Tax
Cleaning £118.38 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £223.35

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals