Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Belle Villa on Isle of Palms~OCEAN FRONT, Viewing Deck, Private Beach Access

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 2,499 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

Oceanfront/Private Deck/Aerie!

Looking for an Oceanfront Charmer for your next vacation? This 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath home is as spectacular on the inside as the ocean view is from the outside. A comfortable and stylish family retreat with the beautiful Isle of Palms white sand beach at your doorstep.

From hardwood floors to the beautiful decor, no detail has been overlooked. It features cathedral ceilings and picture windows throughout offer the ultimate ocean views. The first floor is home to the kitchen, living room, dining room, powder room, laundry room and master suite.

The kitchen comes complete with a breakfast bar with seating, side-by-side fridge, double ovens, microwave, electric cook top and dishwasher. It opens to the dining room which features a table for 8 plus fantastic ocean views. The living room boasts a cathedral ceiling with floor to ceiling windows. What a view! The living room has new, comfortable furniture. An entertainment system includes a TV/Blu Ray DVD and Stereo. There is a half bath located off the foyer. The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer.

The master suite features a King bed, ocean views, TV and private access to the ocean-facing porch. The private master bath has been completely renovated and boasts a large, tiled shower with hand held shower head, new double vanities and tile floors!

The second floor consists of 2 guest bedrooms separated by an open walkway overlooking the living room and ocean beyond. Each bedroom has a Queen bed and shares a large Jack & Jill bath with tub/shower combo and double sink vanity. One guest bedroom has a TV while the other has a rocker in a side sitting area.

The third floor is an amazing glassed-in rooftop widow's walk with a cozy Twin sofa sleeper. This is a lovely spot to watch the sunrise and sunset each day. Step out onto the 360 degree widows walk to take in the vista that awaits you!

There is a large, open sun porch facing the ocean on the back of the house with new porch furniture which raps around to the side of the home. A private boardwalk leads you to the dunes and beach beyond.

All you need for a special beach vacation awaits you!

Special Features:

Gas Grill

Outdoor Showers

Foot Bath on Porch

Hardwood Floors

Digital Cable

Beach Towels Provided

Wireless Internet

Private Boardwalk

Central A/C & Heat

Ceiling Fans

Covered Parking

Linens Provided

Ocean Front

--Policy--

When making an online reservation. The rental guarantor will be required to complete all necessary fields per VRBO/Homeaway requirements. Payment information entered is to hold property. Management Company will then confirm with rental guarantor and explain payment options.

Once the Management Company has confirmed your reservation deposit will be required. Balance amount will be due 60 days prior to your arrival. If you book within 60 days of your intended arrival, full payment is due at booking.

The Management Company offers travel insurance to all of our guests through Rental Guardian. Rental Guardian specializes in Vacation Rental Travels to Isle of Palms and covers you in the occurrence of a possible natural disaster threat to our area, medical emergencies, loss of a family member, loss of job, etc. The cost is about 7% of your rental cost plus taxes and fees. Please email for exact cost. Management Company recommends purchasing travel insurance through them.

More Details

Property Manager
East Islands Rentals, Inc.
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is the second time we stayed in this house this year! We really like it, it fits us perfectly. East Islands Rentals are great - very easy to work with!
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 11

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Isle of Palms in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2499 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Belle Villa on Isle of Palms~OCEAN FRONT, Viewing Deck, Private Beach Access
average rating of 4.755102 based on 60 reviews
Liberty Township, OH
1

Not a peaceful vacation this time.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love the beach house very much and came back for the second year. We were very disappointed to be surprised with new construction going on next door when we stepped out on the deck after a 10 hour drive. We realize it is not the owner or rental agency's fault, but it would have been nice to have received a heads-up about this situation or even a discounted rate. It disturbed us all week, especially our 17 month old grandson, who could not nap. Sitting on the deck or beach was not ideal. The house is gorgeous, but the construction next door was the problem. We did not enjoy our vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your vacation. Unfortunately, our hands are tied as we do not manage the property being built. We have asked the head contractor to be courteous, but it seems he is not. We will reach out to him again. We certainly hope you will consider staying with us again, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

R&R weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a Great location the home has a wonderful view of the ocean, Furnished with the location & coast in mind! We had beautiful weather, easy to get from one location to another! Great seafood! This house definitely needs more a board walk to the beech for their guest! We Look forward to a return visit in '19!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Belle Villa, we are so glad you had such a great time that you are returning next spring! We look forward to seeing you again- East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
casselberry, FL
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was absolutely perfect. Beautiful house - it was ideal for our family. The house does need some minor work (door locks), but nothing that truly bothered us. Beds were comfortable, and the house had everything we needed. You won’t regret renting this home for a vacation and the rental staff was very welcoming and kind. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacey, Thank you for leaving Belle Villa and our company a review. We appreciate your kind words, customer service is our number one priority and we are happy to have been of service to you and your family. We have put a new lock on the sliding glass door, glad you brought it to our attention. Come see us again soon, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kuesnacht,
5

The most charming beach front rental on Isle of Palms

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love to come back each year!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Daniel, We love when your family comes to stay with us! Your visits are the high-lights of our year! We are glad you enjoy Belle Villa and look forward to seeing ya'll again soon, East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cordova, TN
5

Always a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love vacationing in this house. The house is welcoming....and what a great view! East Island Rentals makes everything so easy. We can't wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your comments and glad we make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible! We look forward to seeing you next summer! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston, TN
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second time at Belle Villa - with 6 people. The house was great size for our crew. Love being able to walk out the back right onto the beach!!! Overall we really enjoyed Belle Villa and had a great time. A couple of suggestions. We ran out of toilet paper early in the week. 1. Called the rental office and they said that "starter" paper was provided but we had to buy the rest. Come on - for what we paid for the house we didn't expect to have to buy toilet paper. 2. Getting over the dune to the beach is a bit problematic - it would be nice if the wood walk could be extended to the beach like the other nearby units. We'll be back again in the future

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Dirk, Thank you for taking the time to review 712 Ocean Blvd and our company. We strive to offer the best customer service and provide the greatest vacation experience for our clients. The boardwalk length is regulated by federal laws that we must adhere to even with the high dunes left by the Hurricane last October. We look forward to seeing you again soon! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

You are a few block from the Banana Cabana, the One Eyed Parrot, Long Island Cafe, Coconut Joe's, and many great restaurants. The world famous Windjammer beach bar offers up nightly entertainment, and Buddy Roe's Shrimp Shack in Mt. Pleasant has the best Lowcountry Shaggin (and fried shrimp baskets!). While enjoying the Island Life, you can go swimming, body surfing, play volleyball, dine at oceanfront restaurants, bike the beaches, jog, cruise the intercoastal waterway, sail, surf, windsurf, take in some live music, shop the boutiques. Check out the scuba diving or go deep sea fishing. Relax at a spa or try horseback riding. Kayak, parasail, water-ski, fish, go 'Crabin or Shrimpin,' walk the beach for shells, take a sunset cruise, charter a small boat, explore uninhabited islands, play some of the South’s finest golf courses.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • You have the option of purchasing a non-refundable $69 security deposit protection plan that will cover you for up to $3000 of any accidental damage. The other option would be to send a check with your final payment for $3000 that would be refundable within 14 days of departure less any cost of accidental damages. A final choice will need to be made by your final payment due date.

    Rates are subject to change until confirmed. A deposit of 35% is due upon making reservation. The remaining 65% is due 60 days prior to arrival. Rates do NOT include: housekeeping fees, pool heating, guest requested pool cleanings, daily maid service, laundry, excessive cleaning, (i.e. trash, upholstery or rug shampooing), reservation fees, sales and accommodations taxes. All rates are subject to change.
Available
Unavailable