HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

4 BR W/ Private Pool, Game Room & Wireless Internet

Bedrooms 4
Property type house



About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Be our Guest at our 'Home away from Home'. Loaded with upgrades our 4 bedroom, two bath, home with private screened in pool offers granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths, travertine tile in the baths, and new furniture in the family room. Cable TV and DVD players in all the bedrooms.. The master suite has a king- size bed, second bedroom has a queen, and the third and fourth bedrooms have two twin beds each, and the living room has a sofa sleeper. For additional family fun, enjoy our game room, equipped with a full size pool table, Foosball table, and air hockey. We also have wireless Internet service. Enjoy the peaceful and private view of the conservation area in our back yard, and if you like the sun, enjoy the sunshine while sitting at the pool (south facing) all afternoon. Full service kitchen and gas grill for outdoor grilling.

Debbie Bourdon
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 February, 2017

About Debbie Bourdon

We purchased this home when our children were young. It was a perfect get away home. My sister owns the home next door, which makes it perfect for large family gatherings. As our children have grown, we continue to enjoy 'getting away' to Florida.

Debbie Bourdon purchased this house in 1998


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

4 BR W/ Private Pool, Game Room & Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

  • 2 of 5

I booked this house for our family vacation (there were a total of 7 of us). At first, the property information, pictures and reviews online were good. Upon arrival our family was very impressed by the way the home looked inside and out. Our first night, one of our teenage daughters came to us with the complaint that her bed smelled like urine. After I inspected it, indeed it was! It was quite disgusting and unacceptable.

My husband and I took a shower in the master bathroom, and we were very impressed with the way the bathroom looked. During our shower the water pressure dropped. It took us forever to rinse off the soap from our bodies. It was terrible! We thought this occurred since there was another person showering in the guest bathroom. The next day the same thing occurred. We came to the conclusion that it's the shower in general.

Our next problem was with the right side sink in the master; it was clogged. Luckily we found some Drano in the house.

Our last night in the house we planned to have a nice BBQ feast as a family. We put all the food on the grill and then about 10 minutes in the BBQ gas ran out!

Last detail, the home did NOT have a PS2 gaming system which was included in the description. I have to say that this home was not ready for our arrival and did not meet our expectations what so ever. The last thing anyone wants to do is have to inspect a vacation home upon arrival to make sure all is in working order and clean. Although this house looks amazing, it definitely was not what we thought it would be. Overall, the state of this house seems to be a result of bad management.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am saddened and sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at our home. We pride ourselves in having a clean, comfortable, and updated home for our guests to enjoy during their vacation time. I realize it's impossible to please everyone, however, we take it very personally to hear that our home didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the condition of the home when you arrived, as you didn't notify anyone until the day you left. There's no excuse for the bedding to not be clean - that is a management issue, which has been addressed. However, the management company stopped by the house after your departure and confirmed the play station was in the TV cabinet in a drawer, where I had said it was. As for the water pressure, we were at the house a month ago, and didn't notice any issues with the water pressure in the shower. This may be a matter of personal preference?? As for the BBQ gas, it's very unfortunate that the gas ran out while you were cooking - it's happened to me, and I know it's very frustrating. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL, USA

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Renting this house ended up being our favorite part of the trip. My sisters and wife planned for us to spend a week in Orlando to check out Universal Studios. We wanted something more convenient and relaxing than one of the hotels in the park, so we decided to rent this house. This house has it all--modern kitchen and bathrooms, comfortable furniture, nice TVs, a screened in pool, a grill, awesome patio, and so much more! The management was really easy to work with and it was really simple to get the keys upon arrival and start relaxing. We had a good time at Universal, but honestly wish we could've stayed a couple more days just to hangout by the pool for a couple more days. I definitely recommend this place to anyone heading down to any Orlando area attractions. Can't wait to plan our next trip down!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was so perfect for our family vacation to Disney. My husband and I have small kids and it was so convenient to Disney, but also great to disconnect from all the chaos of the parks/resorts for the kids to nap and get a good rest each night. Location was perfect- convenient to Disney, restaurants, grocery stores, everything. I am glad we stayed here as opposed to a resort because taking small kids out back to the pool is much easier than packing up a beach bag and making multiple trips back and fourth for snacks and bathroom breaks. It was so nice and relaxing. Home was super clean and we had more than enough space. This house was perfect for every age! We will definitely be going back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we entered through the front door we knew we were 'home'. The decor was modern, the bedrooms were spacious, the kitchen and family room were large, there was plenty of dishes, utensils, towels, etc., and all the appliances, TV's etc. were up-to-date. We've rented several other vacation homes in this area over the past 15 years - but this one tops them all. Oh, and the south facing pool had plenty of lounge chairs for those wonderful Florida summer days. The sites pictures are accurate but don't really do justice to the quality and cleanliness of this vacation home. Thank you Debbie.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our home so comfortable. We try to keep it clean and updated as much as possible for our guest. Please check back with us the next time you visit the area. Thank you, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellence, pure excellence!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience renting this house was excellent from the moment we made contact with the owner, Ms. Debbie Bourdon. We never had rented a vacation home so we look for various options, of all persons who we contacted the one who replied to us more rapidly was Ms. Bourdon, and her kindness and professionalism was the first sign that we had made the best selection. Indeed, we were impressed with the property, it was exactly like the pictures and even more. Your perfect location, beautiful house, decorated with excellent taste, the condition and cleanliness, Immaculate. Equipped to perfection. In fact, a dream. Definitely we going to return again as we usually travel to Kissimmee almost once a year. We even took several business cards from the house to recommend you to our friends and family. Our review; This house far exceeded our expectations. Excellence, pure excellence !!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow - thank you for the fantastic review. I'm so glad that we met your expectations and more. We think it's a very comfortable home, and hope that our guests enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you again, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved this home. I have stayed in other homes when visiting the area but absolutely loved this one. It had everything you needed and was very clean. My family and I look forward to booking our next vacation very soon. Thanks Debbie

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orland International Airport
Car: necessary

Sunset Lakes, Kissimmee Central West, Kissimmee, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (4 miles from Disney World, 25 minutes from Orlando Airport)

Other Activities: Shopping, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sunset Lakes, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Base Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Fees And Taxes $120/night plus 13% Florida tax
$75 cleaning fee for stays less than 7 nights
$15/day pool heat

12/23/13-1/3/14 $140/night

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sunset Lakes in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bath for Master Suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Garden Tub
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bath has granite counter, dual sinks, seperate garden tub and shower with travertine tile. Second full bath also has granite counters dual sinks, and travertine shower.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Living Area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleep Sofa
  • Each bedroom has cable TV, and all have DVD players with the exception of bedroom 2.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations)

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties