Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 BR W/ Private Pool, Game Room & Wireless Internet

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Be our Guest at our 'Home away from Home'. Loaded with upgrades our 4 bedroom, two bath, home with private screened in pool offers granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths, travertine tile in the baths, and new furniture in the family room. Cable TV and DVD players in all the bedrooms.. The master suite has a king- size bed, second bedroom has a queen, and the third and fourth bedrooms have two twin beds each, and the living room has a sofa sleeper. For additional family fun, enjoy our game room, equipped with a full size pool table, Foosball table, and air hockey. We also have wireless Internet service. Enjoy the peaceful and private view of the conservation area in our back yard, and if you like the sun, enjoy the sunshine while sitting at the pool (south facing) all afternoon. Full service kitchen and gas grill for outdoor grilling.


Owner
Debbie Bourdon
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

About Debbie Bourdon

We purchased this home when our children were young. It was a perfect get away home. My sister owns the home next door, which makes it perfect for large family gatherings. As our children have grown, we continue to enjoy 'getting away' to Florida, and now enjoy spending time with the whole family, including the grandkids.

Debbie Bourdon purchased this house in 1998

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sunset Lakes in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No refunds for cancellations within 30 days of arrival. Reservations cancelled at least 30 days in advance, will be refunded less a $75 service fee.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bath for Master Suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Garden Tub
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bath has granite counter, dual sinks, seperate garden tub and shower with travertine tile. Second full bath also has granite counters dual sinks, and travertine shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Living Area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleep Sofa
  • Each bedroom has cable TV, and all have DVD players with the exception of bedroom 2.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR W/ Private Pool, Game Room & Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, comfortable, spacious and clean! Had no issues finding the home because Debbie gave us very specific instructions to find it. Would definitely stay there again when my friends and I go back to Orlando :)

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
53 Allerton Road
5

A Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best properties that we have stayed in throughout our numerous visits to the Disney & Universal area.

The accomodation felt welcoming as soon as we arrived & there was plenty of space to relax.

Less than 10 minutes from Disney, it was also convenient for all the restaurants & shops in the area.

We would definitely stay here again & would recommend the villa to anybody thinking of renting it.

Thank yo ufor letting us stay in your home.

Mike & Jackie

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you found our home accommodating and relaxing, and hope you check back with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time and appreciated this lovely house. We hope to be welcome back for our next family trip. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We will certainly welcome you back for your next family vacation. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and close to all parks

  • 5 of 5

Nice and close to all parked. Will stay again

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A pleasant vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property was as described, and as represented in the pictures. It was a very quiet location, convenient to Disney parks, and we enjoyed our vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

  • 2 of 5

I booked this house for our family vacation (there were a total of 7 of us). At first, the property information, pictures and reviews online were good. Upon arrival our family was very impressed by the way the home looked inside and out. Our first night, one of our teenage daughters came to us with the complaint that her bed smelled like urine. After I inspected it, indeed it was! It was quite disgusting and unacceptable.

My husband and I took a shower in the master bathroom, and we were very impressed with the way the bathroom looked. During our shower the water pressure dropped. It took us forever to rinse off the soap from our bodies. It was terrible! We thought this occurred since there was another person showering in the guest bathroom. The next day the same thing occurred. We came to the conclusion that it's the shower in general.

Our next problem was with the right side sink in the master; it was clogged. Luckily we found some Drano in the house.

Our last night in the house we planned to have a nice BBQ feast as a family. We put all the food on the grill and then about 10 minutes in the BBQ gas ran out!

Last detail, the home did NOT have a PS2 gaming system which was included in the description. I have to say that this home was not ready for our arrival and did not meet our expectations what so ever. The last thing anyone wants to do is have to inspect a vacation home upon arrival to make sure all is in working order and clean. Although this house looks amazing, it definitely was not what we thought it would be. Overall, the state of this house seems to be a result of bad management.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am saddened and sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at our home. We pride ourselves in having a clean, comfortable, and updated home for our guests to enjoy during their vacation time. I realize it's impossible to please everyone, however, we take it very personally to hear that our home didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the condition of the home when you arrived, as you didn't notify anyone until the day you left. There's no excuse for the bedding to not be clean - that is a management issue, which has been addressed. However, the management company stopped by the house after your departure and confirmed the play station was in the TV cabinet in a drawer, where I had said it was. As for the water pressure, we were at the house a month ago, and didn't notice any issues with the water pressure in the shower. This may be a matter of personal preference?? As for the BBQ gas, it's very unfortunate that the gas ran out while you were cooking - it's happened to me, and I know it's very frustrating. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orland International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Outback Steak House Restaurant
Car: necessary

Sunset Lakes, Kissimmee Central West, Kissimmee, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (4 miles from Disney World, 25 minutes from Orlando Airport)

Other Activities: Shopping, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sunset Lakes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£293
for 2 nights
From
£112
£794
 

Additional pricing information

Pool heat per night £11.42
Refundable Damage Deposit £228.42
Cleaning fee < 5 nights £57.11

Holiday rates Dec 23 - Jan 2 $145/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals