HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront TH with a beautiful view. Spring sale 4th night $99, June $1395/WK

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 6, Pets Considered

Oh What a View! – Oceanfront townhome with a beautiful view. Just a short walk to white sandy beaches with views of picturesque dunes and lush landscaping. If you get lucky you may even see a turtle foraging for food! Take a short stroll down the beach to the Ritz Carlton and enjoy lunch or dinner at one of their fine restaurants. Look out your balcony and soak in the salt air! Two-bedroom townhome includes one king, one queen and a sleeper sofa for additional guests.

Amelia Island has something for everyone. Take a peaceful walk on the beach, read a good book under an umbrella or enjoy the warm waters of the Atlantic. Adventure seekers can go kayaking, take a Segway tour, or horseback ride on the beach. Just a short drive to historic Fernandina and you can wander down Centre Street to explore a variety of shops and restaurants. If you are a history buff Ft. Clinch on the north end of the island is a must see. It sits in a beautiful state park with amazing views and lots to do. Book your trip today!

More Details

Brian Sullivan
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Amelia Island in Amelia City

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Sleep Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront TH with a beautiful view. Spring sale 4th night $99, June $1395/WK
average rating of 4.0555553 based on 18 reviews
Kennesaw GA

Great ocean view! Beautiful dunes and beach. We enjoyed bringing our dog with us.

  • 5 of 5

Weather was colder and more windy than average, but that did mot prevent us from nice walks and visits to historic Fernandina.

Updated and comfortable furnishings.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and nice townhouse but resort needs updating and repairs.

  • 3 of 5

This property is in a very nice location with a beautiful view of the ocean. It is a bit of trek down to the beach, but that can't be helped. It is a lovely townhouse and we loved the accommodations, however the resort property itself is in need of some updating and repairs to some of the outside light fixtures and the boardwalk to the beach. The only issue we had was not being informed that cargo trailers are not allowed in the parking lot, which nearly ended our vacation. So perhaps the owner could update the information and list any restrictions the property has. We also could not find the garbage cans that were described in our information sheet but did find a dumpster to use. So this information may need to be updated as well. I would suggest to the resort management that they place garbage cans near the pet walk areas to make clean up after you pet a little easier. There is a station with waste bags, which is very convenient but then finding a place to dispose of the waste is more tricky. This appeared to be a very pet friendly resort with lots of dog owners, which was very refreshing to see. We also enjoyed watching one of the land turtles foraging for food and digging in the dunes! First time we had ever seen that at a beach!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay . Guests came immediately after Hurricane Irma , there was debris. The dumpster is in the same location as indicated . Universally , resorts restrict parking particularly for boats travel trailers etc. In fact guest indicated that they had ran into that problem before . They should of asked prior to booking . there are no designated pet areas , pets are welcome in most areas of resort . we just ask that they be responsible owners Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just OK

  • 2 of 5

Just returned from a week-long vacation at this property. The good:

- great location on the island

- nice to have an ocean view

The not-good:

- The condo is very tired, meaning: bathrooms are way past needing an update/refresh; the furniture shows real wear/tear (we put sheets over the sofas to help)

- The bedding was not clean when we arrived (although management sent someone who replaced all the bedding with fresh (new?) sheets... thank you)

- Boardwalk to the beach has several stairs (so no wheeling your beach gear)

Essentially, we agreed that the condo should receive a C to C-. It was great to be at the beach (especially on the 4th of July), but we wouldn't return to this property (but perhaps we have high standards).

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like all future guest to note that any issue with linens was resolved within an hour of the guest contacting us, and on their day of arrival. The condo has new sofa and love seat as well as new electronics in bedrooms and great room. The condo and all bathrooms are clean and well maintained. With regard to the steps to the beach, we do not control the grounds nor have we ever had such a complaint. I can assure you that like this guest, the overwhelming majority of people who have reviewed this property, with four and five stars, have very high standards, thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

We reached out to the owner 2 times to fix wifi. The first time he said someone would contact us. No one did. The second time he told me to check the modem for the password. No help what so ever.

After returning home I reached out to Brian and ask for consideration and some form of refund and he refused. I asked him to call me to discuss and he refuse and simply emailed me and said " there is no movement in this request".

I would not recommend this unit simply based on the owners unwillingness to engage with guests.

We will go back to Amelia but will not stay at this unit.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read this response The guest doesn't seem to remember the several emails and visits that staff may to the unit regarding the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi worked prior to the arrival, when they departed, and when tested during their visit. We had no other contact with guest re Wi-Fi until the day before departure. Again the Wi-Fi work when checked on departure. We do occasionally have problems with Comcast but in this instance the problem was either user error or an attempt to receive monetary consideration. We do not give such consideration when no problem existed, Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location over looking the beach

  • 4 of 5

Great location over looking the beach - we had a fantastic time staying in your condo. 2 suggestions would be a new mattress for the Master bedroom and a new sofa in the living room. Overall a great few days On the beach relaxing and playing golf. We will be back!!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time ti share comments , bed is a individual comfort some like it coach will be replaced after season
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good value, nice community, great location

  • 5 of 5

This community was very friendly and welcoming. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. The grounds and condo were clean. Everything worked. I felt safe at all times. The kitchen had what we needed. Was it a luxury property? No, but it's priced accordingly and we are grateful that we found it so we could spent a week at Amelia Island with our sweet puppy.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
St. Johns River
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Amelia Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Spring 2018
31 Mar 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Summer 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4TH Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Fall Winter
5 Sep 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £214.59
Pet Fee £67.95 + Tax
Cleaning £82.26 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Resort Fee May Apply
Pet Fee $95, Credit card fee 3.5% $ 250 refundable security deposit Prem , holidays , Ga /Fl and car show

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question