HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

OCEANFRONT BEAUTY , FALL SPECIAL 4TH NIGHT $95, SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2.5 Full Baths, One Half Bath, Sleeps 5, Pets Considered

Sailmaker at Summer Beach located on beautiful Amelia Is . , Great Beaches , and in an Exclusive gated Community, An Extraordinary Oceanfront Experience,Lush green landscaping , Dunes and the Blue Atlantic Ocean

Listen to the Waves Crashing on the Beach and Wake to the most Spectacular Sunrises

A Short Stroll Down to the Oceanfront Ritz Carlton and enjoy a lunch on the Oceanfront Patio or enjoy the many great Local restaurants

Only 40 min to the Jacksonville airport, Amelia Is has miles of Walking and Hiking trails. Oceanfront horseback riding, Kayaking, All water sports or take advantage of Summer Beaches Great Golf Course

Stroll to Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach

Take a short Boat ride to Cumberland Is. Try one of there new Eco Tours, The wild Horses are Spectacular

PETS CONSIDERED

More Details

Owner
Brian Sullivan
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
BAXTERS
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
ST. Johns River
Nearest Train
45 Miles
JACKSONVILLE
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
RITZ CARLTON
Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Amelia Island in Fernandina Beach

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , Pullout Single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

35% Complete
41% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT BEAUTY , FALL SPECIAL 4TH NIGHT $95, SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY
average rating of 4.0 based on 17 reviews
3

Great location and nice townhouse but resort needs updating and repairs.

  • 3 of 5

This property is in a very nice location with a beautiful view of the ocean. It is a bit of trek down to the beach, but that can't be helped. It is a lovely townhouse and we loved the accommodations, however the resort property itself is in need of some updating and repairs to some of the outside light fixtures and the boardwalk to the beach. The only issue we had was not being informed that cargo trailers are not allowed in the parking lot, which nearly ended our vacation. So perhaps the owner could update the information and list any restrictions the property has. We also could not find the garbage cans that were described in our information sheet but did find a dumpster to use. So this information may need to be updated as well. I would suggest to the resort management that they place garbage cans near the pet walk areas to make clean up after you pet a little easier. There is a station with waste bags, which is very convenient but then finding a place to dispose of the waste is more tricky. This appeared to be a very pet friendly resort with lots of dog owners, which was very refreshing to see. We also enjoyed watching one of the land turtles foraging for food and digging in the dunes! First time we had ever seen that at a beach!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just OK

  • 2 of 5

Just returned from a week-long vacation at this property. The good:

- great location on the island

- nice to have an ocean view

The not-good:

- The condo is very tired, meaning: bathrooms are way past needing an update/refresh; the furniture shows real wear/tear (we put sheets over the sofas to help)

- The bedding was not clean when we arrived (although management sent someone who replaced all the bedding with fresh (new?) sheets... thank you)

- Boardwalk to the beach has several stairs (so no wheeling your beach gear)

Essentially, we agreed that the condo should receive a C to C-. It was great to be at the beach (especially on the 4th of July), but we wouldn't return to this property (but perhaps we have high standards).

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like all future guest to note that any issue with linens was resolved within an hour of the guest contacting us, and on their day of arrival. The condo has new sofa and love seat as well as new electronics in bedrooms and great room. The condo and all bathrooms are clean and well maintained. With regard to the steps to the beach, we do not control the grounds nor have we ever had such a complaint. I can assure you that like this guest, the overwhelming majority of people who have reviewed this property, with four and five stars, have very high standards, thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Summerbeach

  • 2 of 5

We reached out to the owner 2 times to fix wifi. The first time he said someone would contact us. No one did. The second time he told me to check the modem for the password. No help what so ever.

After returning home I reached out to Brian and ask for consideration and some form of refund and he refused. I asked him to call me to discuss and he refuse and simply emailed me and said " there is no movement in this request".

I would not recommend this unit simply based on the owners unwillingness to engage with guests.

We will go back to Amelia but will not stay at this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read this response The guest doesn't seem to remember the several emails and visits that staff may to the unit regarding the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi worked prior to the arrival, when they departed, and when tested during their visit. We had no other contact with guest re Wi-Fi until the day before departure. Again the Wi-Fi work when checked on departure. We do occasionally have problems with Comcast but in this instance the problem was either user error or an attempt to receive monetary consideration. We do not give such consideration when no problem existed, Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Georgia
4

Great location over looking the beach

  • 4 of 5

Great location over looking the beach - we had a fantastic time staying in your condo. 2 suggestions would be a new mattress for the Master bedroom and a new sofa in the living room. Overall a great few days On the beach relaxing and playing golf. We will be back!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time ti share comments , bed is a individual comfort some like it coach will be replaced after season
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good value, nice community, great location

  • 5 of 5

This community was very friendly and welcoming. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. The grounds and condo were clean. Everything worked. I felt safe at all times. The kitchen had what we needed. Was it a luxury property? No, but it's priced accordingly and we are grateful that we found it so we could spent a week at Amelia Island with our sweet puppy.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

This is a cute little unit with nice views of the beach and nice access. It could use a little updating, but what the heck, we were just there for 2 weeks. A couple of things needed attention and the management company took care of them right away.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Amelia Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall/ Winter 2015
5 Sep 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£504
for 3 nights
From
£143
From
£160
Thu,Fri,Sat
£938
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £75.06
Pet Fee £72.03
Refundable Damage Deposit £227.46
Tax Rate 11.0%

Resort Fee May Apply
Pet Fee $95, Credit card fee 3.5% $ 250 refundable security deposit Prem , holidays , Ga /Fl and car show

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals