HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

philippe Schwarz

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks English

Luxury Designer 2 Bedroom Apartment By Eiffel Tower

51 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Grenelle - Parisauthenticliving

2 Bedroom,2 Bathroom ,Sleeps 1-5 ,

Located in a very well maintained Hausmanien building right by the Eiffel Tower,this apartment has gone through an extensive refurbishment to make it the perfect place for families with up to 3 children or for 2 Copple traveling together. We have designed this apartment specifically to satisfy tourist visiting Paris . You have 2 large bedroom each with a luxury shower room .a fully equipped kitchen a comfortable dining area a laundry with both a washing machine and a dryer is also at your disposal with iron and ironing board.

The apartment’s neighborhood on the left bank by the river Seine is quiet secured and residential. it is the perfect peaceful place to rest after a busy day visiting museums and monuments of Paris.

It is only 100m from to the famous Eiffel Tower which is the monument best identified with Paris, Otherwise you can enjoy the peace and quietness of the charming streets around.

Entirely renovated apartment in 2012/13: Our apartment features a diing room with a large table, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a fully-equipped kitchen as well as separate toilets.

It was completely restored in 2012/13 and designed with a cutting-edge modern design and convenience yet 'authentic' Parisian interior style (oak parquet floors, oak windows) achieving a subtle blend of tradition and modernity.

We paid attention to the quality of the furniture in particular to the mattresses choosing the same quality as used by Paris luxury hotels.

There is also cable TV with international channels, high-speed Internet connection with WIFI and free phone call to both fix and mobile phone to the US and Canada .For other region only fix line calls are included.

Live like a true Parisian : Part of the fun of coming to Paris and staying in an apartment is to live like a Parisian and our welcome pack allows you to fully enjoy your stay in Paris. It contains our favorite bakers, patisseries, cheese chops, gourmet and wine shops, butchers, fish stores, open markets, cafés and restaurants in the neighborhood. You in particular will enjoy the open market, Bd de Grenelle, with all fresh products and so typically French.

Our apartment will make you feel at home. You will be experiencing a true Parisian life rather than stay in an impersonal hotel room.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
philippe Schwarz (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

This apartment was great! The setup was very flexible and made the apartment very convenient for a family with 2 bathroom . The washer and dryer were helpful, and it is a 5 minute walk from Eiffel Tower! It is close to several great markets (supermarkets and specialty fruit, wine, meat, fish, and cheese shops). The owners are kind and helpful. This place was a wonderful home base for our stay in Paris.

hoping that you and all your loved ones are safe. Our hearts go out to you and your beautiful city of Paris and all those affected by this tragedy.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 51 holidaymaker reviews

Luxury Designer 2 Bedroom Apartment By Eiffel Tower
average rating of 4.6862745 based on 52 reviews
Ashburn, Virginia
4

Nice stay in a great location

  • 4 of 5

We have a family of 4, with two teenage boys. This apartment gave us plenty of space and flexibility. There's a market and bakery just steps away from the front door, so we had coffee and croissants for breakfast every morning while the kids had cereal. Kitchen was well equipped with dishes and appliances. The location near the Eiffel Tower and Champs de Mars neighborhood was perfect. We saw the tower light up every night and took the OpenTour hop-on/hop-off bus to all the other sites around town. Philippe was a good host, meeting us at the apartment, for check-in, and showing us all we needed to know. This is a great place for families who need a little more space and want to experience more realistic Paris living!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A very nice spot in a great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

This is a great apartment in an outstanding location. It was comfortable for our family of five - it is exactly as the pictures indicate. Two good-sized bedrooms, each with their own shower and sink. There are 3 portable A/C units, which worked great. There's not much of a sitting area to speak of - but we knew that going in. It was very clean.

The best thing about it, though, was the owner's wife, Bea, who we hired to give us a tour of the Louvre. I can't say enough about that experience - it really resonated with our teenage and pre-teen kids. Just fabulous.

The only negative was some poor communication about our arrival and when we could actually get into the apartment. Just be aware, check-in time is 2.

Were we to return to Paris, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much to have taken the time to write a review. Your writen coment is a lot better than our overall 4 star rating and I'm pleased that you would definitely stay there again should you come back to Paris. The check In time is 02:00pm and the check out time is 10:00am as indicated on our Homeaway/VRBO listing. This give us just 4 hours to clean the apartment which you found very clean. Many of our travellers arrive from the US in the morning and we let them drop their lugage in our luggage storage room on the groundfloor. I'm also always asking our travelers to have their mobile phone working in France . This is the best way to communicate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The apartment has been designed with care and attention to details.

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. Host was very hospitable and ensured the apartment met our needs. Able to cook meals, do washing and slept well. Great location, close to amenities-metro, dining, fresh produce and bakery. Croissants for breakfast everyday. Thanks Philipe. 😀👏🏼

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, near the Eiffel Tower. Supermarket, bakery and restaurants are close by. We are a family of 5 and appreciated the ample storage space and comfortable beds. It was great to have air conditioning with the hot weather. Philippe and Leo were very helpful and responsive. We highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, WA
5

Everything was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from Paris. Philippe was great to deal with! He was helpful with anything we needed. The apartment was well stocked and very clean. The location was an easy 5-10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and close to the Metro station. We would definitely recommend it to others and would return there again. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but no living room area and problems with the hot water

  • 2 of 5

Our overall impression of the property and the supporting staff was good.

Here are the positive aspects of the property:

1. Location is very good. From this apartment it's a:

- 3 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower

- 5 minute walk to the Seine River (and a great running path along this river in the morning)

- 20 minute walk to Champ Elysees

- 20 minute walk to museum D'Orsay

- 25 minute walk to museum Louvre

2. Beds are comfortable and bedrooms are good size

Here are the negative aspects of the property:

1. It's listed as having two bathrooms but there is only one toilet. The room with the toilet is so small with a sink about the size of a water bottle. This apartment should be listing as having two (2) shower rooms and one (1) very small toilet room.

2. This apartment does not have a living room or gathering place for people. It has a small dining area just adjacent to the kitchen with two extra chairs wedged under a window in the same little room.

3. One of our showers did not have hot water so we only had access to one shower room. (We did get a 16% refund after asking)

4. We got hustled out the morning we left as they wanted to get their plumber in their to fix the hot water problem for their next guest. Why didn't they get this plumber in on our first day (4 days earlier) with this kind of urgency?

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Looking at our 2016 reviews we have 8 reviews with 5 stars and one with 4 stars review with a great comment. So I feel your rating does not reflect the reality You called us because you had no hot water in one of the shower rooms. My son came down right away that evening ,the following day the plumber came while you were out and ordered the spare parts, which have been replaced 2 days later upon delivery. You still had a shower room : when I refurbished the apartment I installed 2 water boiler instead of one to make sure that one of the shower room would always have hot water, in case of one being out of order. I did apologized and offered you a bottle of Champagne Taittinger one of the finest french champagne. Contrary to your assertion, the incident has been treated immediatly in a very professional way in order to fix it asap for your comfort. As you mentioned in your comment I did refund your an additional 200€ for your 4 day stay . Before booking you should have looked look at the listing description properly as well as the pictures to avoid booking an apartment which is obviously not suitable for your standards. Quote from our listing: « You have 2 large bedroom each with a luxury shower room .a fully equipped kitchen a comfortable dining area «
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Orly
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Gare Montparnasse
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Grenelle, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Standard rate
6 Mar 2016 - 4 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£510
for 2 nights
From
£255
£1,529
£6,114
 
 
low season rate
5 Nov 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£442
for 2 nights
From
£221
£1,274
£6,114
 
 
high season rate
16 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,550
for 5 nights
From
£310
£1,868
 
 
low season rate
7 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£221
£1,274
£5,095
 
 
Standard rate
1 Mar 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£764
for 3 nights
From
£255
£1,529
£6,114
 
 
low season rate
6 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£221
£1,274
£5,095
 
 
High season Rate
21 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,550
for 5 nights
From
£310
£1,868
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£510
for 2 nights
From
£255
£1,529
£6,114
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £425

Late check in after 09:00pm will cost you an extra 30€

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Grenelle in Paris

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • The modern bathroom offers luxury quality features such as shower with rain shower, a sink and a heated towel rail. the 2 bathroom are the same.There is a separated wall-hung toilets..
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , 1 Cot , baby crib upon request
  • The bedroom features a high quality king-size bed (180cm) , a flat screen TV ,a confortable chair and a desk .
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties