HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 3 BR Single Level Mt.Home on 5 Acres/30 Mile Bryce/Zion

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This 2400 sq. ft. Mt. home is not just a cabin. It is a beautiful home fully upgraded w/stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, slate/wood floors, PLUSH carpet, 2 fireplaces (Living and Master bedroom),custom cabinets, Lg. 2 car garage with a deep freezer, HUGE Jack and Jill bathroom between the 2 guest rooms, spacious master bath has a gorgeous slate shower w/separate JETTED tub, 2 skylights (Kitchen and Jack/Jill bathroom) and there are lots of windows throughout the home to bring the outdoors in.

Don't miss the opportunity to experience this fabulous home at the 'Special Rate'!! The nightly rate is temporarily reduced for Jan-May 15.

Cleaning fee WAIVED on a 7 night stay!!

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING and NO PETS!!!!!

This gorgeous 2400 sq.ft.,3 BDR. 2 1/2 bath Mt. Home is centrally located in the 'Heart of Color Country' and surrounded by the Dixie National Forest. It is located in Elk Ridge Estates, the most prestigious mountain community in Southern Utah. Elk Ridge is known for their large 5 acre lots, to assure everyone their privacy. Bryce and Zion is a 40 min drive either way. Navajo and Panguitch Lake are a 20 min drive. We are surrounded with ATV trails, fishing holes and easy access to just about anything you enjoy in the mountains. Best of all, you are sure to see Elk, Deer and Turkey abound. This Mt. home is in a year round subdivision with nicely snow plowed roads. Also, your sure to have no dust in the Summer season, as this is a paved community.

We make it easy! You can drive your vehicle into a heated/cooled extra large 2 car garage. Greatly accessed to the home. There's an extra freezer in the garage should you need it for an extra long stay.

With Lake Powell and the north rim of the Grand Canyon within a day-trip distance, there is no shortage of natural pursuits as well as entertaining activities: Ride ATVs or snowmobiles on the 500+ miles of marked trails nearby, fish in the many area lakes, take a relaxing horseback trail ride, hike, bike, climb, take a back-country 'safari' tour, explore the canyons of Lake Powell by boat, take a guided educational class at Zion, visit and volunteer at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, attend the Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City, visit the interesting little shops in Duck Creek Village and Kanab, or just take some 'downtime' at home.

The Living/Dining/Kitchen is spaciously designed for your down time of just hanging out, cooking, eating, playing games or just having great family time. All of the bedrooms and living room have ceiling fans to assure you the comfort you deserve. There are lots of windows so you don't miss the wildlife and 5 recliners to relax, enjoying a fire in the fireplace or maybe just taking in a great movie. For you baseball fans, not to worry....we have the MLB package, so you won't miss a game of your favorite team.

If this property isn't exactly what you're looking for, you can view our other properties we share on VRBO. Just click on the ALL MY RENTAL LISTINGS link just above the photos, towards the bottom of this page.

Fall Season...... the gorgeous color change of the leaves is a sure thing to talk about! Also, don't miss the opportunity of playing in Utah's snow, well known as 'The Greatest Snow on Earth'. Holidays fill up quick, so don't hesitate. Reserve your nights for that special family vacation in Utah's 'Winter Wonderland'.

Conveniently located on the East side of the home is a fire pit!

You can enjoy roasting hotdogs or marshmalloooows!!! The roasted marshmallows make the BEST roasted dessert, S'Mores!!!! (graham cracker, chocolate, roasted marshmallows). Just put the chocolate and roasted marshmallow between the graham cracker and it makes a great sandwich dessert. MM.. Goooood! You'll never forget it!

There is an international airport in Las Vegas and Salt Lake City. Cedar City has a regional airport as well. Las Vegas and Salt Lake are both linked with Interstate 15 with an Exit to Cedar City. It's just a short 40 minutes on a beautiful scenic drive up the Mt. on Highway 14 to our Mt. home.

Should you happen to forget something, there is Tod's Country Store store 1/2 mile away that has a lot. Groceries, gas, gifts, liquor, beer, wine, ice, soft serve ice cream and a self-serve grill to cook your hamburger or steak sandwich to YOUR perfection!! On Saturday mornings during the Summer months in Tod's Country Stores' parking lot, there is a great Farmers Market and Fatty's Barbeque.

Come visit, you won't be disappointed!

Keywords: Mt. Home, Private,Acreage,Wooded,Close to National Parks

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything we needed was provided. We enjoyed our stay in your lovely cabin. The location is PERFECT. A word of advice: check road conditions before you venture out. HWY 14 was closed the morning after we arrived by an avalanche and several back-roads were impassable because of a mud slide from the recent snow. But, the weather here and at the national parks was great. Thanks!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 11

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Duck Creek Village in Kane County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • Snowmobiling
Notes:
Outdoor Fire Pit! There is a 'pack and play' and a high chair for a babies use.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 3 BR Single Level Mt.Home on 5 Acres/30 Mile Bryce/Zion
average rating of 4.7945204 based on 84 reviews
Bluefield
4

Good location!

  • 4 of 5

We were greeted by deer and other wildlife upon arrival. The house is very large and being able to use the garage is a plus.

The location is between Bryce Canyon and Zion which worked out well for us.

Communication after booking and prior to arrival was very good.

The house is well stocked with supplies, such as dish soap, detergent and some spices and condiments.

Overall we were happy with the house, but there are a few things we would like to mention .

The living room furniture was not as advertised in the pictures.

The house is recommended for up to 7 people. A few extra coffee mugs would be helpful. The patio table was not clean and the patio door latch did not work.

I did not contact the owner about this, since we were only there for two days and don't want the hassle of phone calls while on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect House and Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this gorgeous house in Utah. We searched for the perfect place that felt like a secluded, luxurious home without being too remote or mountain-vacation cheesy. So many places are appointed with cheap furnishings or tacky decor. This house fit the bill in every way. The location was great for easy day trips to Bryce Canyon and Zion, which we visited twice. We also drove to and hiked Kanarraville Falls outside of Cedar City, as well as Capitol Reef National Park--a bit longer drive, but still doable in a day. Only wish we could've stayed longer than five days at this home. We would definitely stay here again if we make it back to Southern Utah.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Location was between Zion & Bryce which was perfect for us! We saw deer everyday! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Alton, UT Visit

  • 2 of 5

This home was extremely large, but was not well maintained. The barbeque was rusted out and extremely dirty from prior usage. The property manager was suppose to replace the barbeque and burned out lights, but we never heard nor saw them!! The living room was not what was shown in the pictures. In fact, it was very uncomfortable and reclining pieces either did not work well or were broken. The bathroom toilet areas were carpeted which was disgusting.

I would not go back to this property or any other property managed by this company.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, this is the first time that we are hearing about the items that you mentioned need attention.Prior to arrival we send out arrival information via email and also ask our renters to please contact us directly if something comes up that is not satisfactory during the stay so that we can make it right during the stay. If we do not know of an issue than we can not fix it. We were never contacted about any problems during this stay. The BBQ is a little old and we have ordered a new one. As far as light bulbs we do leave extra on location if a light bulb goes out but we were never notified. After this review we re-checked the recliners, they all work great! In order to recline the recliners in the couches, you need to press the button on the side of the couch and push your body back at the same time... that is the type of recliners they are and have always been. We've been renting this property for 7 years and have never had someone say that the recliners don't work. We have countless reviews that mention this property is better than described, you will not be disappointed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland
5

Great place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the 6 of us (4 adults 2 grown children). Spacious, clean and very well appointed. The kitchen was great for fixing breakfast and the grill outside was great for the dinners. The property is nicely located between Bryce and Zion and we would not hesitate staying there again if we were in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to update us on your stay. We love to hear that you enjoyed our property as much as we do! We hope that you choose this property on your next visit to the area! Thank you, Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stow, Ohio
5

Oasis in the center of beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

After spending a lot of time driving the Grand Canyon this home was a breath of fresh air. The attention to detail spent to make this home beautiful was over the top. Plenty of space to spread out and each have our own space. Great for a family of 5. Centrally located between Bryce and Zion. Also found Cascade Falls hike near by. Our family loved this home!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cascade Falls is a family favorite! Thank you so much for taking the time to update us on your stay. We love to hear that you enjoyed our property as much as we do! We hope that you choose this property on your next visit to the area! Thank you, Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

ATVing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Duck Creek Village, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£730
for 3 nights
From
£172
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135.73
Damage Insurance £61.27

Cleaning Fee WAIVED on a 7 night stay!
50% due @ time of booking.
50% due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable