HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wonderful ocean views, short walk to the beach

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Bandon - Dacha Vacation Rental

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

BEFORE YOU BOOK ONLINE, CALL FOR SAVINGS.

The Dacha* - a modern, beautiful 2-story home located on Bandon's famous Beach Loop Drive - combines sleek contemporary style and comfort with the privacy of a coastal forest and white-water ocean views. With expansive open-concept living, dining and kitchen areas on the second floor, connected to a large deck with barbecue, The Dacha is great for entertaining and family gatherings. The huge secluded and wind-protected backyard can be used for receptions, outdoor sports, or just lounging in the deck chairs below the tree tops. The Dacha is fully equipped with flat screen TVs with extensive cable selections, wireless internet, stereo, and has 2 living areas, one upstairs and one on the first floor. With four bedrooms, The Dacha is an excellent choice for golf foursomes and has special equipment to keep golf gear dry and off the floor.

The Dacha's fully equipped, large gourmet kitchen - with new granite counters, stainless steel appliances and plenty of cabinet and countertop space - has bar seating as well as a separate breakfast nook. All linens and towels are provided and stored in a roomy custom-made linen cabinet.

A fully renovated house, The Dacha has many green features, including bamboo floors in all the bedrooms, use of no or low VOC finishes on all walls and cabinetry, non-toxic finishes on all tile, including the beautiful slate floor downstairs, and use of green cleaning products.

*A Russian word for country home, 'dacha' (rhymes with cha-cha) conjures images of relaxing days and evenings with family and friends far from the city's hectic life. The Dacha has touches of old world Russian charm that bring the house to life.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 November, 2016
Call Manager

About The Owner

I discovered the beauty of Bandon, Oregon, in 2004, when I traveled west to visit family. After more than a decade living and working in Moscow, Russia, I wanted to have some roots in the US and a place for family and friends to visit. I bought some land and built a house on the ocean in 2006, commuting to Bandon from downtown Manhattan, where I was working in financial services after returning from Russia, to oversee construction. In the spring of 2008, I abandoned city life for good and moved to Bandon to live full time. Later that year, I purchased a foreclosure - a diamond in the rough with great ocean views - and undertook a full renovation of the house and lot, working to incorporate as many green features as possible. I am particularly interested in green building and look forward to more projects to help with the 'greening' of Bandon.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Coastal Oregon

Bandon is developing a first-rate infrastructure for golfers, families and all kinds of visitors. The spectacular golf courses at Bandon Dunes have brought new investment to the area, convenient non-stop flights from San Francisco and Portland, and more awareness of what the town has to offer. The beauty of Bandon's beaches is really unparalleled and prestigious Beach Loop Drive, where my vacation rental, The Dacha, is located loops and winds around some of the most breathtaking ocean views I've ever seen. I bought my vacation rental property as a long-term investment and hope it will provide lasting and wonderful memories of Bandon to all of its visitors.

What makes this house unique

From the Dacha, you can walk to the beach (3 minutes), go next door to play golf at Bandon's in-town 9-hole course, Old Bandon Golf Links, or dine at Bandon Bill's, a full service bar and restaurant with stunning ocean views that's also next door at the Best Western hotel, The Inn at Face Rock. Horseback riding on the beach is a short walk. Everything else - Bandon's Old Town, Bandon Dunes and Bandon Crossings golf courses - is a few minutes drive.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Wonderful ocean views, short walk to the beach
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
5

Urban Chic Vibe Nestled Within Beachy Home

  • 5 of 5

This contemporary styled interior is such a surprise when viewing the weathered home outside...a hidden gem! An open, airy, comfortable home with an updated kitchen for cooking-- and fun dining (table for 8)-- Dacha is a spot for family & friend entertaining and autumnal relaxing.

Part of our adult group of seven (ages 31-68) golfed at Bandon Dunes, while the rest walked on the beach, shopped, played tourists, and cooked. The home is not on the beach but has a good view of the wave action (so you don't get the roar), and nearby beach access. ( We did not use yard/bbq.)

The owners have thoughtfully provided quality functional furnishings, very comfortable bedding, and a well-equiped kitchen. And it was very clean... with green cleaning products used throughout. Managers were very helpful and quick to reply to my questions. Great getaway!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, extremely convenient, and updated property

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a wedding that was being held around the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dacha. The owners accommodated an early check in which enabled the toddlers to get a nap in before the wedding rehearsal.

With the closeness of the property to the beach, we were able to squeeze in a trip to the beautiful beach before all the wedding festivities.

We enjoyed the openness of this updated house.

It was a very comfortable stay for us. We were three couples with 3 children.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Big house with beautiful ocean views

  • 3 of 5

The house was as beautiful as it looks in the pictures - spacious open floor plan, lots of light, cozy corners for reading, a beautiful kitchen. The views were indeed wonderful since the ocean can be seen very nicely from the second floor. It was clean, in short walking distance to the beach, and very quiet. There were plenty of towels for the 5 of us and even small shampoo and soap packets.

The reason we only give it 3 stars is that the owners seemed somewhat abrupt if not even a bit unfriendly during the whole reservation process. This, combined with the warnings throughout the house, gave us the impression that we weren't really welcome. Also, the kitchen was poorly stocked if you actually wanted to cook in it. The only spices we could find were salt and pepper, no oil or vinegar or anything else. Furthermore, we only saw 8 beds in the house even though we had originally booked it for 9 people (the other family had to cancel on very short notice). And even though it has 3 bathrooms, the shower head in the downstairs bathroom is so low that it would have been uncomfortable to use for anybody over 5' tall.

Overall, we'd give the dacha a 3.5 rating - better than fair but not as good as others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you found our house clean! We are sorry you were unhappy with the reservation process our records indicate you booked on line and not through us directly. We live less than a mile away and if you were unhappy in any way or needed something you could have called. There is a note in the information binder which asks you to call if you need anything. We always answer the phones 24/7 in-case someone needs something or has an emergency. The description online is very clear about rooms and sleeping arrangements and lists it is a 4 bedroom and sleeps 10 and lists the bedding situation of each room so there are no surprises. We even have a nice video on the house’s web site that shows the whole house. Master Bedroom: King Bed, 2nd Bedroom: Queen Bed, 3rd Bedroom: 2 Twins 4th Bedroom: Trundle Bed (2 twins), Living Room: Queen-sized Sofa Bed If you had called to let us know that you were short in beds we would have let you know to use the sofa bed. You mentioned that there were 8 beds in the house. I want to clarify there are not 8 beds in the house there are 7 beds which sleep 10. Once again we are glad you found the house clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July at Dacha

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Dacha for two weeks in July. I really can't say enough good things about our experience. The property managers were great, the front deck is amazing, everything was clean and tidy, the kitchen was well equipped, and our family (grandparents, kids, grandkids) all had a great time. Also, Bandon is just a wonderful town to visit and the beach is gorgeous.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful family getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We found the house comfortable for all eight of us. The separated living spaces provided a way to set up multiple activity areas. The kitchen was fabulous for the cooks among us...great variety of cooking tools and dishes, awesome adjustable fridge and very quiet dishwasher. Comfortable beds and furniture too. Since the beach was very windy and stormy we didn't spend much time on the beach but enjoyed the view of the waves rom the front-facing windows. We enjoyed our visit very much!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR
3

Smaller than expected

  • 3 of 5

This house was clean and the ocean view was wonderful. The main living area is upstairs which makes the view better. Beach access was just a half block walk and the beach is nice. The house sits on a busy road but has a huge back yard that is very private. The house was ice cold when we arrived and took hours to heat up. The downstairs was uncomfortably cold the entire time of our stay. The house has four bedrooms which sleep seven people. One room has just one twin bed. The living room does have a pull out couch but with this being the only couch in the entire house and the only seating area it is really not functional as a sleeping area. I would not recommend this house for more than two couples and a few kids.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us. We work hard at making sure the house is clean and the views are wonderful as you mentioned. I remember you called regarding the heat and when we walked through the thermostat operation on the phone we found a couple had been turned off. We are sorry you had a problem with the heat. The cleaning lady may have bumped it off while cleaning because the heat is never turned off, in fact the house has new thermostats controlling a multi zone forced air heating system. The bed upstairs is a trundle bed and has a bed that slides out from under. We do answer our phones 7 days a week. We would have been happy to help with anything we could, we would have even brought you an extra folding bed if requested.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
North Bend (OTH)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Bandon Bill's Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bandon Dunes / Bandon Crossings (10 minute drive)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US Highway 101
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
3-5 minute walk

Bandon's Face Rock Creamery opened in 2013. Try the award-winning vampire slayer and cheddar cheeses and curds. On Fridays and Saturdays, visit the Farmers' Market on the wharf. Washed Ashore, in the Harbortown Events Center in Old Town Bandon, displays beautiful sculptures made from ocean trash. Kids and adults are welcome to help build sculptures. In September 2013 Bandon welcomed Foley's Irish Pub in Old Town to its growing list of good restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bandon, Coastal Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
off season
1 Oct 2016 - 14 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£514
for 2 nights
From
£214
£1,370
 
 
Season 2017
15 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£599
for 2 nights
From
£257
£1,627
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £238
Pet Fee £8
cleaning fee £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.8%

BEFORE YOU BOOK ONLINE, CALL FOR SAVINGS.
Stay 7 nights pay for 6.
$10.00 per day for 2 dogs maximum. $100 maximum fee.
$50.00 cancellation fee. If you cancel your reservation prior to 30 days of arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bandon in Oregon

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • All baths recently renovated with granite counters. Master bath is en suite, with double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , queen-sized
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Minutes to world class golf at Bandon Dunes, Bandon Crossings, 3 minute walk to beach, full-service restaurant next door, walk to in-town golf at Face Rock golf course.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties