HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NEW KING BEDS! 4 Bdr/3 bath, Heated Pool, Hot Tub,Sleeps 10 /14, Air Hockey Game

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Discover the home with a private pool and free standing hot tub located on Oyster Lake with Gulf views. Less than a five-minute easy walk takes you to the white sands of the Emerald Beach. Enjoy relaxing on our second story wrap around deck. The spacious living room's TV is connected to a surround sound system and DVD player. Immense dining room table comfortably seats 10 people; also enjoy eating outside at the patio dining table overlooking the lake. Huge, well-equipped kitchen with granite counter-tops and separate wine refrigerator has additional bar seating. Located on the ground floor are three bedrooms. The master has a king with French doors leading to the lower deck. The second and third bedrooms have king beds with their own vanity sinks. The kid’s room, located on the second floor has two sets of bunk beds, large screen TV, DVD player, sound system, and air hockey table.


Owner
Bruce Feeney
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your home. My family and I came down for my cousins wedding. The home was the perfect size for all of us.

The kids really enjoyed the bunk room.

The weather was perfect everyday. It was nice to be so close to the ocean and the kids loved having their own pool.

The home was very comfortable and felt like home.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Exterior - Outdoor Shower
  • Each King bedroom, besides the master, has an individual vanity sink in the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Single Bed , 2 bunk beds
    Convertible Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , in living room
    Convertible Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , in kids room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

NEW KING BEDS! 4 Bdr/3 bath, Heated Pool, Hot Tub,Sleeps 10 /14, Air Hockey Game
average rating of 4.352941 based on 21 reviews
Kansas City, Missouri area
4

Excellent house. Just as described.

  • 4 of 5

Great for family. 4 bedroom worked great for our families. There were 6 adults and 4 grandkids. Really close to beach. Walked every day with grandkids ages 3 to 10 years old. Then spent late afternoons by the pool. Large dining room allowed us all to eat every meal together as a family. Will be back next year.

.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredonia
5

Great Family Time!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this vacation home was wonderful! We had 9 adults and 4 children in the home and was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were used every day. It's a nice walk to the ocean where we avoided the crowds (early May) but yet, were close enough to Destin to drive to the things we wanted to do.......parasailing, helicopter ride, scuba diving, and eating out. I highly recommend this house to anyone who is searching for a comfortable place to stay. We would gladly return if we ever go back to this area!

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville Ky
4

It is beautiful both inside and out. Very spacious and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

What a wonderful stay at Sun Dancer. The home has everything we needed which made for a fun and relaxing time. The pool and the hot tub are an added bonus!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It needs some maintance work. But overall it was what we needed. ❤️.

  • 3 of 5

We had a blast .... The house was just what we needed. We loved the size of the pool. Anything we needed done or that was wrong they came right out and fixed it or took care of it.

My only bad was they had lots of frogs and bugs. It needs to be sprayed. Could not set out on the porch because of them. The hot tub was very dirty and needed to be cleaned. But it was to hot anyway.

The walk to the beach was nice. You need something to take your stuff to the beach if you stayed all day.

We had a blast. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and glad you had a great time. As you stated in the review we take care of any issues promptly. We wish you had contacted us during your stay concerning the bugs and hot tub. We have an going relationship with both an exterminator and pool cleaning service. They would have been called that day to deal with those issues. We also provide 2 beach carts and a cooler on wheels that are located in the garage. We regret you didn't find them. Thanks again for the review, Beth and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Sand springs, ok
4

Amazing!!

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and has everything you need for your stay. We had 10 people staying with us and there was plenty of room and privacy when needed. The house was not right on the beach but was within walking distance. I would recommend this house to anyone and would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great home for large family vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the openness of kitchen great room area. We could all sit at the huge dining room table which we loved. The walk to the beach is easy and lake was beautiful . The only con was the pool was so warm it wasn't refreshing and the decking was very hot so be careful with small children. Flip flops are a must. The house is very close to shopping and restaurants so that was great. The kitchen is very well equipped for anything you want cook so that was great. The home was clean which for me is a must!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: recommended

Minutes to Santa Rosa Golf Club and Stinky's Restaurant. Walk to Stinky’s Restaurant or the Gulf Place community with shops, restaurants, kid zone, and outdoor theatre. Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club is also less than a mile away. Easy access from the house to enjoy the 18 miles of walking and biking trails through out the 30A community. Ample off street parking is available for up to five vehicles. Beach chairs are available to take to the beach and also fishing poles for the lake

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Shopping, Boating, Mini golf

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
26 May 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,362
for 7 nights
£3,362
 
 
Fall
19 Aug 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£751
for 2 nights
From
£246
£1,982
 
 
Winter
23 Oct 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£671
for 2 nights
From
£206
£1,702
£2,366
 
 
Spring Break 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 19 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,456
for 7 nights
£2,456
 
 
Spring 2018
20 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£825
for 2 nights
From
£283
£2,241
 
 
Summer 2018
24 May 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,362
for 7 nights
£3,362
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £115.95
Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Cleaning £231.91 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Minimum rental age 27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable