HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 Bdr/3 bath, Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sleeps 10 - 14, Air Hockey Game

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Dune Allen Beach - Sun Dancer

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Discover the home with a private pool and free standing hot tub located on Oyster Lake with Gulf views. Less than a five-minute easy walk takes you to the white sands of the Emerald Beach. Enjoy relaxing on our second story wrap around deck. The spacious living room's TV is connected to a surround sound system and DVD player. Immense dining room table comfortably seats 10 people; also enjoy eating outside at the patio dining table overlooking the lake. Huge, well-equipped kitchen with granite counter-tops and separate wine refrigerator has additional bar seating. Located on the ground floor are three bedrooms. The master has a king with French doors leading to the lower deck. The second and third bedrooms have queen beds with their own vanity sinks. The kid’s room, located on the second floor has two sets of bunk beds, large screen TV, DVD player, sound system, and air hockey table.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Bruce Feeney
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 November, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your home. My family and I came down for my cousins wedding. The home was the perfect size for all of us.

The kids really enjoyed the bunk room.

The weather was perfect everyday. It was nice to be so close to the ocean and the kids loved having their own pool.

The home was very comfortable and felt like home.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

4 Bdr/3 bath, Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sleeps 10 - 14, Air Hockey Game
average rating of 4.357143 based on 18 reviews
3

It needs some maintance work. But overall it was what we needed. ❤️.

  • 3 of 5

We had a blast .... The house was just what we needed. We loved the size of the pool. Anything we needed done or that was wrong they came right out and fixed it or took care of it.

My only bad was they had lots of frogs and bugs. It needs to be sprayed. Could not set out on the porch because of them. The hot tub was very dirty and needed to be cleaned. But it was to hot anyway.

The walk to the beach was nice. You need something to take your stuff to the beach if you stayed all day.

We had a blast. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and glad you had a great time. As you stated in the review we take care of any issues promptly. We wish you had contacted us during your stay concerning the bugs and hot tub. We have an going relationship with both an exterminator and pool cleaning service. They would have been called that day to deal with those issues. We also provide 2 beach carts and a cooler on wheels that are located in the garage. We regret you didn't find them. Thanks again for the review, Beth and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sand springs, ok
4

Amazing!!

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and has everything you need for your stay. We had 10 people staying with us and there was plenty of room and privacy when needed. The house was not right on the beach but was within walking distance. I would recommend this house to anyone and would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home for large family vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the openness of kitchen great room area. We could all sit at the huge dining room table which we loved. The walk to the beach is easy and lake was beautiful . The only con was the pool was so warm it wasn't refreshing and the decking was very hot so be careful with small children. Flip flops are a must. The house is very close to shopping and restaurants so that was great. The kitchen is very well equipped for anything you want cook so that was great. The home was clean which for me is a must!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location & Plenty of Space

  • 5 of 5

Simply put this house meet our needs and expectations. We had four children and five adults along for the ride and the house offered plenty of space and privacy for us all! The children absolutely loved having their own space! To our surprise, the pool seemed larger than what the pictures indicated. The hot tub was used daily and the grill receive regular use as well! Additionally, the kitchen was well stocked and the owners were pleasant and easy to communicate back and forth with. It appeared that maybe the owners were in the process of updating the house in stages. Certain things could definitely be update, but nothing detracted from the overall use and pleasure of the house. Plenty of space for the nine of us, nice wrap around porch, great pool and hot area, and the location is virtually a hop, skip, and a jump to 30-A. We will definitely consider a return visit! Thank you for sharing your house with us!

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alabama
5

Awesome Family Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

The home was just right for our family of three generations. The furniture is good quality and comfortable, not the typical "beach" furniture. The kitchen is very well equipped for cooking and the use of beach chairs and toys were much appreciated. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee and conversation on the deck while some of the group slept in. Even in the fall, the kids were able to enjoy the pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub. It is not a bad walk to / from the beach and the views are nice. We worried about the walk as my parents were with us, but they did not have any problem making the walk. If you need to, there is a small parking lot where you may drop off your beach paraphernalia if you are unable to carry it. The owners were very easy to work with, promptly answered questions, and very good communicators. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Hillcrest heaven

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfectly situated for an easy stroll to the beach or relaxing by the pool. Amenities provided a home like stay for all generations. The sunset views are priceless while dining out on the back porch. Owners very accommodating and responsive. Everything we needed was provided from kitchen to beach toys. We will definitely return. Thoroughly enjoyed the location feeling tucked away yet still close to everything. We went into both Destin and Panama City.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Minutes to Santa Rosa Golf Club and Stinky's Restaurant. Walk to Stinky’s Restaurant or the Gulf Place community with shops, restaurants, kid zone, and outdoor theatre. Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club is also less than a mile away. Easy access from the house to enjoy the 18 miles of walking and biking trails through out the 30A community. Ample off street parking is available for up to five vehicles. Beach chairs are available to take to the beach and also fishing poles for the lake

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Shopping, Boating, Mini golf

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Dune Allen Beach, South Walton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
22 Oct 2016 - 3 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£684
for 2 nights
From
£210
£1,736
£2,413
 
 
Spring Break
4 Mar 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,505
for 7 nights
£2,505
 
 
Spring
25 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£841
for 2 nights
From
£289
£2,285
 
 
Summer
26 May 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,428
for 7 nights
£3,428
 
 
Fall
19 Aug 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£766
for 2 nights
From
£251
£2,022
 
 
Winter
23 Oct 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£684
for 2 nights
From
£210
£1,736
£2,413
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Pet Fee £118
Cleaning £236 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Minimum rental age 27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Dune Allen Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Exterior - Outdoor Shower
  • Each Queen bedroom has an individual vanity sink in the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Single Bed , 2 bunk beds
    Convertible Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , in living room
    Convertible Bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , in kids room
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties