HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Harborside Retreat-Spectacular Ocean View on Santa Cruz Harbor

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This is a brand new custom built home with creative attention to detail in the Twin Lakes Beach and Santa Cruz Yacht Harbor neighborhood.

With slate and hardwood floors, bamboo cabinets and granite counter tops, the interior is as pleasing to the eye as the unobstructed ocean view enjoyed from almost every room.

Come be part of the beach and harbor community while relaxing in the luxurious surroundings of this special house.


Owner
Laurie
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful home. I've been coming to SC for 30+ years and this is the nicest home by far. Enjoyed the view from the deck of the beach and the beautiful weather. Almost everything is within walking distance. Thank you again!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 8

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Cruz in Santa Cruz County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Water View
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Warm outdoor shower on side yard
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

Harborside Retreat-Spectacular Ocean View on Santa Cruz Harbor
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 45 reviews
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. The 3 floors were perfect for daughter and her family, giving everyone privacy and enough bathrooms that there was no waiting. The hot water on demand was a great feature and I am thinking about installing at our own home. The view from the front window can not be beat, I could look at it all day. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed watching all the activity in the harbor. Beautiful view and close to a nice quiet dog friendly beach and good eating establishments. Great place to walk and relax and far enough from the boardwalk to avoid the crowds.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

This is the third year in a row I have stayed at this fantastic beach retreat. The home is spectacular and the view is breathtaking. It's walking distance to a number of outstanding restaurants and local hang-outs. A perfect choice for a weekend retreat with friends or family.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, worn out house

  • 2 of 5

This house had over 30 five star reviews and I thought it was going to be amazing. It's a nice enough house, but very worn out from all the people staying there. The king bed in the master is super squeaky and loud when you sit on it and turn over during the night. The floors in the kitchen upstairs are so worn down that the stain is worn off. The light bulb above the ventilation fan was broken, which my husband didn't know when he went to turn it on he got cut and shocked from it. Overall it wasn't very clean either, it needs a deep cleaning of some sort. The cushions between the couches are filled with sand and dirt and food and who knows what else!?

It is a good location, but the house needs attention. The property manager was helpful when we arrived and the house hadn't been cleaned yet, she got the service to do a quick clean in the same day. I wouldn't recommend this house unless you plan on just partying and it doesn't matter how clean or worn out it is.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, I am sorry that you found the home to be in this state. We have hired a new cleaning crew, will be addressing all these issues and have refunded your cleaning fee. Thanks for your suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

House is ideal for a group.Fun..Fun!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Gatos, CA
5

Great visit

  • 5 of 5

Two families stayed three nights and we were very comfortable. We loved the central location and were able to walk to most of our destinations. Santa Cruz weather was fabulous during our visit and we enjoyed sipping our evening beverages while taking in the beautiful views. Would choose this house again without a doubt.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Jose Airport

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, miniature golf, boating

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Santa Cruz, Central Coast California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,059
for 4 nights
From
£472
£2,660
 
 
Fall
17 Sep 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 2 nights
From
£429
From
£472
Fri,Sat
£2,660
 
 
Winter
2 Nov 2017 - 15 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£944
for 2 nights
From
£386
From
£429
Fri,Sat
£2,403
£5,148
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£944
for 2 nights
From
£386
From
£429
Fri,Sat
£2,403
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £154.61 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Pet Fee £77.3 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$2400-$2800 per week
Holiday rates are the same as peak season.
11% hotel tax added for stays under 30 days.
Cleaning fee: $200 + $100 pet fee if bringing your pet
Fully refundable security deposit ($500) required to block off dates over 30 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals