HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Adagio C401/top floor, corner condo with 4 bedrooms,three bath, pools,hot tub

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Hear the sounds of the gulf from your corner unit balcony - and see spectacular sunsets! Any closer to the beach - and you would be wet!

Relax on the large balcony with newly updated outdoor furniture or enjoy the 50' Flat Screen in living area, Adagio C401 is an end unit, beautifully furnished for your perfect beach vacation. Not all Adagio condos enjoy this level of care - it is updated and fresh for your perfect beach vacation! ***NEW flooring in all of the bedrooms in early 2017 - look at the photos!***

- Master bedroom with king size bed ***New mattress in January 2018** and connecting bath with jacuzzi tub, separate shower and travertine marble.

- Second bedroom with King Size bed and adjoining bathroom

- Third bedroom with TWO full size beds

- Fourth bedroom with Queen Size bed - Shares Jack and Jill bathroom with third bedroom.

- Two free bike rentals included March to October*

- NEW living room furniture late 2015 - NEW sectional for plenty of seating

- Well-stocked kitchen with Viking Appliances - gas stove/oven,dishwasher and granite counter tops. Keurig coffee maker and regular coffee maker.

- Large balcony on top floor overlooks gulf - a perfect spot for sunset and sunrises. NEW chaises lounges in 2015.

- Tri-level pool - 8,000 square feet of fun with chaise lounges, tables and umbrellas to relax as children spend hours in play.

- Gulf front pool (heated Nov - April) affords amazing views of our sugar white beaches.

- State of the art gym equipment in the on-site gym

- Hot tub (age 16 and older)

- Outdoor gas grills

- Elevator

- Download our APP YFAB for all of our recommendations for restaurants, events and last minute specials.

We are local - and can help with the details - everything from bike rentals to babysitters!

On-site gym, open 7 am to 10 pm. Hot Tub by gym for ages 16 and above. Per HOA rules, only two cars are permitted per condo. Please call us for options if you have more than two vehicles. Renters must be 25 or older, no chaperoned groups.

RESTRICTIONS:

No trailers, boats, jet skis or RV's. No tents or canopies permitted on the beach per HOA rules.

- Please review charges before booking on line as fees charged by VRBO cannot be refunded by manager.

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Fox
Member since: 2000
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

About Nancy Fox

I started as an owner of condos at Adagio and San Remo, then as my children left for college, other owners saw how well I took care of our condos and our guests, and soon Your Friend at The Beach was born! You can see them all at YourFriendAtTheBeach. In 2012, Larry Snyder joined 'Your Friend at the Beach' and has added not just attention to detail but top notch maintenance to all of our luxury condos. Living just a short drive from the beautiful beaches of South Walton, my hope is that you feel like you do have a friend here to help you get the best condo for you and your family. Need a sitter? A restaurant recommendation? You can get all your answers on our free APP 'YFAB'.

Why Nancy Fox chose Blue Mountain Beach

Thirty-A is Destin as it was 30 years ago. No high rises, little traffic and beautiful uncrowded beaches.

What makes this condo unique

Great Restaurants to rival even New Orleans - like Cafe Tango,Stinky's Fish Camp, Borago, Basmati's, and so many more. The miles and miles of bike trails that pass the unique seaside villages of Seaside, Gulf Place, Grayton Beach, Water Color, Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach and Water Sound make it more than just a beautiful beach vacation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

There were 6 "girls" who shared this fantastic condo. It is well equipped and comfortable with a perfect view of the Gulf.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 100% cotton towels, hair dryers, soaps included.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Close to Seaside and Watercolor but located directly on the beach!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(61 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Adagio C401/top floor, corner condo with 4 bedrooms,three bath, pools,hot tub
average rating of 4.9180326 based on 63 reviews
Louisville, KY
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of the nicest condos we have stayed in. Pristine view of the ocean and right on the beach. The whole process was easy. Look forward to returning

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Carroll, Your Friend at the Beach looks forward to welcoming you back to one of our sixteen condos at Adagio. You enjoy a return Friend discount at each one - but we hope you come to Adagio C401 since it will be updated with new chairs and artwork later this month. Your Friend at The Beach keeps each condo in five star condition!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leawood, KS
5

Spring break again...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third visit. Always a memorable experience. The condo was clean, views exceptional and the underground parking a bonus for easy movement of luggage or if a shower pops up. An unexpected surprise was having WiFi on the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rick and our return friends always enjoy a return friend discount from Your Friend at The Beach! Adagio C401 is one of a handful of condos that has not one but TWO underground parking spots. So while every guest gets one spot underground and then one spot outside (not marked), Adagio C401 has TWO underground spots. Only three of our sixteen condos at Adagio have that feature so we are delighted you appreciated it. See you at this newly updated condo soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful large condo withe amazing view of the gulf! Very clean with super comfortable bedding in all 4 rooms. The ONLY complaint is that they need better cookware in the kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: KaKathryn, we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with Your Friend at The Beach. We appreciate the feed back on the cookware and will address it during the deep clean over the winter. We also just put a brand new king mattress in the master bedroom. I am sure you will find even more updates on your next visit. Please be sure to use your return friend discount when you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
5

Amazing Beach Home for the Week!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our first family trip to Santa Rosa was awesome thanks to this super nice unit for the week! Nancy was amazing to work with, answering any questions we had before our arrival. The unit is very clean, very spacious and the whole unit is well stocked (liquid soaps, toilet paper, body wash, detergent,etc). Our family of 11 never felt like we were on top of each other. The Adagio is located equally between Panama City and Destin, so we were able to drive to both for eating and activities with no problem at all. The big pool is beyond awesome! We were shocked at how clean everything was around the whole complex - the pool area, the pools, the walkways, parking lots...EVERYTHING. The teens enjoyed the bikes provided with our unit. The parking garage was an added bonus, especially since our arrival day/night we were riding out Hurricane Nate. Top Notch Complex - We WILL be back! Thanks again Nancy!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ron and we were delighted your family stayed with us for two weeks - and the little ones could use the pack and play we provide in each of our sixteen condos at Adagio. The fall is the perfect time of year to use the complimentary bikes on our twenty miles of bike trails along 30A. We look forward to your return - and have addressed the issues you kindly called to tell me about - your next visit will be even better than the first!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City,, GA
4

Great Adagio 2017 Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful vacation week at ADAGIO. Condo was wonderful. Parking situation needs to be addressed. Only two cars allowed for a four bedroom condo. Really?! Did not sit well with our guests. Over half of parking spaces were empty. We would like to return to this location but not if we must worry about where to park.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dyann and Your Friend at the Beach values all of your feedback about the parking situation. In years past, we were allowed to "share" extra spaces. The HOA changed our ability to do that but we are going to ask that all of the owners of the sixteen condos that we represent petition to bring that back - I will be in touch to let you know!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

C401 was a wonderful condo! The view was amazing and hearing the sounds of the oceans all day was so soothing. Our family enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is well equipped and very comfortable. Nancy and Larry were so great to work with and provided excellent customer service. Thank you. We will return soon! The Fischers

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Seaside Half Marathon, Seeing Red Wine Festival, Telluride Mountain Film Festival, Songwriter's Festival,

New Movie theater nearby in 2013 at Grand Boulevard, Cinema 10

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • During Peak seasons, check in and check out are Saturday only.
    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees.
    Rates are subject to change
Available
Unavailable