HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Adagio C401/LAST MINUTE OPENING/WINTER 2017, fireplace, heated pool, call now

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach - Adagio C401

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

CALL FOR SPECIAL RATES!

Hear the sounds of the gulf from your corner unit balcony - and see spectacular sunsets! Any closer to the beach - and you would be wet!

Relax on the large balcony with newly updated outdoor furniture or enjoy the 50' Flat Screen in living area, Adagio C401 is an end unit that is updated and waiting for your perfect beach vacation. Not all Adagio condos enjoy this level of care - it is updated and fresh for your perfect beach vacation!

- Master bedroom with king size bed and connecting bath with jacuzzi tub, separate shower and travertine marble.

- Second bedroom with King Size bed and adjoining bathroom

- Third bedroom with TWO full size beds

- Fourth bedroom with Queen Size bed - Shares Jack and Jill bathroom with third bedroom.

- Two free bike rentals included March to October*

- NEW living room furniture late 2015 - NEW sectional for plenty of seating

- Well-stocked kitchen with Viking Appliances - gas stove/oven,dishwasher and granite counter tops.

- Large balcony on top floor overlooks gulf - a perfect spot for sunset and sunrises. NEW chaises lounges in 2015.

- Tri-level pool - 8,000 square feet of fun with chaise lounges, tables and umbrellas to relax as children spend hours in play.

- Gulf front pool (heated Nov - April) affords amazing views of our sugar white beaches.

- State of the art gym equipment in the on-site gym

- Hot tub (age 16 and older)

- Outdoor gas grills

- Download our APP YFAB for all of our recommendations for restaurants, events and last minute specials.

We are local - and can help with the details - everything from bike rentals to babysitters!

On-site gym, open 7 am to 10 pm. Hot Tub by gym for ages 16 and above. Per HOA rules, only two cars are permitted per condo. Please call us for options if you have more than two vehicles. Renters must be 25 or older, no chaperoned groups.

RESTRICTIONS:

No trailers, boats, jet skis or RV's.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Nancy Fox
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Nancy Fox

Having been an original owner at Adagio, I know and love everything about Adagio and our area. What I enjoy most is sharing this knowledge with my friends who come to visit. It especially delights me when I call you to check how your stay is going and I hear 'Hey, it's Nancy!' Not it's the lady who rented the place, but it's a friend who wants you to have your best vacation ever. My business partner Larry brings his maintenance experience to enhance your stay --- preventative maintenance keeps your stay hassle free.

Why Nancy Fox chose South Walton

Thirty-A is Destin as it was 30 years ago. No high rises, little traffic and beautiful uncrowded beaches.

What makes this condo unique

Great Restaurants to rival even New Orleans - like Cafe Tango,Stinky's Fish Camp, Borago, Basmati's, and so many more. The miles and miles of bike trails that pass the unique seaside villages of Seaside, Gulf Place, Grayton Beach, Water Color, Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach and Water Sound make it more than just a beautiful beach vacation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

There were 6 "girls" who shared this fantastic condo. It is well equipped and comfortable with a perfect view of the Gulf.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

Adagio C401/LAST MINUTE OPENING/WINTER 2017, fireplace, heated pool, call now
average rating of 4.9069767 based on 45 reviews
Madison, AL
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Your Friend at the Beach is awesome! Very helpful and accommodating. The location of this property is perfect. Very close to Seaside, and other great locations on 30A, also close to Destin- yet the actual location is quiet and amazing. The Adagio property is very nice-- The main pool and hot tub are great! This unit is well appointed, and spacious, and the beds are very comfortable :) Just a few things that would make it better...The carpet has several stains, and unfortunately was one of the first things I noticed when we arrived. It really needs to be replaced or cleaned; and the kitchen needs plastic bowls,and storage containers. Other than that, everything was just right. Blue Mountain Beach is such a beautiful place! We love it, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay :)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Carolyn and we appreciate your five star review! I only wish we knew you needed those storage items - we would have dropped them off! The carpets have been replaced with a beautiful new ceramic tile since your visit. They look like wood - and the marble in the living areas and kitchen has been polished - the condo looks like new!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The owners and the Condo were great. The condo is very nice and very spacious and all the little extra touches the owners provide are top notch (plus the master bath shower is amazing). The overall property is very well maintained and the beach is of ‘course gorgeous. The area itself is very quiet but still close enough for great local restaurants and shopping. My only gripe would be that the HOA does not allow canopy’s on the beach and that most of the beach is reserved for the rental chairs/umbrellas (though this is typical for the area). We brought chairs, so just renting an umbrella was $20 per day –but if your already paying this kind of money for a condo then you can’t complain too much about another $80-$100. Overall a great time in a perfect setting. 5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thanks, Adam and we are delighted you returned to visit Your Friend at The Beach! This corner condo has great views and we check every detail weekly - so there are no surprises. The beach chair service is not allowed to set up in front of C building so it is good you were able to bring your chairs and have a spot for them. We wish we could change the policy on the tents, but hope that you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

we booked next year before we left!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I don't know a better review that to get the same condo for next year. Great time! Great property!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Pat, reserving for next year before you even leave does say it all about this beautiful top floor condo --- end unit with lots of light! We are delighted and promise to exceed your expectations again next year. Please tell your friends that we just got another top floor end unit in A building!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Griffithville, WV
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is absolutely beautiful .... Love everything about it !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Melisa and Your Friend at the Beach has two other condos on this same floor so come back and bring friends! You always have your return friend discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Social Circle, GA
4

Great Place to Stay on 30A

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our stay at the Adagio! The location was convenient to shopping, restaurants and other amenities. Also the unit we stayed in was directly overlooking the beach and 2 bikes were included with the rental. There were 3 separate families (total of 9 people) that stayed in the condo and it never felt like we were crowded. The place was nicely appointed, clean and well maintained. We would definitely consider this property when visiting Santa Rosa beach again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Terri, we were delighted you choose your friend at the beach --- and hope that you return with friends as we have two more condos right next door. And we will work to make it 5 stars all the way across!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo for a family vacation at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Adagio C401 is a very comfortable condo that has been tastefully updated! The kitchen is well stocked and the layout of the condo gives everyone their own space. The views from the balcony are spectacular! We saw beautiful sunsets, dolphin shows and stingrays! Plan to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Joel - and I was delighted to meet you and the family when the condo was completed for an early arrival! We check behind our housekeepers to ensure that we receive FIVE star reviews like yours! And as our return guest, you will always receive a return friend discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Seaside Half Marathon, Seeing Red Wine Festival, Telluride Mountain Film Festival, Songwriter's Festival,

New Movie theater nearby in 2013 at Grand Boulevard, Cinema 10

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • During Peak seasons, check in and check out are Saturday only.
    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees.
    Rates are subject to change
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 100% cotton towels, hair dryers, soaps included.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Close to Seaside and Watercolor but located directly on the beach!

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot