HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

DISNEY AREA 3000 sq.ft VACATION VILLA, SOUTH facing PRIVATE POOL, GAMES ROOM

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

IF YOUR DATES ARE TAKEN PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR 7 B VILLA# 276479

5***** VACATION VILLA. SOUTH - WEST FACING PRIVATE POOL! GAMES ROOM! ONLY MINUTES FROM DISNEY PARKS AND MAJOR ATTRACTIONS WITH SHOPPING AND DINING.

FREE WI-FI, LOCAL & LONG DISTANCE PHONE CALLS. FREE HIGH CHAIR, CRIB, BABY STROLLER.

THIS EXECUTIVE VILLA IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED WITHIN JUST A 5 MINUTE WALK TO PUBLIX SUPERMARKET. WAL-MART SUPER CENTER IS ONLY 5 MINUTES AWAY BY CAR.

THERE IS AN 18 HOLE PAR 72 CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSE LOCATED WITHIN HIGHLANDS RESERVE ALONG WITH COMMUNITY POOL, CHILDREN'S PLAYGROUND AND GREAT TENNIS COURT ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

Our luxury villa comprises of the following:

Ground Floor

Family room with Huge 55'' LED TV with

PlayStation 3 with selection of games

Formal dining area

Formal living room

Fully equipped kitchen

Breakfast nook

Laundry room with washer & dryer

Bedroom with queen full size bed and adjoining shared bathroom

Heated swimming pool with poolside furniture

High Speed Wireless Internet Access

Crib, High Chair & Stroller available

Games Room with Pool Table, Air Hockey & Table Foosball

Pull out sofa converts to double bed in living room

First Floor

King Master bedroom with impressive en-suite bathroom

Disney Princess themed bedroom with 2 twin beds and 37' LCD TV

2 further twin bedrooms

Family bathroom 3

Maximum occupancy of 12 adults + 1 infant

Ground Floor

Pool

The luxurious private pool surrounded by tropical trees offers wonderful views of the sunset as you relax in the evening warmth of the Florida climate. You will find yourself drawn to this area which is provided with table, chairs and loungers for your enjoyment and comfort.

The pool can be heated for an additional daily charge (recommended for October to March stays) but for those really hot days of summer, the lanai is equipped with a ceiling fan to help keep you cool as you sip those iced drinks by the pool. A toddler pool safety fence is provided for your piece of mind.

Family Room

The spacious family room is beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished to allow our guests to relax and should they choose, enjoy the entertainment offered by the 200 channel cable HD TV, 55'' LED TV, PS3 with assortment of games and Blu-Ray films. This room also benefits from a ceiling fan.

Living Room

Should you want to relax in a quieter area, our sitting room provides a luxurious, light and airy space where you can chill out away from the Family room. Here you will find large comfortable chairs and sofa in which to relax and rest those weary limbs at the end of the day. One of the sofas converts into a double bed providing sleeping capacity for 2.

Dining Areas

There are two dining areas, a formal dining area and a breakfast nook. The breakfast nook looks out on to the Lanai and pool area and has seating to a breakfast bar in addition to the glass top table and chairs. The formal dining area is located next to the sitting room and has a large table with 6 chairs beautifully set out for those special dining occasions.

Kitchen

The large open plan kitchen comes complete with all mod cons to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. Amenities include full size cooker, waste disposal, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, crockery, cutlery and even a teapot for our British guests. The only thing you need to provide is the food and drink !!

Ground Floor Bedroom

A delightful ground floor bedroom with Queen bed. This room has a large walk-in closet, ceiling fan, TV/DVD player, and access to an adjoining shared bathroom with bath with shower over, WC and single vanity.

Games Room

Should the kids have any excess energy after those days at the park, or on those days when the parents want to relax around the pool, we have provided something to keep them happy. The garage has been converted to a games area with a full size 8' Pool Table and Air Hockey.

Laundry Room

The laundry room provides a washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron for your convenience.

First Floor

Master Suite

This truly magnificent room is furnished with a King bed with matching furnishings and provides a large walk-in closet and ample drawer space. The soft furnishings and decorations really make this room special, and of course it has its own 27' HD TV & DVD player.

The adjoining en-suite bathroom enjoys his and hers vanity units, large corner bath, separate walk-in shower unit and separate WC cubicle.

Bedroom 3

Kids will love this! The Princess room. A delightful Disney themed bedroom with 2 single beds. Features in this room match furniture which along with the soft furnishings make this a very comfortable room. In addition there is a large walk-in closet, ceiling fan and 37'' HD LCD TV.

Bedroom 4

This large room has twin beds, a desk with bookcase and TV/DVD player and ceiling fan. A built in closet and chest of drawers provides plenty of clothes storage space. The third bathroom is next door to this room.

Bedroom 5

This bedroom features twin beds and is situated next to the third bathroom. Ample hanging in a large walk-in closet and drawer space is provided along with a TV/DVD player and ceiling fan for your comfort.

Walking Distance to Shops, Restaurants & Bars

5 - 10 minutes

More Details

Property Manager
Alex .
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I and my family stayed for 8 days in this property and was perfect. Easy access to parks and

outlets and close to supermarkets, convenience stores and restaurants.

The place is safe and the house is beautiful and provides everything you need to have a comfortable stay. The furniture and linen are of high quality.

We really hope to stay there again next time.





Jose

Brazil
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Large
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • M Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , TV
    M Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , TV
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
Notes:
5***** Star Villa. Free unlimited high speed internet, phone calls local, long distance for US & Canada. Free highchair, crib, baby stroller. This luxury 3000 sq.ft 5 bedroom,3 bath villa features: Ground Floor: Spacious Family room with cable TV, DVD player. Formal dining room. Formal sitting area adjacent to dining room. Large fully equipped kitchen with an island. Breakfast area seating. Master bedroom with Queen bed, bathroom. Laundry room - washer and dryer, iron and ironing board. Oversized screened pool area with heated pool. Games Room. Upper Floor: Second King master bedroom, large en-suite bath,TV. 3 twin bedrooms each with TV. Main bathroom. Computer work station - free broadband internet access. Folding crib (cot) available.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
DISNEY AREA 3000 sq.ft VACATION VILLA, SOUTH facing PRIVATE POOL, GAMES ROOM
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 33 reviews
2

Nice First Impressions, Pool Area, and Family Room - Home needed maintenance

  • 2 of 5

This home was located in a good area, nice pool, and neighborhood. Unfortunately, this home was in need of some maintenance and we received limited cooperation from the owner. This is our 7th home that we have rented through HomeAway and this is the first time that we have discovered this type of situation. Although many of these alone would be understandable, there was quite a list (see below). this is our 7th home that we have rented through HomeAway and this is the first time that we have discovered this type of situation. Below is the list of issues/observations during our stay:

1. 3 blinds broken – 1 fell off wall when we tried to open it, other 2 had no mechanism to open, Not fixed during trip, reported first day.

2. A/C broke down twice and we had 80+ for two nights, reported first day (86 degrees), - fixed, then again on 4th day and not fixed until 5th day.

3. Air hockey did not work at all during our stay and not repaired. Reported on 3rd day and owner suggested we were incorrect, but never fixed it.

4. Pool table had 3 damaged cues – 2 unusable. Reported first day, 2 “shorty” cues were delivered on 2nd day

5. Discovered pool ball was also missing and never replaced so still could not use the pool table, Reported day 4. No response from owner.

6. Ceiling in downstairs bathroom had a water leak and plaster was falling on bathroom floor. Reported on day 5. No response from owner

7. Downstairs bathroom sink drain did not function and owner asked me to disassemble to let the water drain.

Shower Rod in upstairs bathroom was just sitting up over the tiles and not attached.

8. 2 TV remotes of 4 had dead batteries.

9. 3 of 4 bedroom TVs are very small (2 flat panel, 1 tube).

10. Hard, noisy, and uncomfortable beds.

11. Shower Head in Master Bath would not adjust from anything other than pulses.

When we approached the owner on some compensation for the issues and inconvenience, he referred us to rental agreement, indicated that “I have never had a guest going through the house with a fine tooth comb” and “I am aware AC broke down twice and we fixed it immediately the rest of the stuff you are mentioning is a bunch of nonsense”, and never responded to either us or HomeAway. In our opinion, this appears to be an income generating rental home vs. a family vacation home. Being our 7th home rental, the differences were obvious to us!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest had an unfortunate experience of AC upstairs breaking down during his stay. We fixed it immediately. This however was not good enough for this guest and he wanted to negotiate the rent down even further from what he originally got from us which included free pool heating for the week of his stay and free early check in and a very attractive rate. Because we were unable to negotiate rent after the guests check in he decided to post a retaliatory review describing untrue situations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House for our Family

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the home. Plenty of room and space for our family of seven. I would give the home 4 stars, but the owner and service 5 stars.

The carpet was a little dirty (maybe to be expected) and there were some crumbs on the main floor when we arrived. Not a huge issue. In speaking with the owner, he had the cleaning service there right away, and it was resolved. Water pressure in showers was a bit lacking also. We are spoiled with fantastic water pressure at home, so maybe this is not that much of a concern.

Location was real good for us. Less than 30 minutes to WDW, and close to shopping and restaurants. Pool was nice. We paid to have pool heated during our April stay. Minor issue with the heater, but again within hours, the owner had taken care of it.

We would certainly recommend the house. My daughter forgot a bracelet on the kitchen table as we left for the final time. We spoke with the owner, and the next day he had the bracelet shipped back to us. We would give the house an A-, and the owner an A+.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

The home is as pictured actually better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful in a safe quiet neighborhood. The location is good with eateries and grocery stores near by. About 30/40 min to Disney or Sea World depending on traffic . We loved the home and would def stay again. Alex was very prompt and professional with our rental we had no other problems or need to contact him during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Villa was very clean and plenty of room for everyone. Our grands enjoyed the pool more than anything. If I had a question all I had to do was text Alex and he would immediately answer my question. We would definitely rent this Villa again upon return trips.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for my large family

  • 5 of 5

Great house for a large family with children. After a long flight and long drive from the airport. Coming to the house was such a relief. Plenty of room for each of the kids to find their own space as well as have fun together. All the cooking utensils were definitely helpful for our big meals we cooked. I should have got the pool heated as recommended by the owner, since the Florida weather while we were there, was quite chili. So many good things about the house, I don't have time to list them all. I would definitely rent this property again for our next florida trip.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for Groups/Families

  • 5 of 5

The property is as advertised! Disney themed rooms which were certainly a talking point during our trip. We were a group of junior golfers (and Coach) while doing a camp at the community golf course Highlands Reserve. The house has plenty of space and open areas which becomes ideal if the group wants to be together, or in a room by themselves! The pool and lanai are south facing and experience lots of sunlight.

Dealing with Alex was always professional and he was very quick to respond to any questions I had about the property. Should the schedules align for 2018 I would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Thanks Alex!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid
1 Sep 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£739
for 5 nights
From
£127
From
£179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£813
 
 
Peak
20 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£676
for 4 nights
From
£157
From
£206
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£913
 
 
Low
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£564
for 4 nights
From
£129
From
£178
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£747
 
 
Peak
16 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,379
for 6 nights
From
£220
From
£240
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,228
 
 
Low
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£577
for 4 nights
From
£133
From
£178
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£747
 
 
Mid
1 Feb 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£575
for 4 nights
From
£132
From
£179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£813
 
 
High
16 Feb 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£626
for 4 nights
From
£153
From
£166
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£821
 
 
Peak
18 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£676
for 4 nights
From
£157
From
£206
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£871
 
 
Mid
16 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£575
for 4 nights
From
£132
From
£179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£813
 
 
High
26 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£626
for 4 nights
From
£153
From
£166
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£821
 
 
Mid
1 Sep 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£575
for 4 nights
From
£132
From
£179
Thu,Sat,Sun
£805
 
 
Low
4 Nov 2018 - 19 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£564
for 4 nights
From
£129
From
£178
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£747
 
 
High
20 Nov 2018 - 27 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£626
for 4 nights
From
£153
From
£166
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£821
 
 
Peak
16 Dec 2018 - 8 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,228
for 7 nights
£1,228
 
 
Low
9 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£567
for 4 nights
From
£129
From
£178
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£896
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£577
for 4 nights
From
£124
From
£203
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £296.32

Save money and book 7 nights or more. Our weekly rental rates are much lower comparing to daily rates.
Extra Charge for Pool Heating - $ 195/week Please email owner to order!
$ 115 Cleaning Fee applies to stays less than 7 nights.
Minimum rental $850 + tax
Payment options: Online, check, Pay Pal, Direct Bank Deposit, Cash.
No Smoking, No Pets
Check in time after 4 PM
Check out by 10 AM

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable