HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Perfect Location by Land or Water

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The luxury condominium, 'GET AWAY FOR PLAY', is the perfect location for your stay at Smith Mountain Lake. It is located in the prestigious Waterfront Country Club community and directly on the main channel of the lake. Gangplank Pointe is a prime location by both land and water. Our view is one of the best on the lake.

This is a lower level unit with walkout access to the lake and has a large tanning, swimming, and fishing deck. The private boat slip is steps away. Enjoy the sensational waterfront and mountain views from both an open patio and screened in porch. Also conveniently located to restaurants, golf, movie theatre, grocery stores, shopping centers, boat rentals, etc! Centrally located to both Roanoke and Lynchburg, as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway. You will enjoy your stay at this wonderful location! You will truly feel like you are on a 'get away for play'!

Keywords: Condominiums, Lakefront, Boat Slip

More Details

Owner
Melanie Ayers
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Moneta in Lakes

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Private covered boat slip

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect Location by Land or Water
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
5

Great condo in a nice community.

  • 5 of 5

The property owners were very responsive to any questions prior to the trip. The condo is in a nice community and was very clean and well laid out. The beds were excellent and the boat slip was convenient when we rented a boat for pick up. Towels and bed linens were also included. Very pleased with the condo, both rooms were big and there are two bathrooms. It was also very quiet.

The community is next to a country club golf course that offers plenty of running or biking areas on the roads in the neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Waterfront. We were within easy driving distance of the State Park and Roanoke, and the condo was comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the condo and we, again, had a wonderful time. The views of the Lake were amazing and we were only minutes from the conveniences of Westlake. I did a fair amount of cooking during our stay and found the kitchen to be well appointed. The owners are wonderful and very responsive. We will be back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte NC
5

Wonderful Memorial Day Visit

  • 5 of 5

The condo is exactly as represented and beautifully decorated. Melanie was most helpful in setting up the rental. If you are interested in fishing, swimming or just sitting on the patio and watching the lake activity, this is the place for you. Steve & Becky

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, lovely property!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chilhowie,VA
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

They are correct in saying it is perfect location by land or water. The views from the condo are amazing. The weather was a bit chilly so we did not use the boat slip. However, it looks nice. The condo was clean and stocked well. It was very peaceful and a great place to escape for some relaxation. My only tip for future renters is to be aware of when the public landfill is open. We checked out on a Sunday morning and the landfill didn't open until 10am and you must be checked out before then. So, we traveled some miles with our trash. But, I wouldn't let that stop you from renting this beautiful place.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! They recently re-fenced the trash repository area and I was not aware that they have posted hours. I learned something new! Hope you return for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Moneta, Virginia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
23 May 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£354
for 2 nights
From
£148
From
£169
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,095
 
 
Fall
8 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£269
for 2 nights
From
£106
From
£127
Fri,Sat
£799
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£244
for 2 nights
From
£93
From
£106
Fri,Sat
£710
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£261
for 2 nights
From
£102
From
£114
Fri,Sat
£769
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 22 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£329
for 2 nights
From
£136
From
£157
Fri,Sat
£1,006
 
 
Summer
23 May 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£371
for 2 nights
From
£157
From
£178
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,154
 
 
Fall
7 Sep 2018 - 2 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£286
for 2 nights
From
£114
From
£136
Fri,Sat
£858
 
 
Winter
3 Dec 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
£261
for 2 nights
From
£102
From
£114
Fri,Sat
£769
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£261
for 2 nights
From
£102
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £57.59
Refundable Damage Deposit £115.18
Tax Rate 10.3%

There is a covered boat slip and docking area provided at no additional charge. Boat slip will accommodate up to a 26' boat. The lift will not accommodate pontoons, which can be docked during DAYLIGHT HOURS ONLY at the end of the dock, not in the slip. There is also a trailer storage facility nearby, available at no additional charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals